Up&Up Reviews

4.93 Rating 14 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Up&Up
Read Up&Up Reviews

About Up&Up:

Friends helping friends

That's the spirit from which up&up was born. Four years ago, my friend came to me to chat about renewing his apartment lease. He was fed up with how much rent he had paid ($1,000/m over 5 years is $60K!) and that he wasn't able to benefit from the rise in home prices. He was approved for a mortgage but still couldn't buy a home because he couldn't afford the down payment.

I offered to help and we partnered to buy his home together. We split the down payment, split the mortgage payments and he paid me a percentage of what the house would rent for on the share I owned. Because our splits were based on our down payments and rents were obvious from the market, we both knew this was a fair deal amongst friends.

We quickly realized this was a product that could help many Americans who want to stop paying rent and get into their first homes sooner. The vision is powerful but simple - let's build a business on the premise of making fair partnerships, the same type as we did with friends and family, and help as many people achieve homeownership as possible.

Visit Website

Phone:

6468383165

Email:

contact@upandup.co

Location:

243 Canal St, FL 6, New York, NY 10013

Write Your review

Tell us how Up&Up made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It’s been good so far!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everyone has been very kind and attentive! I've communicated with Rachel quite a bit and she's very responsive and always able to help. I really appreciate it!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Staff is very helpful and resourceful. During the time our family was relocating a lot of businesses we temporarily closed due to covid-19, Up&up walked us threw every step and found a great home for our family. Moving to a area that we have never been before made me nervous, but with the help From Up&up we moved to a great and family oriented, quiet neighborhood with nice schools.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Trista. We're thrilled that we had the opportunity to help you and your family move to the area, and it's been a pleasure to get to know you guys up to this point. Please don't hesitate to reach out if anything comes up, we're happy to help in any way we can!
Posted 3 weeks ago
They have been so easy to work with! Very professional and always there to answer any questions we have.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the kind words Sami. We're glad we've been a valuable resource for you folks to this point, and we're always a phone call or email away if anything comes up. Take care!
Posted 3 weeks ago
This company has done a lot for us to be sure that problems are solved correctly, and they continue to follow up with us and answer any questions that we have. We will use them in the future and will recommend them to friends
Posted 1 month ago
We greatly appreciate the kind words Rachel. We're always around should something come up or if you have questions about the program. Have a great day!
Posted 1 month ago
Everyone I have spoken with from this company has been genuinely kind and has always been prompt with services of any sort.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for the kind words Laura. We're glad to hear everyone is doing well and staying safe, and we're always a phone call away if anything comes up!
Posted 1 month ago
great team with great benefits. very receptive to any question or concern.
Posted 1 month ago
We greatly appreciate the kind words Mat. We're always a phone call or text away if needed!
Posted 1 month ago
Up&Up is THE BEST company to work with for renting to own. They are friendly and always have their customers best interest in mind.
Posted 1 month ago
We love the feedback Brian, and we're glad we have been a good resource for you guys up to this point. Please don't hesitate should you have any other questions!
Posted 1 month ago
Very nice and helpful people! They respond to emails quickly and check up on you to make sure everything is meeting your standards!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Shelby! Hope you guys are still doing well, we're just a phone call away should anything come up.
Posted 1 month ago
I have only good things to say about Up&Up. They helped us in our search from the very start. They were nice enough to give video tours, while we were 8 hours away, until we found the home we wanted.

The move-in process was simple, and they ordered the new appliances we needed right away.

When we have a maintenance request, they respond right away and send a contractor.

You won’t find a better landlord.
Posted 1 month ago
Alex, thank you so much for the kind words. We've greatly appreciated the opportunity to work with you guys, and we're always around should anything come up. Have a great weekend!
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with my rental home. Real estate team was very helpful and patient. Up & Up team has always been quick to respond when anything is needed.
Posted 4 months ago
Finding the exact right house for us was a stressful endeavor, and we were SO lucky to stumble upon one owned by Up&Up. Now we have the perfect space, the future prospect of easily and seamlessly buying it, and a rental company that actually cares about their tenants being happy.
Posted 4 months ago
up and up was the first company to not turn me away or say sorry you will never be a homeowner. I have had nothing but friendly people from start to finish, everything went very smooth and very fast. I was in a stressful situation and up and up gave me hope that everything was going to be ok. For the most part every text or call I would send or make I had an immediate response. I would highly recommend using them especially if you are in a bind and feel like you have no other options.
Posted 5 months ago
Great selection of homes. Great experience. I love the ability to be able to invest for our future
Posted 5 months ago
Up&Up is rated 4.93 based on 14 reviews