Team Knowhow Reviews

1.22 Rating 96 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would give them ZERO stars if I could. Waited three weeks for range oven from Curry’s. The moment the two guys turned up they couldn’t be bothered to even try and get in the house because it was a basement and the stairs are tricky. I made various suggestions and they just weren’t interested. Called their office and their manager said drop it at doorstep or cancel. I had paid for installation and removal of old range.

They should be called TEAM KNOWNOTHING.

Now have the hassle of getting my money back from Currys!
Posted 6 days ago
Do not waste your money on this shambles of a service...you read these reviews thinking a company can't be this bad but trust me they are!! We've had 5 repairs so far on our fridge freezer and still not working. After 4 repairs the policy states you are entitled to a replacement ring up and they say they write nothing off over the phone and must send an engineer wait another few days one comes out and the engineer explains they don't write things off and it's done over the phone and wants to replace a part that's been replaced 3 times before...someone is lying somewhere this is a joke of a policy I'm off to trading standards now to raise this officially..but take my words don't bother with these jokers, if that means not buying from Currys I would really recommend that as this is a complete joke! If there was less than a 1 star I wud select it as said before below these aren't even worth a star.
Posted 6 days ago
Complete shambles of a company. I booked an oven valet clean in August for September took me almost an hour due to being on hold for so long. They than cancelled the valet clean giving covid as the reason.
I contacted them directly and left voice messages but they never returned my calls. So I emailed them and they initially replied within the week asking for some further information which I promptly provided. 4 weeks later and they still have not replied to the email.
So I rang them again 03445611234 and they picked up fairly quickly but then after providing my information again they transferred me to Team Knowhow where I was on hold for 45 minutes and then they hung up! Calling the 0344 number again now been trying for over 30 minutes and no-one is picking up. RIDICULOUS.
This company is not worthy of a 1 star, if I could give them 0 I would,
Posted 1 week ago
Waiting in all day for know how to collect my tv for repair then I get a phone call at 6:30pm to say they won’t be coming without any explanation at all
Posted 1 week ago
Our tv was taken 2 weeks ago for repair, today we get a phone call telling us they need to collect the Samsung bar before they can look at the tv however we have been receiving text messages saying they are working hard to fix our tv and will be in touch soon to return it.
They have had our tv for 2 weeks and have not even looked at it.
Posted 1 week ago
They have failed to respond to a complaint and have stopped communication.
Posted 1 week ago
took my tv for repair under warranty and returned it broken, took it back and its taken 2 weeks up to know under assessment , still deciding ? i just wanted it repairing but youve broken it so replace or refund me, its that simple and would take only a few minutes to sort out, ive spent over 18 hours being cut off the phone waiting in for a delivery that didnt happen and sick of being lied to and how busy they are ... youll be a fool if you buy anything from these crooks
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disgusting customer service.
They are either all compulsive liars or not one single call handler knows what they are talking about. Seven weeks without a washing machine and still no closer to getting anything sorted. I will never give currys a single penny of my money ever again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a fault with a washing machine team know how sent an engineer out from a 3rd party. After 2 weeks of waiting for a response from the engineer we finally got the response of washer not worth fixing we need a new one team know how are supposed to replace said item In this event yet here I am 7 weeks in and still no replacement for the amount it’s cost me running washing between my mother in law and my own parents I could have bought a new washing machine. Also told if I want to buy a new one I can and they will send me a voucher to spend In Currys after this experience do you really think I’ll be spending another penny in this worthless hell hole of a shop they couldn’t careless. I wouldn’t mind but we shave 4 young children in the house which is a lot of washing !!! Not worth the bog roll I wipe my arse in complete shower of 💩 for a company. My advice would be to boycott Currys altogether and let them go under they deserve it!!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tv was collected for repair on 6th August which is the only TV we have and after numerous text saying working flat out to fix then waiting for part and I have spent numerous times calling and waiting to see what is happening on hold for 50 minutes I have even sent email to CEO I get email on Thursday to contact them so at 18.20 I call them and James tells me to go into store as it is past 28 days and they will replace it so my husband finishes early on Friday and we go to store and speak with assistant manager I tell him what I was told and he says I don't know why they told you that he calls manager I then give them job ref for my TV I also tell them I have made a complaint and the resolver (Martin Lewis) is also the case they print of telephone and email details and tell me they can not give me a TV until my TV is in the store and they will contact me when in so I said we have had a waste of journey and what compensation are they going to give for my inconvenience assistant manger said oh will have to speak with HR I said well I hope you do so let's see when I get a call 51 days without TV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just the worst.

Knowone told me my laptop would be thrown away if it could not be repaired, so lost important files and digital coin walletsn. All staff rude and unhelpful. expect to wait hours to speak with anyone and be hung up on if the request involves some effort. Diabolical
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mom brought a cooker took out insurance adjusters yes it was 10 years ago but the cooker door is falling off but mom is still paying insurance we were told as cooker could not be fixed we would be sent vouchers still not received vouchers this has been going on since aug tried to phone about it been cut off 2 times basically been on the phone all day and still can’t get through mom is still paying insurance money monthly and we can’t get this issue sorted I can provide dates policy number etc
Posted 4 weeks ago
Half the team are young guns looking for a fight if you have any issue. My new replacement phone won't unlock and the replacement has a different screen to my partners who has the real iphone from Apple.

2hrs wasted, 2 phone calls sent to a deadline.

Wouldn't want to be a shareholder, employee or customer.

2hrs and 5 mins because of this review and it I still have a dodgy phone.

They have said in the next 72 hrs I will get a response....
Posted 4 weeks ago
6 months I have been waiting for my cooker hood parts! I have spent hours on the phone and have called numerous times, sent numerous emails and no response from anyone !!! Nothing has arrived and I keep being told they have been sent! Also spoke to 50 different departments and people and I keep getting passed on and being told that that department doesn’t deal with it blah blah blah! Horrendous service !! Avoid this company !!!!!!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
No one knows where my laptop is they have had it for 3 weeks i get a text asking me to call I have to pay for that privilege and wait over 20 minutes
They have happily taken my money for 3 years that didn't take as long
Then they blame covid19 yet unemployment has gone up how about recruiting some
I will never ever again use Team knowhow who know only how to con you
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
It has now been 3 weeks, spoken with 14 different representatives and I have been lied to over and over again. Firstly, a colleague was pressuring me to send me a charger which I thought was random as I insisted on my laptop being taken in due to covid-19 delivery delays and because I have a dissertation deadline now. They sent me the completely wrong charger... The next representative told me he shouldn't have sent it in the first place and set up a time to pick up my item - 3 days later (at this stage i have lost a week because of this nonsense). So I went into store and dropped it off and told them about the pick up etc. On Saturday I woke to continuous ringing in the house to pick up an item that has already been dropped off because they were incapable of picking it up on time. I was passed form rep to rep, blaming each other for their mistakes and some even telling me their systems are off so he can't access anything but he is sorry after my always 40 min call waits to get in from the queue. (Just to mention I did this 40 min call wait 14 times, spending hours a day getting through only to be disconnected, told to call currys, currys told to call teamknow how and being promised calls about complaints and from managers or reps themselves, but not receiving any) Next I waited patiently until I was expecting my laptop back form service around 2 weeks. Then I am told noone has touched it and its still in some depot waiting to be checked - great. So due to the breach of contract and having explained my unfortunate service case - I was told I would get a write off and a voucher on Monday. I called Monday morning to make sure I was on the list, they told me the vouchers are sent at 1-2pm. I called again at 5pm and the rep (Daryl) again pointed out that the person before made (another) mistake and that they go out at 8pm. The next day Tuesday I call first thing and I am told I will recieve it that day. It is now Wednesday, my dealdine is next week, I pay for this service and have had nothing but lies and incompetency and I am severly worried about my case as it feels like I'm being scammed as nothing is happening that is promised. I am beyond distraught and shocked at the service, I am constantly lied to and given false claims and can't speak or compain to anyone about it. I was told not to go into store as I will be told to call the same number. I am really upset at the situation and would like a refund for my insurance along with my voucher as I cannot wait another week, I am in no position to do so and have been left powerless and I do not know what to believe anymore! I would really appreciate if you took this seriously and passed my message along as urgent because it is coming up to a month with no laptop. Kind regards, Orsolya
Posted 1 month ago
We bought a oven from them a year ago july. The oven itself is amazing (AEG). We were offered the 5 year care and repair plan. It comes with a valet clean once a year that the plan runs. The lady in the shop advised is to contact them in june to book the valet so that we would have had good use of the oven before it was due a clean. All good so far. So the time comes to book it and I call team know how with my documents infront of me including receipt and reference number. The woman I spoke to couldn't find us with any of the details and only managed to find a TV we bought 4 years ago. I asked what we could do to resolve this as it wasnt our error and she advised me that I'd have to go to the local store to resolve this. Well I dont feel like that is good service making the customer resolve their error. Also she was very rude, she talked over my husband constantly and started raising her voice. We asked to make a complaint to which we were told would take 38 hours. Still no response after nearly a month. Worst customer service agent I have ever dealt with and I am a call centre staff myself! After three trips to currys a manager there who was actually helpful opened a new account for us and arranged the valet. The oven cleaners came and were lovely and I was very impressed with the clean. However we have no documents now to refer to if we need repairs or for future cleans. Overall an awful experience. If I could just book the oven cleaner I would because they were really fab. So dissapointed in currys/teamknow how, we have spent thousands there through the years and I honestly wish we hadn't bothered being loyal to one brand.
Posted 1 month ago
Brought £1300 Sony tv 3 years ago, a few weeks ago it broke, called and picked up next day no issues, 10 days later get a call saying they cannot fix it and I’ll Receive the newest model as a replacement.

New TV turns up not in a box with a note saying it’s been fixed, and it’s not the newest model that costs £600, we think it’s a refurbished tv.

So why have I paid every month for this extra warranty and haven’t really gained much.

Now of to PC world to get some answers as it’s easier than phoning.
Posted 1 month ago
I had Andy on two different occasions. Andy and mark has installed my tv and even when it had an issue they still remained until they could find the problem. Very high service of installation
Posted 1 month ago
We bought a new gas oven and washing machine/tumble dryer from Currys, and requested that the 2 appliances be installed and old ones recycled. We left the store happy with our purchase and pleased with the customer service. Upon the day of delivery, 'Team Knowhow' arrived with our appliances, but stated they would not be able to install them!!! They said that the gas oven requires them to check on the boiler first which is in the loft. The loft has floor boards and is accessible with our telescopic ladder, which is stored in the garage. The chap refused to use the telescopic ladder stating it must be a fitted one and that he hadn't been on the ladder course! Then came the washing machine. He refused to go outside and turn the water mains off and said you need an isolation tap. We weren't aware there wasn't one there but all that was required in this instance was to turn the mains off but he refused. The items were stored in the spare room, wrapped and the old ones left in place. After trying for hours to speak with someone online we were eventually told that we need to go back to the store where purchase was made. A few days later we did just that and received a full refund for the installation and recycling fee. Staff in the store were polite and stated that Currys/PC World were constantly having to reimburse customers as a result of 'Team Knowhows' delivery fitters.

We still like items from Currys/PC World but will never request installation or recycling ever again, and certainly will not be recommending this service to any friends or family.
Posted 1 month ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.22 based on 96 reviews