Team Knowhow Reviews

1.30 Rating 155 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not a delivery it was just a set up of 2 TV .Thank you for great service today, phone call yesterday ,arrived on time . Can't fault them . Only thing l could say pricewise Currys is extortionate . Lovely guys today thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hey, took my father to curry’s at Peterborough, we had asim help my dad with a new tv, he was well mannered, easy to talk with, he explained all different things on different TVs. Couldn’t have asked for a excellent service if I tried. 10 out 10🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mark and another engineer came and replaced the fan on my oven. I would just like to say the whole experience was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Colin & iain delivered my cooker on time . Were very efficient and very pleasant and chatty. With good banter.. would be happy to deal with them again Thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Loved the live chat with an advisor and 2nd advisor for payment. Both so helpful and I never felt rushed. Actually think it was a better experience than going to the store!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My special thanks to Davy and Ethan from team knowhow who went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure delivery of my large fridge freezer which was literally down to millimetres at times and who could not have been more helpful and pleasant Thanks boys HH
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had Andy on two different occasions. Andy and mark has installed my tv and even when it had an issue they still remained until they could find the problem. Very high service of installation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great delivery guys, very knowledgeable and friendly. Received a call an hour before and they were very quick and thorough with the install of my machine
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Adam and Rob, fantastic communication and superb delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appreciated the phonecall before delivery and also asking if anyone was self isolating- great job. Thankyou to Chris and Shaun
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely first class service. Delivery updates, delivered on time, took away all packaging, even picked up all the polystyrene floating about in the garden. Two "white goods" all done and dusted in ten minutes........superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A big THANK YOU to Colin and Ibe. Despite struggling to find my address (as apparently it does not exist on Currys/PC World computer system) found me and installed my washing machine after work hours! Guys you are wonderful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had to give them many times my computer and waited sometimes for 2 weeks when the shop was open. They often did not do the job I told them to do. Last time I hung on the phone for more than an hour each day and they did not manage to fix my camera and did not immediately arranged pick up. I still had to wait for nearly a week for them to pick it up. They gave me a loan computer that restores to the previous settings and deleted everything I put on it. It was easier to use my mini computer for the time being. I waited for a week to get my old computer back. This time they had the camera fixed. There seemed to be lots of miscommunication as they often keep asking me what is wrong with the computer. I even had to explain I just exchange the demo computer they gave me with my old computer I actually paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bianca who spoke with me today. Put the phone down after I waited for over 6 hours to book an appointment and asking to speak with a manager. Her response, 'I am not authorised to let you speak with a manager'. How can a customer service adviser have authorisation? Our washing machine plug blew up the socket and couldn't open the door. She did not offer an apology for the wait, and Bianca, instead of offering one, disconnected the phone. She did the same to my husband when he called earlier in the day, and disconnected the phone. Customer service is the worse that I have ever come across.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible customer service. They kept you waiting for the voucher which was already approved. They kept on making false promises on the phone. When I made official complaint, case handler was very rude and didn't resolve it. She was very arrogant and talked rudely.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The worst company i have ever dealt with. Sent of my TV for repair along with the connect box. 7 days later the TV is returned but no connect box. Their customer service is truly shocking. They tell me they cant deliver without a signature despite me offering a safe place and depsite it being their fault my box never arrived. Rang again today to be told they have now lost my connect box making the TV useless. They are also refusing to stick to their contract and replacing the TV like for like because i have the TV (but not the box). The TV does not work without the connect box. reported to trading standards and will take legal advise. Please avoid this company, the reviews dont lie
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
would rate them 0 stars if possible. In the past month teamknowhow (teamdon'tknowhow) have come to install a dishwasher and a washing machine on 2 separate occasions. They provided, quite honestly an appalling service. The 1st delivery - the workers didn't even bother to check that the dishwasher was disconnected: a basic error. Water pumped out of the mains flooding my kitchen which then led to property damage and my electrics having to be rewirerd. The dishwasher could not be installed as I had to call an emergency electrician to fix their damage. Curry's say they are in the process of compensating me for this damage, however i'm yet to be reimbursed. A few days later their team arrived again to fit the dishwasher. - carrying the wrong dishwasher up into my flat from their van. - another basic error. Yesterday they came to install a washing machine. Two, yet again, incapable men pulled out the washing machine only to say they weren't qualified enough to install it: WHY SEND OUT WORKERS WHO ARE NOT QUALIFIED!!!!!! I have paid for a service which is totally useless. One worker suggested that I ring an independent plumber? Rather than wait for another install date, I have hired external, competent engineers as I am tired of having to deal with useless, rude, and incapable employees of Knowhow. Truly awful service, will never use them again or recommend them - 0 STARS
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I'd put 0 stars if I could. Abysmal service. I bought my laptop from Curry's 5 weeks ago. I accidentally damaged it with liquid. Sent it to team knowhow. It came back saying it was unrepairable because they no longer source the parts but no indication as to which parts were damaged. A team knowhow call centre advisor told me he had no expertise and that he can only go by the notes from the engineers which didn't say which parts were damaged. I now have to pay someone else to determine which parts were damaged. The staff in Curry's could only guess and were just as clueless. I got my money back for the 'repair' but gained nothing from the experience except the knowledge that I will never buy from Curry's again nor will i use or recommend team knowhow. I accept the damage was my fault and that the device may well be unrepairable but this service was awful, totally unempathetic and a huge waste of time. By the look of their reviews on here I'm not the only one whose had a bad service. Shameful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Failed to install our new Oven saying it would'nt fit (didnt even get it out the box to check) . It did fit. Would not refund me the additional fee I was charged to have it fitted. Spent ages trying to sort it and was passed through multiple help desks. Really bad customer service. Appalling attitude of installers. Would not even give them a 1 star rating
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I took my laptop to Curry’s PC World, with whom we have a repair contact with their contractor, Team Knowhow, to fix my loose USB ports, failed card reader and to increase my RAM from 8Gb to 16. Simple. You’d have thought. They rang me three times to discuss the repair. So efficient I thought! Then my hubby paid for the new RAM. We picked up the laptop. They found some corruption issues and so gave me a new OS. But then WIPED ALL MY DATA! After all the chatty phone calls, did they ring me to ask if it was OK? NO! They just did it and gave it back with no files, no software. Nothing but the basic build. Fortunately I’d backed up my files but not my software of which some of the specialist ones won’t work from backups anyway. Now I have to reinstall everything. But I need W10 to run some specialist astronomy equipment. Can’t get it to load. It just keeps failing. What the hell did those tits do???! I had upgraded to W10 before. Didn’t they see that and upgraded it again from W8.1? Of course not. That would have been too clever. Looking at their customer info, they say they’re not responsible for data! They’re supposedly IT experts and can’t even manage data and ring customers to warn them of data loss! This caveat is not even spelled out by the staff at Curry’s to warn customers. I’m now going to stop the payments to the repair cover and take the laptop to an IT expert friend. Do NOT use Curry’s PC World.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.30 based on 155 reviews