Team Knowhow Reviews

1.33 Rating 12 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
worst SERVICE EVER!!! HAVE TAKEN MY MONEY FOR YEARS WITHOUT GIVING ANY SUPPORT OR ADVICE. have CANCELLED MY ACCOUNT OVER THE PHONE SEVERAL TIMES AND STILL TAKING THE MONEY OUT EVEN THOU i HAVE NEVER BEEN ABLE TO USE THE SERVICE... TRIED TO DOWNLOAD... IT TAKES AGES... THEN DIDN'T DOWNLOADED ANYTHING.... THEN CANCELLED BUT EVERY YEAR THEY STILL TAKE THE MONEY OUT!!1 BEWARE VERY MALICIOUS COMPANY!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely atrocious service My tv was written off and a new one would be provided, delivery arrived with a refurbished tv 😡😡😡 This is by far the worst customer service received Dont waste your money on any plans they offer.....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If 0 stars was an option that would be my rating. To all reading this, NEVER buy a care plan from Currys for any product you buy. The service provided by Team Knowhow is appalling. Delivery time slots are not kept. This is particularly annoying when the time slot is 7am-11am. The driver lied and made out he wasn't aware my delivery was to be made by 11am when he called me at 10:47am. No reasons are given for the delay and the delivery team does not call you back when they say they will. Their website and live tracking are not updated and have incorrect information. The state my TV was delivered back to me was unacceptable as they had put shrink wrap around the edges of the TV screen then put the clear plastic border over the shrink wrap. There is no way for me to take the border off and get the shrink wrap out. (See picture). I was informed to just trim it and leave the excess shrink wrap in the TV. I refused to do so as my TV never came with this excess material lodged in it when bought or when sent for repair. Making a complaint with their customer service department will get you nowhere and a call back (which is the very least they can do) is not guaranteed. They don't care about their customers or providing a good service and they certainly won't do everything they can to put right their mistakes. The only way this company will learn anything and improve is when they see their profits fall. It's your money so make sure you spend it with a company you know you will get a good service from.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They were a great company, been with them for years and had no issues but something definitely seems to have changed. The service is terrible now. Poor customer service, long delivery dates without explanation that are continually put back further. When they finally settle on a date, you wait in all day and the delivery doesn't arrive. They don't care if you take time off from work, not their problem or "out of my control, its another department" as I keep being told. Asking for supervisors, or trying to escalate to a complaint is useless as they give you promises of resolution and timescales they then retract them when you next call. If you want a service as promised in your plan then I advise you look for an alternative company as KnowHow seem incapable of honouring their promises.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
There is a reason for over 85% of customers rating for Team Knowhow's service to be only 1 Star, in others words terrible!! Team KnowHow, which is part of Currys, has a long history of bad, ineffective and substandard customer service. Watchdog and other under cover investigations have backed it all! Just Google it! I had 2 issues with my laptop the first with my screen and the second with my charging port. After Team Knowhow agreeing to fix one fault, my laptop was returned to store with nothing fixed. When I tried to get to the bottom of this with their staff in store, they said they could not do anything, when I spoke to the Currys’s store manager, he said she could not do anything and told me to contact Customer Services. When I contact Team Knowhow Customer Services, guess what… after looking into it and agreeing it looked like there was a mix up on their side, they too could NOT do anything, as they had no process to escalate and I had to write in this time to yet another Team Knowhow customer team! Still trying to get someone from Team Knowhow to address their mistake! WORST RUN AROUND BY ANY STORE WHO JUST WANT TO WASH THEIR HANDS OFF ANYTHING UNLESS YOU PAY EXTRA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely first class service. Delivery updates, delivered on time, took away all packaging, even picked up all the polystyrene floating about in the garden. Two "white goods" all done and dusted in ten minutes........superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Team Knowhow have the worst service and customer service I have ever experienced. I sent my laptop to them via my local Curry’s store for the repair of a cracked screen. This seems simple enough so I sent it off so that I would have it back in time for my final year of college. The repair and delivery time was over double that of what I was told it would be. So, my laptop was returned to me already a week into college. Every time I tried to call them regarding the delay, I couldn’t get through and was put on hold several times, sometimes for almost up to 30 minutes. On several other occasions, my calls timed out because I had used all of my call credit up on staying on hold for this number. On the day I was finally meant to get my laptop back, I went to the store, only to find it had been delivered to the wrong store, the wrong county and the wrong province!!! I then had to travel coast-to-coast from Dublin to galway to pick up my laptop. When I finally got my laptop and began to use it after travelling all the way back to Dublin, the keyboard was broken! I sent my laptop screen to be fixed, which they did, but they broke my previously perfectly functioning keyboard in the process. I had never a single issue with my keyboard until now! So now, having to resend it off for repair, as apparently there was nothing else to be done, I am again left with no laptop for probably another month considering the rate of their service and have to do without it for a whole month of my final year of college!! Absolutely ridiculous and terrible service. I have wasted so much of my time of a terrible company. Throughout the process, nothing has been offered to me in the meantime and they have refused to give me the loan of a laptop, something I would never have had to ask for if they hadn’t broke my laptop in the first place, while they were meant to be fixing it!!! I have never been so frustrated with a service in my life.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
absolutely rubbish service, deserve less than 1 star my laptop has a care plan with them for which i pay a monthly fee and it has been in for repair few times and still performing miserably. they advised to change my battery for 47 pounds as not covered by the care plan. they are not able to understand that even with the charger, the laptop can't work well! it is fraud! they are money seekers they don't help they don't understand they are useless they refuse to contribute into a new device as they have failed to repair the product very bad experience, don't waste your money and time with such people
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
absolutely rubbish service, deserve less than 1 star my laptop has a care plan with them for which i pay a monthly fee and it has been in for repair few times and still performing miserably. they advised to change my battery for 47 pounds as not covered by the care plan. they are not able to understand that even with the charger, the laptop can't work well! it is fraud! they are money seekers they don't help they don't understand they are useless they refuse to contribute into a new device as they have failed to repair the product very bad experience, don't waste your money and time with such people
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely disgusted service, delivery text received, freezer defrosted as instructed. Item tracked on day only to find it wasn't being delivered for another 2 days! All frozen food lost if you value anything I urge stay away from team knowhow what a joke! Who dreamed up the name???
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The worse delivery service of white goods I have ever come across. Avoid. Zero tracking facilities on their delivery service. Failed to deliver on 2 occasions. Use ao.com instead. Save yourself the headache.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have been treated disgustingly by teamknowhow my 55 inch 0'led tv that cost £1600 has been back to be repaired 5 times with the same problem which i think is a digrace i asked for it to be investingated so it could be scraped i was told it would take 7 to 10 days till i would hear from them but at 8.30pm on friday just 2 days after speaking to them was sent a text to say my 6th repair on tv was ready for delivery on sat from2.45 till 6.45 so most of the day, i have no way of replying to let them know im working sat its obvious to me and anyone with half a brain that this tv is not being repaired, NO APOLOGY will redeem my trust in teamknowhow and how they treat people!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.33 based on 12 reviews