Utility Warehouse Reviews

1.5 Rating 387 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Utility Warehouse
1.5
Based on 387 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Utility Warehouse made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 18th April 2024
Anonymous
Utility Warehouse 5 star review on 13th January 2024
Mandy
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 5th December 2023
Courtney Fisher
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 5th December 2023
Courtney Fisher
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 5th December 2023
Courtney Fisher
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 5th December 2023
Courtney Fisher
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 5th December 2023
Courtney Fisher
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Moved into a property with a smart meter. Immediately switched supplier. UW have over-charged on the final bill for the switch over period. I presume this is "estimated" but don't see why given it is a smart meter. Their customer service try to advise taking this up with my new supplier and claiming the units are already paid. I don't see why it is the new supplier's issue as they can read the smart meter. It is not hard to bill correctly in my opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Utility Warehouse are fraudsters. They increase my bills by more than £100/month and are refusing to give the money back
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Keep away they rob you when you leave 161 pounds in credit end of December took another payment 256 pounds and saying leaving them 12 days later iv used over 220 pounds of gas and electricity but not sent me a final bill to prove it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dreadful customer service at Utility Warehouse I decided I would write a letter to the board of directors, I sent it signed for so I know it's been received, it has come as no surprise they have not even had the courtesy to acknowledge
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Horrendous customer service. We were with them for 2 years and had nothing but horrendous service. They were expensive! customer service were always super friendly and helpful on the phone making all sorts of promises of solutions and call backs and putting things in writing for proof that nobody ever ever did! We closed the account 4 months ago and still receiving bills despite paying happily to a new provider.. we contacted to query and again the ‘lovely’ lady on the phone said we shouldn’t be receiving anything more and to ignore any bills.. but they just keep coming! Awful awful awful cannot recommend against this business enough! I’ve never had to call and complain about service this much and they just don’t care or do anything
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Customer service is ok they allways helpfull. Recently i ve moved. Instead of getting final bill. They are still keep calculating ESTIMATE bill. Four times called. Four times they said they corrected. But as soon as you enter the real numbers on app. They calculated estimate again. Their customer services maybe good but their system is not. Their excuse is allways same. "we cant communicate with your smart meter its why we are sending you estimate bill" Ok if you cant communicate with my meter. Just come and replace it. Nightmare. Really really nightmare.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Be very careful as they seem cheaper because they don’t charge the full amount owing monthly - then when you leave you get a huge bill, supposedly they budget your bill, all I can say is they have no idea how to budget, I ended with a goodbye bill of over 3000!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Cheating and My Experience Unfortunately, infidelity is becoming more common these days, affecting both marriages and relationships. I recently experienced this firsthand in my own marriage of 12 years. My wife and I met in college and supported each other throughout our lives. We had a good marriage, but then I noticed a change. She became more withdrawn and secretive, preferring to keep to herself. At first, I didn't think much of it, as she could be like that sometimes. However, my suspicions grew when she refused to let me use her computer and later, her phone. Determined to understand what was happening, I contacted a military tech specialist who connected me with hackers and private investigators. With the help of a skilled hacker(VIPERHACKNATION), I gained remote access to my wife's computer and phone. What I found was shocking. I was able to track her location, monitor her messages, and uncover the truth about her infidelity.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I would give this compnay no stars if I could, they are cheats and take your money. Customer servies is a joke. When they overcharge they never acknowledge their mistakes. Liekly a pyramidal scam. Do not touch. Support is rubbish and if there is a problem the customer is always to blame.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It's weird reading some of the vitriolic reviews below. I've used UW for many years and their customer support has been absolutely outstanding. They may not be the absolute cheapest for every utility but my bills remain somewhere within the bounds of reason. I've just had an issue with my broadband and phoned one of the technical team who soon discovered that the issue appeared to be with the router which I have used for 5 possibly 6 years at this and my previous address. New router in the post without fuss. Yes there's been the odd minor issue over the years, when I've been stretched financially, but they have given great service and dare I say it... care. I don't recognise the sentiment in some of the anonymous vitriol below!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
DO NOT USE THEM - They have no idea how to bill, They keep sending out incorrect bills. They get more incorrect each month, higher and higher and when you ring they say "oh yes, I can see it is wrong - but I can sort it out" They can't. After speaking to 5 different advisors, all say "oh yes, I can sort it out, the other person didn't do it right, but I can", they took £2,800 by direct debit, even though they said it was wrong and they would stop the direct debit. When I rang, the first person said I would have to wait 4 weeks as they were in the billing period. so I called back, the second one said they were a manager and they would ensure the money was returned within a couple of days . Then had a text message to tell me to contact my bank and use the direct debit guarantee scheme, as they couldn't do it! Then I had a bill saying I owed them £2,200, I went on line and it said £300, which was about right, so I paid £300 and it showed as zero. I then received a final demand for £2,200 and that they would take legal action against me if I didn't pay immediately, oh and then you won't be able to change supplier! When I rang, they said it was my fault for not paying the previous month's bill! I have never been so furious, I am a chartered accountant and can keep on top of what my bills should be, unlike them, their systems are beyond hopless, they should rename themselves Horizon. They had also sent a letter at the same time saying they were repaying me £1,900 at the end of the month. The advisor said I had to pay the £2,200 now and that I would get back £1,900 at the end of the month. Which as they cannot organise a child's tea party (to be polite) I wasn't going to do. I am sure that those who can add up (and therefore don't work for UW) can work out that when I paid the £300 that was really due, I should not have to pay £2,200 nor receive £1,800. After going to speak to her manager she came back and agreed I owed nothing, and there wasn't a credit coming into my account. I am moving to Octopus and informing my MP of this, as I found it very stressful, as an accountant at least I could try and sort it out and knew I was right - this started in the October and was resolved in January. Please, please do not use them, unless you have money to pay their outrageous billing and you like spending your life on the phone to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Cheaper Bill's
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Don’t use this company they are sharks and the customer services is disgusting! Proceed with caution I am now looking into legal action.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
You are overcharging me and now threatening me legally to pay it. I live on my own and you have taken just over £400 per month whilst I was with you. If anything you owe me money. I am not prepared to pay anymore it has been a total cocktail up. My new energy provider takes £140 per month from me hence credit of £232! How on earth can your bills be correct?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
You just a rip off we pay for elec and gas on pay as we use but you bill us as well. This is been going on now for 9 months and still not resolved and now they cut off internet even though we pay every month, fed up being passed from pillar to post.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A BIG, BIG THANK YOU TO "SUSAN MULLEN" ESCULATIONS. We cannot thank Sue enough from escalations at UW. She is a complete breath of fresh air and an asset to the company. Our metre stopped working in June 2023, following a lightening strike. I lost count of the number of times we contacted UW to ask for a replacement. We were literally passed from pillar to post and to be honest we had lost the will to live with this company. Finally, after a number of complaints Sue Mullen from escalations took on our case. Never once did she let us down. She would ring when she said she would. Continually up date us. Admittedly it has taken until today 16th January to resolve all our issues, but we know without Sue's continued support on our behalf it still would not have been resolved now. UW, we hope you appreciate this outstanding member of your staff. She is a rare kind of person. We are so, so grateful to her. Kindest regards Nicky and Carl Bailey
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
If you want alot of stress, heartache and freezing cold house, join their insurance plan. However, you would be better off throwing you money down the toilet, and that's the nicest thing I can say about it. Does not care in the slightest about the customer. Very disappointing. And very very cold as no heating.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Please avoid this scam company I don't need to explain just don't go there
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
UW are the best company out there right now I’ve been with UW for 2 years now and I have saved so much money on my energy bills and especially by using my cashback card too. It’s a no brainer! I save from £25 to £40 off my monthly bill, plus because I have taken all services with them I get even more discounts off my bills.
Utility Warehouse 5 star review on 13th January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
AVOID THIS COMPANY !!! Every month every month incorrect bill , incompetent stuff with absolutely insane support team .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Utility Warehouse is rated 1.5 based on 387 reviews