Team Knowhow Reviews

1.3 Rating 163 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
1.3
Based on 163 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 25th April 2022
Anonymous
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Matt arrived within time given. He wore a face mask, was polite and friendly. He fixed the fault with the oven within an hour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not a delivery it was just a set up of 2 TV .Thank you for great service today, phone call yesterday ,arrived on time . Can't fault them . Only thing l could say pricewise Currys is extortionate . Lovely guys today thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey, took my father to curry’s at Peterborough, we had asim help my dad with a new tv, he was well mannered, easy to talk with, he explained all different things on different TVs. Couldn’t have asked for a excellent service if I tried. 10 out 10πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mark and another engineer came and replaced the fan on my oven. I would just like to say the whole experience was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Colin & iain delivered my cooker on time . Were very efficient and very pleasant and chatty. With good banter.. would be happy to deal with them again Thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Loved the live chat with an advisor and 2nd advisor for payment. Both so helpful and I never felt rushed. Actually think it was a better experience than going to the store!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My special thanks to Davy and Ethan from team knowhow who went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure delivery of my large fridge freezer which was literally down to millimetres at times and who could not have been more helpful and pleasant Thanks boys HH
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had Andy on two different occasions. Andy and mark has installed my tv and even when it had an issue they still remained until they could find the problem. Very high service of installation
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great delivery guys, very knowledgeable and friendly. Received a call an hour before and they were very quick and thorough with the install of my machine
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Adam and Rob, fantastic communication and superb delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Appreciated the phonecall before delivery and also asking if anyone was self isolating- great job. Thankyou to Chris and Shaun
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely first class service. Delivery updates, delivered on time, took away all packaging, even picked up all the polystyrene floating about in the garden. Two "white goods" all done and dusted in ten minutes........superb.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A big THANK YOU to Colin and Ibe. Despite struggling to find my address (as apparently it does not exist on Currys/PC World computer system) found me and installed my washing machine after work hours! Guys you are wonderful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had to give them many times my computer and waited sometimes for 2 weeks when the shop was open. They often did not do the job I told them to do. Last time I hung on the phone for more than an hour each day and they did not manage to fix my camera and did not immediately arranged pick up. I still had to wait for nearly a week for them to pick it up. They gave me a loan computer that restores to the previous settings and deleted everything I put on it. It was easier to use my mini computer for the time being. I waited for a week to get my old computer back. This time they had the camera fixed. There seemed to be lots of miscommunication as they often keep asking me what is wrong with the computer. I even had to explain I just exchange the demo computer they gave me with my old computer I actually paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Currys contracted with me (under a Care & Repair Agreement) to either repair or exchange my new cooker within seven calender days of the visit of the engineer in the event that it was condemned. From the time of the claim I faced a orchestrated wall of obstruction which involved being unable to contact Currys by telephone but being forced by technical communication which in itself was 'testing' towards the manufacturer. This was a clear breach of legal protocol as consumer protection legislation makes it quite clear that the retailer is responsible. Five visits to the Blackpool Store to lodge my claim fared no better despite the fact that I warned the store manager that Currys were in breach of contract. Each time he pleaded that he was unable to exchange the product because ''he needed an uplift number from the manufacturer and was having difficulty getting one'' I asked him to show me where in the contract this exemption/qualification appeared. He was unable to do so. I do not intend to bore the reader with too much technical detail but suffic- ient to say that over three weeks later I was still without a cooker!!! - Finally after much hassle and stress I negotiated a settlement directly with the manufacturer which of course is exactly what I paid good money to avoid by purchasing Currys in house policy!! - Research has shown that this problem is endemic within the Curry organisation and in fact is so serious that it has been highlighted by the Watchdog Programme on the BBC.!!! - I am personally so angry that Currys continue at this moment in time to sell a product (S&R Policy) to customers that include the old and the vulnerable which they know is subject to an undisclosed qualification which seriously undermines their ability to honour the 7day promise of exchange. I will now commence to do everything in my power to bring the matter to the attention of the authorities and the media. BE WARNED- BELIEVE NOTHING-CHECK EVERYTHING when dealing with Currys
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have bought a care and repair plan for my wash and dry. The machine has stopped working and I have called Currys team 4 times. They all said an engineer is booked and will call me to arrange the exact day and time. The last one said is booked and someone will call me by Friday. that is 5 working days for someone to call me, and when the actual engineer will come, that's a question??? I am disappointed by this company and never again I will buy this care and repair plan. They talk so nicely to sell it but are so disorganized when it comes to doing the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Failed to repair a washing machine in 3 visits,its still broken but they won't honour the 7 day replacement guarantee or the three repair guarantee. Tried to speak with a manager but to be fair it's easier to get an audience with the Pope. Disgusting service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had a tv repair and it can back with the back not sealed proper and there tell me i might off done it, so iv got to pay Β£95 for them to have a look before they can fix it and they will charge more because my care and repair plan has finished even though my tv came back like this and they said I checked it when it was returned and I didn’t because it was wrapped up
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 25th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I took my HP laptop to PC World in Hove to get it checked and repaired under their Care and Repair policy I had purchased. The poor young man, who was working in his own, looked exacerbated coping with the long queue of customers and massive amount of work that was piling up to be done. He apologised for the long queue and that he could not check my computer whilst I waited. He advised I come back in three days. I asked him how he copes with such a high workload and high level of work related pressure. He just replied β€œit’s a job”! 😱😒🀒
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
While I can appreciate the difficulties in the current market and likely stress the employees and company are going through. The level of unprofessionalism in emails and communication are disconcerting and honestly I cannot recommend this company having had that experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.3 based on 163 reviews