Trees for a Change Reviews

4.95 Rating 1,070 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Trees for a Change
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read Trees for a Change Reviews

About Trees for a Change:

We plant trees as gifts and memorials in National Forests destroyed by wildfire. We help you give a gift and restore a forest at the same time.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Trees for a Change made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 22nd November 2019
Michelle S
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Cierra H
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 28th January 2019
Nelda H
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 6th January 2019
Michael L
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 1st January 2019
Staci S
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 21st December 2018
Amanda H
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 2nd March 2018
Bob
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We’re so grateful for this wonderful, appropriate way to remember our friend, Peter. Somehow, knowing trees are growing in his honor makes the world a little less sad at the loss of him.
Helpful Report
amazing birthday gift for my fathers 50th birthday present 🌲💗
Helpful Report
What a thoughtful way to show someone you love that you are thinking of them & giving a memorial that will live on and do some good. My recipient was very grateful!
Helpful Report
Very quick and friendly response. Recipient loved the gift!
Helpful Report
I love this. I have done memorial groves many times after receiving one myself. It is a very special gift.
Helpful Report
I filled the certificate information out on my phone and it jumbled all of my answers and I was confused by what to fill in. An employee reached out to me more than once to fix my errors and confirm dates. This being my error, she didn’t have to do that and could have printed it how it was and sent it. I really honestly appreciate this so much as I ordered it for my wedding anniversary!
Helpful Report
easy to navigate, and a life long memorial for those we love.
Helpful Report
Thank you for excellent service
Helpful Report
I’m sorry to give such a poor review for trees for change. We loved the idea of planting a tree for the family of our clients who have passed away. But because of the process of mailing the postcard it takes too long and by the time the client is posted on the website it’s 2 to 3 weeks later if not longer. They need to update the process and make it electronic where you can email the company so that things are processed sooner. It’s unacceptable to send a card to our families a month after they’ve passed away.
Helpful Report
HI Jodee- Thank you for your feedback. I totally agree, especially with the USPS taking longer now due to Covid. I will be in touch today with details about how you can email us registry names. We appreciate your support so much and we value your business! ~Kim
Such a wonderful service. Attention to detail and communication has been great. We love knowing our family member is represented in this way… thank you for doing something so wonderful. I highly recommend!
Helpful Report
We were quite disappointed with Trees for a Change in not being able to deliver what the web site has promoted (misleading marketing). In the "How It Works" diagram, it indicates that trees are planted and the photos & maps are made available AFTER the customer ordered a Tree Gift. This gives a false impression that the photos & maps are of the specific trees that are planted according to the customer order. This message is reenforced in the Personalized Grove of Trees product description: "Online access to photos & information about where the trees were planted". So the customers are not planting a tree or a grove of trees in honor of their loved ones, but are merely supporting the tree planting operation of Trees for a Change in honor of their loved ones. All these about photos and maps have nothing to do with specific customer orders, and have been overly emphasized and are quite misleading. They should merely be described as "here is where we are planting trees right now" and "here is a map of the area" (period).
Helpful Report
HI There, David- We take great pride in the fact that we are the ONLY tree dedication service that provides photos of the trees we plant. And the trees folks dedicate through us are, indeed, in the group of trees that are on the map and photographed for the corresponding time period of orders. Our website does not lead folks to believe that we provide photos of individual trees, as that would be a nearly impossible task because we plant thousands of trees at once to restore large areas of devastated forest. I am sorry there has been a misunderstanding between us.
Such a great option to donate trees over sending flowers. I was surprised by how professional the packaging was and how quickly it arrived. Super service!
Helpful Report
Great service for a great cause!
Helpful Report
Great gift as a memorial instead of flowers. Love the option. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Like the idea very much for a memorial. Planting trees and lasting memory!
Helpful Report
I'm so excited that I can honor a loved ones life this way
Helpful Report
A lovely gift idea for our clients.
Helpful Report
This is a beautiful purposeful way to offer a lasting remembrance. I have acknowledged two friends with these trees. I know both families were touched and it is a help to our environment. Imagine trees planted in Muir Woods? I think there isn't a better way to offer someone I care about a sympathy gift that lives on....
Helpful Report
Beautiful organization.
Helpful Report
Very easy interface and a very good cause.
Helpful Report
Trees for a Change is rated 4.95 based on 1,070 reviews