Utility Warehouse Reviews

1.5 Rating 387 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Utility Warehouse
1.5
Based on 387 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Utility Warehouse made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 18th April 2024
Anonymous
Utility Warehouse 5 star review on 13th January 2024
Mandy
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 5th December 2023
Courtney Fisher
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 5th December 2023
Courtney Fisher
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 5th December 2023
Courtney Fisher
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 5th December 2023
Courtney Fisher
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 5th December 2023
Courtney Fisher
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Appalling, we had to contact them about boiler service, shoddy job because it started to leak soon after and is still leaking after replacement of part, our kitchen wall is damaged by now and no sign of engineer today!
Utility Warehouse 1 star review on 18th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely awful company. Had both at home and for my business…. Currently has to stop my direct debits due to them wanting to charge me £19000 in Dec 2023. I had paid £430 a month on average which was way above the average charge for my unit. Rang several times with no answers no reason as to why we had this change. Still trying to charge me £3400 a month even another company has quoted £340. Still going through dispute but keep away
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If I could give less I would put them in minus 10. When moved in 18 months ago left me without gas in sub zero temperatures with baby. Eventually they found fault was meter and swapped it. 18 months later I am moving away from area. Looks like the payment plan I opted for on smart meter as been estimated for 14 months. No one from utility bothered to let me know. I have not lived in the house properly since November 2023 just odd days. Moved out properly in 2024 and from monthly bills of just over £85 been hit with exit bill of over £600 Digusted at the service I have received from start to finish. DO NOT GO WITH THEM THEY ARE RUBBISH AND DONT CARE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is the worst service provider I have ever had! The amount of bills is astronomical, I have been waiting for 4 months for a card with which I could top up gas and a key to top up electricity. I paid £70 for this pleasure and received nothing. I also have internet from them, at the moment my financial situation is worse and I paid £90 of the bill (the total amount is £190) and reported that I would be a week late with the payment of the other half. Then my services were disabled without any warning! When I called customer service, I was told that if I pay in full today, my services will be reactivated within 3 months. This is one big scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very bad customer service inflated my bills to over 800 pounds a month tarif was increased to over £1.08 per unit and kept rising when asked about it told if I didn’t like it I was free to move to another company so moved and now paying £0:29 per unit
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT SWTICH BEWARE OF COLD CALLS ASKING YOU TO SIGN UP Basically lured in by a cheap deal approx. 170 per month, underestimated bills, hit with 800 then 500 to 600 per month, never had bills like this in 20 Years. Paid off now and back with Octopus. Never warned about price rises just sent large bills and ended up in energy debt for the first time 1000 plus. Also if you have a problems with energy beware as they like to cut of your mobile as well, beware energy/utility bundles. I have had about 4 or 5 providers and have never been in this position. Also objecting to switching provider as I had now got debt with them. I could not swich to cheaper provider ensuring I got into more debt. Used saving to get out of this. I have taken this case to the ombudsman. Really stressfull, they took the money and I had hardly nothing to live off.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hands down the worst company I have ever dealt with. Signed up for their services on the 7th of March. Cancelled on the 8th as they couldn't sign me up because of moving house. Was passed down a chain of 6 people on the phone to eventually cancel. Got a letter a few days later saying we were on track for our services. Phoned back to confirm the cancellation had gone through. I was told yes all cancelled and nothing to do. Now at the end of March they have taken £136 from my account. Based on other reviewers this is a common occurance. A company that systematically takes money from the general public outwith contract is at best incompetent and at worst fraudulent. They will be getting a call in the morning and if the money not returned immediately ill skip the ombudsman and report straight to the police fraud department.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I can deal with disgusting service but out and out dishonestly? Has my DD increased by 50 percent and was told this was an estimate and could I send in a meter reading. I did and got Don’t recognise meter readings beginning with number 4! Don’t recognise my email despite UW email me on it constantly. Told to cancel holiday come back give meter reading . Told by complaint handler they are sorry and will stop all direct debits as I’m leaving. Guess what came out of my bank this morning? You guessed it a large direct debit. As crooked as they are incompetent
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fraudulent office that takes money for non-existent services. It is impossible to achieve understanding. A mountain of promises, but nothing in practice! I do not advise
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They deserve negative stars! Fraudsters who will not take accountability for falsely adding a member of my family onto a bill without his consent. Despite being told we do not owe them money after lodging a complaint, they are now chasing us again and refusing to discuss further. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! Next step a complaint to the Energy Ombudsman.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, the price saved us so much money, they are just so helpful, can’t recommend them highly enough. Thank you (a very happy customer)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely brilliant they have helped me save so much!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Also amazing and great service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service and in one bill:electricity gas sim insurance broadband plus cashback card save money every month from the bills.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I phoned this company for information and wanted hard copy by post of what they were offering, for comparison with rivals. They asked for my bank details, apparently for some kind of confirmation of my identity or status, which worried me, but I gave my credit card details as possibly safer. What they didn’t tell me is that I was thus automatically signed up with their firm, and they at once took over my fuel supply. Citizens Advice Bureau assures me that this is a case of “erroneous transfer”, with no liability on my part. I have had phone calls almost every day, sometimes twice in a day, wanting me to withdraw my earlier review of their service. Fortunately, on advice from my bank, my credit card was cancelled. Be careful !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid this scammer compeny will steal your money at there own way shocking customer service. And will differently over bill you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have been with UW for about 5 years now. My monthly payment is definitely better than others I've looked at. The big bonus for me is the technical support I've received for my phone and wifi problems with my router. They were very, very patient with me. I'm sure they must have found me a bit of a nuisance but they resolved everything. I have never dealt with any other company that has been able to sort out my problems over the phone in such a professional way and at the same time be so nice to me. Thank you UW
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
very bad service. We have been sitting in the house without gas for two days. the company is constantly looking for new excuses not to repair the gas pilot
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Everything went wrong, moved house, billed twice for same month in my new bill, billed me the month before moving into my new house. Promised to suspend my direct debit until resolved but the money was taken out of my account. Issue still unresolved and this has been going on for a month. The worst customer service and no one being accountable
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Misinformation, deception, lies, robbery. Just a few things you will experience from the 'service' utility warehouse provide. Save yourself stress and financal loss. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Utility Warehouse is rated 1.5 based on 387 reviews