Team Knowhow Reviews

1.24 Rating 70 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 16th November 2019
M from London
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst company to date, I paid £300 for warranty on my laptop and they refuse to repair it as its a 'Manufacture Fault'. Wtf is this joke, a fault is a fault bloody fix it u bastards.
Posted 2 days ago
They said to me after the second repair they will send me a new laptop. I'm on my 4th repair and now they are claiming its a manufacture issue and refuse to repair and replace my laptop even though I paid £300 for warranty. One of the shittest companies to date!! 😡😡
Posted 2 days ago
Just about everything is poor, talk a TV aways repaired it 3 months latter same problem send back and returned with a fault it never had all 4 HDMI ports were dead just collected a gain to be repaired loos like someone putting it together may have forgot to plug the connector,
Posted 3 days ago
Disgusting service. Delivered a fridge freezer. I paid for installation. This consisted of them continuously swearing and being aggressive and intimidating. Being so angry that they accidentally ripped the fridge door off. Didn't actually acknowledge myself at all. Shouted as they walked out the property - don't turn on for 4 hours. And that was the sum total of service. They left parts of the old fridge behind that we asked for uplift. They were vile. And I will be asked for my delivery fee back.
Posted 5 days ago
Curry's say on their website after 2 repairs they will replace the washing machine. Team knowhow are saying I have an old policy and that I have to have 3 repairs!! I've had over 7 visits, I'm left without a washing machine that works. I was told by one of the mangers at Curry's in Purley Way they would take up to a week to contact me!!, I've slready been without a washing machine for a week by then. I have 5 people in my house including an NHS worker. I have tried to call tesm knowhow several times, they blame Covid fof gheir lazy, 3rd rate service, I've been trying to get through to them and midway through conversion, I get cut off. They can't be asked to call me bsck despite my requests at the beginning of our conversation. I jusy cannot believe they are treating customers this way. I thought it was just me until I read soooooo many bad reviews. Something should be done!!! The warranty in my opinion is NOT worth the paper its written on. The manager at Curry's in Purley Way gave me his mobile number , but just doesn't care. Probably was polite to hurry up and get me out of the store.
Posted 6 days ago
Shambles of a company. On hold for over 1hr 55minutes & still unable to help with my tv repair. Will NEVER buy from Currys again! This cowboy company needs to be shut down! Pity I could not give 0 for review.
Posted 6 days ago
Set of cowboys, just want to dump the item and run. Customer service is disgraceful I know this as I used to work for them. Buy elsewhere
Posted 1 week ago
Shambolic. Takes ages to get through to speak to anyone - gave up after 35 mins the first time I tried . Was sent a letter saying my repair plan for my Zanussi cooker had been extended but after a 55min call (which I was paying for) was basically told "computer says no". During that call I had actually extended the plan for another year. Was told to call again the next day so I left it for 24hrs and was again told that according to their system my plan had expired. You can only complain through email which I did and 4 days later I am still waiting for an answer to my questions. Do not use these care plans.
Posted 1 week ago
Machine broken down was advised by the engineer who came to my home it needs replacing b/c bearing and the pump need replacing Big job. KnowHow will email across a voucher to replace the washing machine in store. Now four days later I have been told the parts are on order and they are going to repair my machine Once the come in stock no date of when that could be
furthermore every time I phone the call takes me over ONE Hour 25MINS b4 you speak to someone in the customer service team such a poor service all round! I been cut off Twice whilst on hold another member of staff answered and just left me on hold for a further 30mins a total of Two hours on the today to be told They will not have an answer for me until Next week
This will be the last Appliance I purchase from Curry’s and take out extended cover!
Poor service all round No communication within dept what so ever
Posted 2 weeks ago
Disgusting service
I have spent nearly two hours on the phone about my broken Samsung tv and got know where.
Never buy from curry’s again and never use knowhow and will never buy from Samsung ever again
Posted 3 weeks ago
If I could give 0 stars I would. Just left hanging on phone waiting for anyone to tell me where my kitchen appliance is, since the delivery slot given, has not been met.
Tracker App useless, just says Out for Delivery.
This is the last time I will buy from Currys. ARGOS 100% better
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sent tv for repair 4 days later go text to say tv repaired and will be delivered next day waited in all day called customer services told not loaded on van. 2 weeks later still. Not got tv have spent £18 on calls they tell stories they are rubbish
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bought repair plan for tv after being pressured into buying it.When problem occurred with tv phoned for repair only to be put through after an hour wait then had to try switching tv off ,unplugging all leads ,waste of another 30mins.Tried again on another two occasions the same procedure before tv booked in for repair which I had told technician was required by looking up problem on internet .Tv was picked up for repair with return date 13/07/2020 have not received any update tried to track repair through Knowhow website when put in reference number it cannot be found this company is a joke and I have just found out phone call to them Has cost £4.50 for each call will never buy from curry’s again.
Posted 4 weeks ago
On 4 July 2020, I received a letter dated 22 June 2020 from Currys PC World Knowhow team signed by their Customer Services Manager. In this letter, I was thanked for buying an agreement from them, with said agreement due to expire on 28 June 2021.I was first confused and thereafter upset as my agreement with them(numbered BH2VJRTQ) had actually expired on 27 June 2020 (It had incepted on 28 June 2015), and I had not renewed that agreement nor bought any new term from them. Therefore, I was perplexed as to why I should be sent a letter thanking me for buying an agreement which would expire on 28 June 2021. I thought the letter was either sent to me in error or one of their employees simply made this up.

I called them today, 4 July 2020, on the number provided to me on the letter, 03445614000 in order to clarify matters and was on hold for 28 minutes before I could speak to someone from their team called James. Within a minute of me introducing myself and explaining the matter, the call was interrupted. As I did not hang up the phone, I can only surmise that their employee hung up the phone? No one attempted to call me back... I also tried to email them and received a message telling me that my message was undeliverable as customer.services@... couldn't be found. I tried to submit a complaint via resolver and got an automated message stating "This mailbox is no longer active, please visit our contact us page for further information on how to talk to us... /contact-us-1181-theme.html". As a last resort, I forwarded the email I had previously sent and which was 'undeliverable' to another email address I found online for Currys in Ireland.. I am not sure whether I will hear back from Currys about this issue. Needless to say that I am greatly concerned and Currys PC World Knowhow team have made it incredibly difficult to reach them should one seek to clarify an issue. This is just a very disagreeable experience.
Posted 1 month ago
On 4 July 2020, I received a letter dated 22 June 2020 from Currys PC World Knowhow team signed by their Customer Services Manager. In this letter, I was thanked for buying an agreement from them, with said agreement due to expire on 28 June 2021.I was first confused and thereafter upset as my agreement with them(numbered BH2VJRTQ) had actually expired on 27 June 2020 (It had incepted on 28 June 2015), and I had not renewed that agreement nor bought any new term from them. Therefore, I was perplexed as to why I should be sent a letter thanking me for buying an agreement which would expire on 28 June 2021. I thought the letter was either sent to me in error or one of their employees simply made this up.

I called them today, 4 July 2020, on the number provided to me on the letter, 03445614000 in order to clarify matters and was on hold for 28 minutes before I could speak to someone from their team called James. Within a minute of me introducing myself and explaining the matter, the call was interrupted. As I did not hang up the phone, I can only surmise that their employee hung up the phone? No one attempted to call me back... I also tried to email them and received a message telling me that my message was undeliverable as customer.services@... couldn't be found. I tried to submit a complaint via resolver and got an automated message stating "This mailbox is no longer active, please visit our contact us page for further information on how to talk to us... /contact-us-1181-theme.html". As a last resort, I forwarded the email I had previously sent and which was 'undeliverable' to another email address I found online for Currys in Ireland.. I am not sure whether I will hear back from Currys about this issue. Needless to say that I am greatly concerned and Currys PC World Knowhow team have made it incredibly difficult to reach them should one seek to clarify an issue. This is just a very disagreeable experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Team Know How is an absolute JOKE of a company. Do NOT purchase ANY type of repair plan through them- period. I have been without a fridge for over TWO weeks at great personal expense. This company does NOT value their customers and will lie to you.
Posted 1 month ago
TERRIBLE SERVICE
They picked up my TV for repairs and were due to deliver it a few days later between 10:10am and 2:10pm. After I waited till past 3pm on the day of delivery, I called their customer service and was told that their vehicle had broken down, therefore I would have to book another day for the delivery of my TV. This is after I had waited for them all day. The earliest available date was 3 days later. In spite of the inconvenience caused they did not think of putting a call through to inform me that my TV could no longer be delivered as scheduled. It is left to be imagine what would have happen had I not called; endless wait? This is such an unreliable service from Team Knowhow. Terrible!
Posted 1 month ago
Beyond bad..... How did a offshoot of a house hold brand possibly become so bad.... no wonder the likes of amazon are leaving them for dead, best option it use the shop, but obviously we have no choice at the moment, long and short of it is they have had my money for a nearly a month, still no tv, and cannot get a response off anyone, just blatant ignoring all forms of communication, borderline fraudulent trading in my opinion.
Posted 1 month ago
what an absolute joke of a company, please please please do not buy anything from here. ordered an oven which never turned up! phone line useless, put on hold for so long then get cut off, useless please do not use as they do not care at all
Posted 1 month ago
Waiting over 4 weeks without washing machine lies lies lies everyone you speak to
Posted 1 month ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.24 based on 70 reviews