Ulpan Or International Reviews

4.85 Rating 370 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ulpan Or International
Read Ulpan Or International Reviews

About Ulpan Or International:

Ulpan-Or is an innovative center for Hebrew learning, connecting you to Israeli culture with campuses located in Jerusalem , Tel Aviv and anywhere in the world via our online programs and self-study kits.

After 20 years of research, Ulpan-Or founders Orly and Yoel Ganor have developed a revolutionary methodology for learning Hebrew online or in-person called Rapid Language Acquisition (RLA). RLA allows students to learn Hebrew rapidly, while making the ancient language of Hebrew come alive today in a fun and welcoming environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+97225611132

Location:

Emek Refaim 43

Write Your review

Tell us how Ulpan Or International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I loved the classes, also the way we learn is very funny. My teacher was absolutely the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent experience. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
In anticipating our annual winter sojourn in Jerusalem, I look forward to learning at Ulpan Or almost as eagerly as I look forward to spending time with our Jerusalem family!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The course was very useful but I think that you have less time with teachers then expected and the level of the teachers is not only the same some have much more teaching competences than other so you are to be lucky, I found much more useful for me the long distance training
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent teachers who are genuinely interested in their students and interesting materials to use in the learning process.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My hebrew journey was full of adventures. I had fun studying.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ulpan Or really did help me learn Hebrew at the speed! It was amazing. After only two weeks I can read and write in hebrew. I have the tools and knowledge to continue progressing as well. The staff members are in very bright spirits and make the learning process very fun!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I very much enjoyed my time with Ulpan-Or. The one-on-one learning is exceptional and great for improving conversational fluency/comfort. As always, a one week program whets the palette, but does not satisfy!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I love the Ulpan-Or GDL Program. My teacher, Ziv, is fantastic. He’s super friendly, engaging, and patient, and he makes learning Hebrew easier, and much more fun, than I ever thought it could be. I live in the US and work at a Modern Orthodox high school. I have many Israeli coworkers, and they’ve been amazed at my progress in the three months since I started the program. It’s all thanks to Ziv and Ulpan-Or. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A successful and well thought out approach to teaching Hebrew language, with great teachers. Positive reinforcement helps encourage progress in the study of a difficult language to learn.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have received excellent lessons and USB to keep me on track. I congratulate my teacher Maeira who has been excellent with her teaching and a true friend that I do not know in person on my next visit I hope to meet her. She has been excellent professional and showed concern when I had difficult times in my life and understood when I just was not able to do a class. Tov Maod to her. Shalom, Toda. Dvora.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The personalized experience and guidance was exactly what I needed! My teachers helped to shape the lessons around my goals. Thanks Ulpan Or!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I had a wonderful experience taking classes at Ulpan. My teacher Linoy was awesome and extremely professional. Thank you so much look forward to continuing learning and expanding my Hebrew .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good methodology. The kindness, respect and welcoming attitude of the staff create a great atmosphere
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The focus on dialogues and conversation at Ulpan Or has really helped me learn the useful little words and slang needed to actually speak and understand everyday Hebrew. Also, Ulpan Or taught me how to read within a week, when I had been struggling with it on my own for months.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
gilly was absolutely excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I enjoyed the experience and would recommend to anyone that wants to have some basic Hebrew.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It was great, It was so good I wish I would have taken more advantage of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I deeply appreciated the time at Ulpan Or. The one-on-one conversation and support was exactly what I needed to help my Hebrew. I was also grateful for the lack of pressure regarding homework, because it showed that the work was really on me and for me. I hope to continue with another course in the spring, finances permitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The teachers at Ulpan Or are amazing--incredibly positive, very knowledgeable. Every time you get something right, you get amazing positive feedback which encourages you to continue, which is possibly the most important aspect of language learning.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ulpan Or International is rated 4.85 based on 370 reviews