Univar Specialty Consumables Reviews

4.6 Rating 1,343 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Univar Specialty Consumables
4.6
Based on 1,343 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Univar Specialty Consumables Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01827 255250

Email:

steven.davidson@univar.com

Location:

USC House, Tame Park, Vanguard

Write Your review

Tell us how Univar Specialty Consumables made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good service quick delivery , but no cof c or even a delivery note in the package
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good morning - thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Our apologies that no delivery paperwork was received, I will arrange for this to be re-sent to you. CofA's are only sent if requested through our website and I cannot see any special instructions regarding this. I will arrange for this to be sent to you today. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require anything further
Posted 4 months ago
very fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ok. I have an electrical business and spend £20,000+ per year on supplies. I Found this company online, never used them before, so placed a small order. If a company will help a customer with a small purchase, you know they’ll help with your £4000 order. Ordered an hour before cutoff, for next day delivery. Got the order email, but no shipping email. I emailed them in the evening, waiting for a reply next morning….nothing. So called them to confirm my order was coming today. Hayley answered the phone and lied straight off the bat. She obviously misunderstood my query and went on to tell me “we don’t send order confirmation emails”. Yes you do Hayley, I got that one. I’ve just not received my shipping email. She went off to check what was happening, and came back stating “we didn’t get around to sending it yesterday, so it’s being sent today, for delivery tomorrow”. Oh is it Hayley? Just like that? Not even bothering to inform me? She said she could send it for am delivery, but I’d have to speak to Mel the manager. Mel was too busy to come to the phone, and I was told I be called soon. 10 minutes later, I was called by the most rude, arrogant person, I’ve ever had the displeasure of speaking too. Of course, it was manager Mel. I was simply told “it’s coming tomorrow or you can have your money back”. As simple as that. She confirmed it was coming by DHL for an am slot. She added “it’s not guaranteed to be am though”. Really Mel? It’s a guaranteed am service. 5 minutes later, shipping confirmation comes through stating a standard all day delivery. To sum up, new customer, first order, lies, arrogance, rudeness, the most shocking customer service I’ve ever experienced. They must be such a well off company, that they don’t want or need new customers. I’ll just take my £20,000-£30,000 a year back to the likes of Screwfix then, shall I?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Always an easy process to place an order nd response from Customer Service is exceptional
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered at 2.40pm and arrived next day (DHL). Great prices, huge range, plus free delivery as I spent over £30. Only disappointment is that I haven't discovered them earlier 🙂 Will use again for sure👍
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Came well packaged and in a speedy delivery. Well priced aswell.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
alloy foil 100mm 45mm 30 microns £1.42 cheaper per roll than toolstation and in stock so you can buy yourself a new Cox sealer gun and still have change to go to the chippy hahah
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great sander... Easy to work with
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Top quality grease at a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Most excellent service. The part arrived next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very good value, rapid delivery and vast choice. Brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very impressive. VERY attractive prices, hassle-free website, prompt confirmation of order, very rapid delivery, kept well-informed throughout of progress from confirmation right through to delivery. If anything, informed of progress rather too often! Great company to deal with. I hope they prosper and grow.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent as usual :)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
always first class service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very afficient
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service again. The gloves are perfect for my job, very well priced compared to other sellers and next day delivery is ideal.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very helpful and quick to respond
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery was ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Univar Specialty Consumables is rated 4.63 based on 1,343 reviews