Transform Reviews

4.14 Rating 661 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Transform

Phone:
0800 655 6406

Email:
Marketing.Team@transform-medical.co.uk

Location:
192 Altrincham Road,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Transform ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I'm in the first week of recovery after a breast reduction, I'm 69 and have wanted this for years. I was treated with the greatest of care, every precaution taken to help with circulation and comfort. Mr Clarke came highly recommended from my sister a former nurse at Transform where she also had surgery. Everything was explained to me , from the theatre staff to the ward staff and especially by Mr Clarke whom I would recommend 100%. He's quiet, caring and an extremely skilled surgeon. Thank you to everyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Shocking Experience !! Read !!
Unverified Reviewer
"They are the most unprofessional company. Did you know that you no that Apparently you are not (covered) with the so what 10 year warranty ? The coordinators say that you are covered, In the event of rupture ,I have evidence of this to saying that you are covered in result of the rupture free of charge! to have replacement with your guaranteed extended warranty or 3 year warranty! I have received a letter as I have a ruptured implant which was in the (three years) and they are now expecting me to pay £3000 to re-correct them !! Absolutely shocking!!!! stay well away from Transform the reviews that you are seeing offer you real people who have experienced real life trauma due to a poor practice. My implant as a rupture and this has impacted on my health. have been so unwell and the pain off I’m experiencing is another level, to the point where I have been hospitalised. I thought I would be protected but it appears not. They have misplaced records !!!and they are not admitting liability! I had my surgery in June 2014 I contacted Transform in February 2017 within the three year and now they are saying that I am not covered . The reviews that you are seeing are real people who unfortunately have experienced horrendous ordeals. The company I find to be unprofessional. Isn’t it funny the way things go missing and clerical errors happen?to help them out they have lied saying that I didn’t pay for 10 year extended warranty as it’s (not) on their system ? but then also contradicted themselves saying that it doesn’t mean that you would have been covered even with that ??? My whole experience of Transform is absolutely disgusting . If you do not read these reviews and you go against them and think that the other reviews that are good experiences are all true! then go ahead, but I assure you now in due time you could end up in the exact same situation as I have and many more. I would never write a review to slander a company,but I do not want anybody else going through the experiences that I have been through . Take a word of advice spend your money somewhere else ! Also be extremely vigilant about what you’re listening to when at your consultation . Make sure that you use your credit card to pay for your £150 extended warranty make sure you get a receipt because things go missing in Transform! Because they don’t give you a receipt ir any documents saying you have it but their word , so basically it’s just on their system so they say. My ordeal has been going on for over two years. I am on regular medication and the doctors and hospital are very aware of what is happened. The pain that I am going through is unreal, not only that I have had to put my life on hold because I cannot do anything like I use to gym etc. Transform have ruined my life! These last few years, The only thing they have transformed is my life going from normality to hell. I have faith in the justice system, and I have faith that it will correct itself ,but for them to put me through this horrendous. There is so much I could write about I would be writing a Bible. I had Corrective surgery on the right breast with transform 2 weeks after surgery because the surgeon had not cauterised the blood Vessels which made me end up in hospital! not only that he left the company so I was left with another surgeon to correct it.I thought I’ll be fine but then years later the right breast was ruptures I believe this was like this for many years but was only brought to my attention at a later date when experiencing the pain. Look at the pictures of my breasts I’m a young woman I am absolutely mortified everytime I look at myself in the mirror ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"They are the most unprofessional company. Did you know that you no that Apparently you are not (covered) with the so what 10 year warranty ? The coordinators say that you are covered, In the event of rupture ,I have evidence of this to saying that you are covered in result of the rupture free of charge! to have replacement with your guaranteed extended warranty or 3 year warranty! I have received a letter as I have a ruptured implant which was in the (three years) and they are now expecting me to pay £3000 to re-correct them !! Absolutely shocking!!!! stay well away from Transform the reviews that you are seeing offer you real people who have experienced real life trauma due to a poor practice. My implant as a rupture and this has impacted on my health. have been so unwell and the pain off I’m experiencing is another level, to the point where I have been hospitalised. I thought I would be protected but it appears not. They have misplaced records !!!and they are not admitting liability! I had my surgery in June 2014 I contacted Transform in February 2017 within the three year and now they are saying that I am not covered . The reviews that you are seeing are real people who unfortunately have experienced horrendous ordeals. The company I find to be unprofessional. Isn’t it funny the way things go missing and clerical errors happen?to help them out they have lied saying that I didn’t pay for 10 year extended warranty as it’s (not) on their system ? but then also contradicted themselves saying that it doesn’t mean that you would have been covered even with that ??? My whole experience of Transform is absolutely disgusting . If you do not read these reviews and you go against them and think that the other reviews that are good experiences are all true! then go ahead, but I assure you now in due time you could end up in the exact same situation as I have and many more. I would never write a review to slander a company,but I do not want anybody else going through the experiences that I have been through . Take a word of advice spend your money somewhere else ! Also be extremely vigilant about what you’re listening to when at your consultation . Make sure that you use your credit card to pay for your £150 extended warranty make sure you get a receipt because things go missing in Transform! Because they don’t give you a receipt ir any documents saying you have it but their word , so basically it’s just on their system so they say. My ordeal has been going on for over two years. I am on regular medication and the doctors and hospital are very aware of what is happened. The pain that I am going through is unreal, not only that I have had to put my life on hold because I cannot do anything like I use to gym etc. Transform have ruined my life! These last few years, The only thing they have transformed is my life going from normality to hell. I have faith in the justice system, and I have faith that it will correct itself ,but for them to put me through this horrendous. There is so much I could write about I would be writing a Bible. I had Corrective surgery on the right breast with transform 2 weeks after surgery because the surgeon had not cauterised the blood Vessels which made me end up in hospital! not only that he left the company so I was left with another surgeon to correct it.I thought I’ll be fine but then years later the right breast was ruptures I believe this was like this for many years but was only brought to my attention at a later date when experiencing the pain."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I went to Fulham transform and met with a surgeon, he was so rude and didn’t really seem to talk any sense... second surgeon I saw I waited an hour for and when he finally got there he gave me no more than 5 mins was rude blunt and completely dismissed me... THEN... Jenifer at Fulham (very kind and friendly) arranged for me to go to Brentford and meet mr Ahmad!!! She actually emailed him pictures and told him what I wanted before and asked if he would do it so I didn’t waste any more time on surgeons that were rude and brushed me off, he told me to come on down :) 3rd time lucky it was, he knew exactly what I wanted offered me a decent size implant to go with an uplift and made me feel so comfortable and relaxed I knew there and then he was the surgeon I wanted and would feel safe with. In between my pre op etc Rachel and Jenifer (Fulham clinic) were both always there to answer any questions I had and put my nerves at ease. I then had my mastoplexy and implants on the 4th June at Brentford. All went ok I was very happy the nurses made me feel relaxed and my surgeon was amazing. (I’ve never had surgery or had a ga before) aftercare was brilliant. I went home on Tuesday but unfortunately was back at Brentford clinic in excrusiating pain a few hours after getting home (5th June) I had an internal bleed in my right breast and it had tripled in size. Mr Ahmed was still at the clinic he came to see me and took me back into surgery to stop the bleed and replaced my implant with a new one. (Same make,size etc) I was very nervous and anxious and scared as the pain was unreal. After that I felt ten times better and I felt that my surgeon and the nurses delt with it very well and quickly. I am now 8 days post op and have my post op appointment today with Rachel. So excited to see what my new additions look like. Overall experience with Fulham and Brentford clinic was amazing and I’m so happy I chose to go with them. I had uplift with 420cc ultra high profile implants above the muscle."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible customer care. Once something goes wrong your on your own. Forget the lifetime or implant guarantee. MRI scans and surgery to correct you might as well pay again for a new set of implants. Completely miss sold! Surgeon and consultants left. Manager and surgeon are only after money, was told even though he is the director I am only self employed and here to do surgery. Nothing to do with me what you were sold. Would not recommend to anyone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Forever Unlucky
Verified Reviewer
"I’ve been told today by a surgeon at Transform in Reading Dr Rochira, that breast implants are for a life time, if after 9 years he thinks that mine are possibly ruptured now, how can they be life time?? If you read up on breast implants they only have a shelf life of 16 years possibly a little longer before rupture and capsular contracture. He also said he wouldn’t remove them unless I have replacement, uplift or fat transfer, it didn’t seem to matter to him, that I have cancer in my family and that my right breast contains already a lump, and that I am now scared, all he is concerned about is you spending further thousands on surgery that is indeed a complete waste of time now. I don’t want these implants anymore and my biggest regret was getting them done 9 years ago. I’ve been told I have no life time warranty on them, that only came into affect after I had mine done in 2009. Very bad advice I was given today, I left feeling upset and low. My only option is to seek GP advice or legal advice now."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had my boobs done really bad"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"After being messed around several times to even get an appointment for a consultation after they booked in with a surgeon who doesn’t even do the procedure I was looking at, turned up to the appointment given and there seemed to be some issues as apparently I wasn’t even booked on the system. Waited over an hour to be taken into the consultation room which was quick and didn’t get chance to ask more questions although surgeon was lovely and understand there stretched with time. Could here memebers of staff complaining about having extra people to see , talking amongst themselves and stating things about clients which is unprofessional and rude although we are a burden on them aleast speak quietly. Need better customer service skills with clients I wouldn’t say they are very approachable people considering the job they are in ( helping people feel better about themselves) . Not very nice atmosphere to be in and need to be more efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Iv had seriously wonkey breasts since they put implants in. And they won't do anything to change it unless I pay 6 thousand pounds . Which I haven't got ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Cornhill Clinic: Unfriendly, unprofessional and rude. No care for people. From the second I walked into the Cornhill Clinic I was uncomfortable. The two girls on reception are cold and unfriendly, I felt like they were judging everyone that entered the clinic. The staff have no care for customers. The patient advisor, Julie, is unprofessional. I had three appointments at Cornhill and she rescheduled my appointment every time and double booked with someone else every single time. When I got to the clinic I was never seen on time and they were always 20-30 minutes late. With no apology or care for time. In the brochure given by transform, it says the patient advisor is able to answer any questions and also able to show before and after photos of the other peoples results. Julie was unable to help with any questions as she didn't have the knowledge and she also wasn't able to show photos. The only thing she was able to do was to take deposit money and book in a surgery date. There was no one else at the clinic other than the surgeon who could answer questions and all consultations with a surgeon are rushed. Mr Nathan, the second surgeon I see there, was unprofessional and rude. He didn't give me information of before during and after surgery and I didn't feel he answered any questions properly. He recommended an implant and size for breast augmentation and said it would look very nice. That is not enough information for me to be able to make a decision. On the second consultation with him, the first thing he said to me was "why are you here". Mr Nathans comments were, "surgery is a luxury and isn't a necessity", a poor remark considering I was attending the clinic for a reason and also willing to spend a lot of money to be spoken in this way. He's attitude was flippant."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Hi had the best experience with Transform. I am really impressed with the honesty and professionalism of all the team members. I had a consultation with Transform for liposuction and the surgeon, Mr Rochira, suggested me not to proceed with the surgery as he thought it is not really needed in my case. I was absolutely astonished by the honesty of Mr Rochira, as I would think that in many other clinics they would have encouraged me to proceed with the surgery anyway. I also want to add that I have already had a procedure with Transform years ago, for a case of gynecomastia, and I am very happy with my results. I want to give a big shout-out to Julie, the patient advisor that looked after my case. She has been extremely helpful. I was able to contact her at any time and to get an immediate response from her. So I would definitely recommend Transform to anyone who is thinking about getting a cosmetic procedure. I couldn't be happier with my experience!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Returning customers will not get the original discount they were promised as apparrently "things have altered" !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Had ear setback otoplasty and after a few years started to get pain behind my ears, I called to make an appointment and was told that I would be called back, after 5 times of trying over several months I called again and was told that they couldn't find my file. I then booked a brand new consultation and had three call within 4 days and emails and text messages. Aftercare sucks, they only seem to want new business and to hell with the rest."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I had a boob job was really bad I wouldn’t use your services Like my new look terrible like an old lady"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I had a boob job from transform really bad I was scarred and left with depression Dr Grannis let me with Saggy boobs and tissue Out My boobs"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Lisa Hawthorne
Unverified Reviewer
"It may be a little soon to be leaving my review as I only had my op yesterday for breast enlargement. My surgeon was Dr Clarke who was very welcoming and friendly and kept me at ease in my consultation. He advised me what implant and size I should go for and really helped with my decision. The staff at Pines Hospital in Manchester were fantastic and so friendly ! I am really impressed with the care I received yesterday through out the day!!! I felt really looked after and the staff were more then attentive ! I went in at 7am and left 12 hours later at 7pm when they felt I was ready to leave. They gave me antibiotics and co-codomel to take home with me. I have had no pain at all ! Just felt a little bit uncomfortable of course since I've been home. I would 100% recommend transform so far ! I can't wait to see how my breasts heal and I can see the end result! So far they look perfect and are the perfect size, just how I wanted them ! Can't fault them at all ! From start to finish - fantastic."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Okay, so I just wanna say, ever since the moment I walked in for a free appointment these people have been amazing. Friendly, open, honest, just really down to earth and cool people. My adviser throughout my experience with Transform has been Julie. She's the nicest girl, very professional and understands what you want, what you expect and what you can afford. Very straightforward, and offers guidance to the best treatment and treatment plan for you. It was that simple, I met them twice, I told them what my problem was, they gave me information and I just decided to go through with a septorhinoplasty procedure, it felt right - all these people are so confident in their quality - and so they should be! Dr. Srouji was my surgeon and he's amazing. Very professional and extremely gifted. Fast forward to now - after my procedure, I'm very happy, Mr. Srouji has exceeded my expectations. I can't say I was expecting something bad, I'm just saying this is REALLY good. As for me, it was all pain free and overseen by an entire team of specialists. They provide 24/7 care for you, in any emergency you just give them a call. I'd say whatever your needs are, aesthetic or health related, at least give Transform a chance to an appointment, I'm quite confident you'll go further with them and they will, quite literally, Transform you."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"worst company ever so regret having the procedure and using them bad service, had breast surgery had lots of infections ever since would not go any where near them , the doctor was foreign was not even bothered that it was a botched job DONT GO THERE"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Have been left with nerve damage following derma fillers at Newcastle branch not even an apology!!! Have made a formal complaint"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Transform is a company in trouble and on the verge of bankruptcy. Don't invest your body with a company who have no duty of care. The staff have targets to hit and YOU are looked upon as a product and not a person. The company are trying to bring procedures forward to fill gaps in their theatre and offering discounts and commission (to staff) that achieve this. I believe the CQC are currently looking into the Liverpool clinic. Go elsewhere and please take this advice."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Transform is rated 4.14 based on 661 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This