Team Knowhow Reviews

1.27 Rating 142 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They took my tv for more than a week they were supposed to deliver my tv yesterday I get a phone call from them saying there van had broke down You would think that they would deliver it the next day no that's not the case. They will deliver it on the 21st now two days later than the actually delivery day. I rang up customers service they were no help at all.
Posted 1 week ago
My Tv, Samsung Q90r Tv had a fault wouldn't work, was collected for repair after 3 days came back 1 week later. Came back with a new screen that had a crack in the LCD layer. 3 days later was picked up again, came back 1 week later with another new screen but without the One Connect Box that everything plugs into & makes the Tv function so I don't even know if this screen is damaged or not. 3 days on the phone to them to be told it needs to go back for repair as they will need to get another one connect box & pair it to my Tv. Then to be told “Hi Paul, I'm sorry to hear of the multiple issues you have experienced with your repair and appreciate your frustration with the situation. Please be assured if the one connect box can not be located for your unit we can look towards a replacement one connect box and gesture of goodwill for the situation. Should we receive a response from the repair team in the meantime we will look to update yourself ASAP. -Ben” “A GESTURE OF GOODWILL” you lose my one connect box & replacing it for me is a gesture of goodwill!!! So now I've got to wait until this Wednesday for them to pick it up for the 3rd time followed by another weeks wait for it to come back & hope & pray it's in functioning condition.... That is if all the if all the essential components that make the Tv work come back with it. If I could rate them -5 stars I would, DO NOT BUY FROM CURRYS, you are warned.
Posted 1 week ago
Mark and another engineer came and replaced the fan on my oven. I would just like to say the whole experience was excellent.
Posted 1 week ago
Colin & iain delivered my cooker on time . Were very efficient and very pleasant and chatty. With good banter.. would be happy to deal with them again Thanks guys
Posted 2 weeks ago
I wouldn't waste my money again 13 years I have been paying for this plan they wrote my washing off and because its £10 cheaper to fix they going to fix it £183 to fix and £194 to write off how the hell does that make sense when its a 13 year old washing machine so other things will go wrong KEEP YOUR MONEY IN YOUR POCKET
Posted 1 month ago
Currys care and support plan gives a "7 day repair promise" stating that "if your repair takes more than 7 days you may request a replacement product". That is an outright lie. I have had 2 engineer visits the first one being 10 days ago so I rang Currys Know How and after half an hour (cut off twice!) was told that they can't do anything until they receive the engineers report that would be in 3 or 4 days time. I was then put through to a supervisor who said the same thing. I wish I'd not bothered wasting my money on this plan, then I would have just bought myself a new drier 2 weeks ago and saved a lot of hassle.
Posted 1 month ago
no contact with the courier. no desire to deliver the order. the order was supposed to be yesterday, now you have to wait another 5 days. this is some kind of joke
Posted 1 month ago
A big THANK YOU to Colin and Ibe. Despite struggling to find my address (as apparently it does not exist on Currys/PC World computer system) found me and installed my washing machine after work hours! Guys you are wonderful.
Posted 1 month ago
Loved the live chat with an advisor and 2nd advisor for payment. Both so helpful and I never felt rushed. Actually think it was a better experience than going to the store!
Posted 2 months ago
Team knowhow are incompetent in relation to a gas cooker problem which has been repaired 4 times. Under the extended warranty agreement, this should be condemned and replaced. am still waiting, and getting mixed messages.
Posted 2 months ago
Having purchased a Kenwood American-style fridge freezer in September 17 We took out the team know-how extended warranty after approximately 14 months one of the motherboard stopped working on the fridge freezer packed up. This was repaired after about for five days with a new motherboard. Last Sunday my eldest son woke me at 1:30 am to so the house stinks of a burning smell we went downstairs and found the fridge freezer to be the cause we promptly pulled the plug out and turned it off. Team know-how said they would send an engineer on the Friday five days later after complaining they then sent an engineer that day. When he arrived at the house he could smell immediately what happened and took the motherboard from the back and showed us that it had a small electrical fire. He contacted head office who said they would repair it. The next day we contacted team know-how told them what had happened if my son hadn’t woke up and on plug to the fridge freezer what may have happened we don’t know. The lady spoke to her manager who said yes this is terrible the manager said we will write it off and you will get another one we will contact you in 24 hours. After waiting 24 hours no one rang back we then contacted team know-how again and they said it’s getting repaired in a weeks time to which we said no, your colleague spoke to manager yesterday and it was getting replaced to which they responded we don’t have managers here it’s getting repaired. And we have since had numerous calls of team know how to no avail and I’ve told him under no circumstances am I having a fridge freezer that is less than four years old repaired again there is clearly some sort of fault with this unit. However again the response is limited and the buck gets passed down the line we still have no fridge freezer and no response at this stage legal action may be the only possibility and an independent electrical engineer to come out and carry out a survey.
Posted 3 months ago
The worst service I have ever experienced. I have send my laptop for repair 4 weeks ago. After 3 weeks I've contacted them just to find out they are unable to repair my laptop - if I wouldnt call I wouldnt even know! Unfortunately I need to leave the country and I have explained that to them that I need the voucher for writing off my laptop ASAP. A week ago they said it will take 5-7days. Its 7th day today and voucher has not arrived. Went to the store they cant help me, phoned the service line while speaking to rude advisor who as well said they cant do anything. How they can issue the voucher and not able to speed things up even tho they have failed their 7 days promised repair?! By 3 weeks. Do not buy any insurance from this service!!!
Posted 3 months ago
I've got a few appliances insured with knowhow, but I will certainly be changing that! I've waited wks for a repair for my washing machine, all booked, cancelled today due to a staff member calling in sick! WTH? So staff sickness impacts on the customer! Do knowhow have no alternative staff? 3 wks without a washing machine and will be for another 4 day's! I'd booked for the Saturday due to commitments but now have to let people down to have my machine repaired on Wednesday. Knowhow know very little! Never again!
Posted 3 months ago
What a horrible Company to deal with. How can they get away with providing such a bad service?
Posted 3 months ago
Been waiting 5 weeks for an update and still nothing. They said can't find the parts in stock . Terrible company and awful customer service.
Posted 4 months ago
I have been trying to get a repair for several appliances but I experienced the worst customer service I've ever had as they were very very rude. I wouldn't recommend knowhow to anyone I know.
Posted 4 months ago
If only I could give this useless team zero stars....what a joke!!! been waiting for 3 weeks for an update on a voucher they need to send me on my email address as my tv cannot be repaired. I have rang them twice every week and they are very rude to say the least. Very unprofessional!!! After reading many other reviews it does not give me any hope that I will receive this for a long time. Does anyone know (when they finally did get the voucher code) that this can be used for tv's only, the reason I ask is that I am very tempted to buy one and then spend the voucher on something else. AVOID at all costs!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Hi I brought a mini fridge for my son as a Christmas present. It was damaged on arrival. Contacted team know how. Arranged to be picked up the following day. Called again a week later later as no one came to pick up the item. Finally got the item picked up. Called team know how again as I had an email to say my refund would be with me in five days. No refund. Called again a week later and have been calling everyweek since January and still no refund.. Worst customer service I have received no fridge for my son and no money back aswell.
Posted 4 months ago
Fridge stopped working a week ago , so they said the nearest available time they have got is a weeks time , engineer came out to say he hasn’t got the parts in his van to fix the problem and they won’t give us a new product as it’s fixable , next earliest date they have given us is 3rd March, another week when everything in our fridge is warm. Would never use this company again. Avoid at all costs. Can’t even get through to there customer services
Posted 5 months ago
Fridge stopped working a week ago , so they said the nearest available time they have got is a weeks time , engineer came out to say he hasn’t got the parts in his van to fix the problem and they won’t give us a new product as it’s fixable , next earliest date they have given us is 3rd March, another week when everything in our fridge is warm. Would never use this company again. Avoid at all costs. Can’t even get through to there customer services
Posted 5 months ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.27 based on 142 reviews