Very Reviews

1.87 Rating 1,245 Reviews
22 %
of reviewers recommend Very
Read Very Reviews

About Very:

Very is a relatively new brand, first launched in 2009, but it has quickly become one of Britain’s best known fashion retailers. Very is an online department store that stocks over 50,000 products from the new catwalk trends through to the most iconic new tech on the market plus some of the biggest brands on the planet and unique collections from celebs like Fearne Cotton and Holly Willoughby too.<br /> We understand our customers have busy lives, so we make sure we can help in every way, from flexible payments to bespoke delivery times - we can even help insure their pets!

Visit Website

Phone:

08448 222 321

Email:

queries@very.co.uk

Location:

United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Very made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very 1 star review on 14th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Very 1 star review on 14th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Very 1 star review on 8th March 2020
Kazza
More Photos & Videos
Very 1 star review on 29th February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Very 1 star review on 29th February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Very 1 star review on 11th January 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Very 1 star review on 11th January 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Received order on time. Happy with product. I was informed a about delivery time.
Posted 1 week ago
This Company is a disgrace. Do NOT shop here. over charged £175.00 in interest and tried to phone to sort it out spoke to 6 different members of the team and several hung up, asked for a manager call back, got no call back. I have wasted so much time. They continued to charge my account after I complained. I sent 2 complaints and received 4 letters to clarify they had not looked at it yet, then a final letter to tell me they where not up holding the complaint. I have paid the extra nearly £200 which we can all agree is a lot of money to loose!! I am so disgraced at the treatment and lack of interest to sort this out. I will never shop there again and I was a loyal customer for the last 5 years but the last 6 months have been disgusting !!! Shame on all of the very team! They literally do NOT care or give 2 F++KS just wanted to keep charging me . I have closed the account now with a bit of luck.
Posted 1 week ago
All I can say is 👏Stop. Giving. Very. Your. Hard. Earned. Money👏
This cowboy outfit has been pulling the same stunts for years now. How they’ve managed to get away with it for so long, is beyond me! It’s a well oiled & honed scamming operation of taking unsuspecting customers’ money, using it to trade, massaging their profit figures & gaining interest. Then when they’re finished toying around with you, if you’re lucky they’ll issue a refund that they mostly make their victims ‘work for’ but not until they have at least ruined your credit score or just plain tormented you with their wilful incompetence. I’m more surprised at the regulatory bodies lack of action against Very’s unethical practices, than I am at the lack of collective awareness amongst consumers, when it comes to these sharks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
AVOID DO NOT DEAL WITH
Not willing to help people who have been financially affected by corona-virus... Not like i was asking for the world. asked for 3 months break until im back at work 100% apparently not something they are willing to do. If they cant help in these times, just shows what kind of a company they really are.... STAY WELL CLEAR IF YOU KNOW WHATS GOOD FOR YOU.

Shame we can not give a minus star here, one seems way to good for them
Posted 2 weeks ago
Received a £20 discount letter. Placed an order but after i put the code in the order did not show the £ 20 discount. Emailed them and said either add the discount of cancelled the order. They delivered the order and three months later and ten messages I am still awaiting the credit. Do not deal with this company.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The worst company to shop with. U can’t make an arranged payment and was consistent with the arranged payment every month. Only for them to say u have missed a payment, when you have not. When some make arranged payment it should be consistent, very.co.uk can not come out and say u have missed payment that’s not how other companies do.

Very .co.uk should change their ways and maintain good customers relations.
Worst company ever! Will never recommend anyone to shop with them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worst company ever!!!
I've received the item broken because the parcel wasn't well packed for what it was.
After 7 weeks, 5 call phones and lot of waste time still waiting for the refund and always the same response: We had a problem with your refund process bla bla bla... I'm doing the refund now and you'll get in 5 working days.
Very is the worst online company I ever bought and also are a liars!!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Horrendous experience trying to make a complaint. Difficulty finding correct route to make a complaint on their online services. Advisors kept me waiting over 25 + minutes on my mobile on several occasions I had to hang up in the end. Then I was told by an advisor to go through my account they had to talk me through System on how to get to the making a complaint link. When I found link it stated to make a complaint it only covered 3 areas warranty, insurance and payment protection there was no link for a general complaint my complaint did not fit the three areas. By this time I was losing the will to live. Very disappointing for a large company. I do appreciate covid 19 affected services however this is a poor way to treat customers. To think I needed to contact this company to make a complaint and then to be left totally frustrated I just had to laugh maybe through frustration or the fact this company is a joke.
Posted 1 month ago
Stay clear!! horrendous company customer service is nigh on impossible to reach, they dont want to know. Dont waste your money buying from this company. The products are absolutely shocking.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a dishwasher that arrived faulty. A hotpoint engineer came out and confirmed it was faulty and needed replacing. I have now been trying for over a week to get the dishwasher returned. I have been given several numbers, spoken to several people, none of which have so far managed to get the problem sorted. No one seems to know what the procedure is and if they do they seem incapable of actioning the procedure and certainly haven't told me what it is. I have been on hold for hours. There is no e mail address to complain only a telephone number which is the same number I have been on hold with for hours. There is an address to write to which I guess is my next move but even if I get a reply from a letter it won't be for ages. I have ordered from very before without issue but the items were working okay and my dealings with Very were limited. Now I have a problem no one seems to be able to sort it out. I don't see how difficult it would be to collect a faulty item. I understand covid makes it harder but having to wait longer for the item to be collected is not the same as getting passed from number to number and been given the wrong information. I now have no idea what I am supposed to do. I have even e mailed th CEO but no response there either. I will not order from Very again and my advice to anyone else would be to avoid at all costs unless you enjoy spending hours on the phone going round in circles. I am at the end of my tether. I certainly will not make any payments and am considering putting the dishwasher in the shed until they start contacting me when they want money.
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve been shopping online with very for about 18 months now and I find them very good, they deal with inquiries and offer good quality goods with an option of pay now/pay monthly or in 3 payments.
Posted 1 month ago
Really good customer service
Posted 1 month ago
Bad Service. Excuses. Do not use. Look for alternative.

I thought I was lucky enough to buy a hot tub from Very on 9th June. Was a pre-order as was going to be available on 4th July. Paid in full in advance. On 10th June got telephone from Very to confirm all my details. Told by them no problems and would have my hot tub in July. Then got email 10 minutes later saying they had none in stock. Called service number and was assured that this was standard email you get and my hot tub was still in order for July.

Fast forward. Last night discovered that I had been refunded my payment.

Sigh... Just spent over 45 minutes on phone to Very. It seems that on the 11th June they decided they could not meet their commitment and cancelled my order without telling me.

Tried telling me that was suppliers fault. The issue was that they cancelled my order without telling me after being assured twice on phone that my order was good.

First service lady seem surprised that I wanted to complain as she told me that had been given full refund. Very condescending on call. Of course I realise that hot tubs are very sought after. This is why myself and family was super happy to manage to buy one. Also the patio had arranged after "verified" purchase to get fitted will not have hot tub on it as planned. :(

Passed onto complaints department next. In summary.

1. They admit they should have informed me that they had cancelled on the 11th but did not.

2. They are going to do nothing.

So first experience of using very.co.uk. Will also be my last.

Please consider alternatives before purchasing anything with this company. And if you do buy something. Good luck. I think you will need it.

P.S. They told me that there was no alternative hot tub that they could give me. But keeps popping up when you look on website for some of the hot tubs how many they have sold in last 24 hours. MMmmm.. telling fibs I think to keep people looking at their website. Trading standards should really look at that.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a pair of sliders for my granddaughter, these particular sliders are hard to get . Placed the order and they came the next day ,fantastic service . Will definitely order from now on .
Posted 1 month ago
I've never left a review in my life but i am fuming with the way Very has handled my order. They were meant to arrange a pick up of my useless bike i brought off them which broke after 1 day but the driver who was meant to pick it up never came to my door twice so after calling to rearrange the delivery for a 3rd time, i watched the driver go to the wrong house and didnt even knock, all he did was leave a slip and drove off before i got the chance to tell him hes at the wrong place. Worst service i have receieved ever and all this after spending over an hour waiting to be spoke to on the phone. DO NOT SHOP HERE, YOU WILL REGRET IT.
Posted 1 month ago
We purchased a Samsung washer from Very in January 2019. Within 6 months it had developed 2 serious faults, one was repaired and Samsung have refused to repair the other fault. We contacted Very as this is where we had purchased the washer on buy now pay later. Payment was due on 14th Feb 2020.

Very have been extremely uncooperative. We repeatedly wrote to them on several occasions months before the payment was due explaining everything and also letting them know we had contacted the financial ombudsman and they would be investigating the fault with Samsung. We asked Very to freeze the account whilst investigations were carried out. Months had passed and as we approached the payment due date, we again contacted Very and asked them to freeze the account. Now they have applied £350 in interest to our account and more will be added every month. This should not have been allowed to escalate this far especially given they had 3 months to investigate before payment was even due. In my experience a quality washer should be able to last more than 6 months but even so as a consumer feel we have the right to challenge and the right to ask them to freeze any interest whilst a full investigation is carried out. This is currently sitting with the financial ombudsman. to date no response from VERY. Just more interest!!
Posted 1 month ago
What can I say I absolutely love shopping with these guys no problems with getting a refund,return or nothing else like that at all. Yes they can be abit pricey sometimes but they are 100 times better than my bad experience I had with the in the style I highly recommend Very!!
Posted 1 month ago
One year ago today on the 14th of June 2019, I was informed by the “Compliance & Operational Risk Director” that Littlewoods/Vary (AKA Shop Direct), would be changing their nonsensical 28-day/13 payments a year charging system for monthly payments and that this change in policy would be fully introduced by late 2019.

An yet here we are one year on and Littlewoods are still charging people 13 times a year, SO WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO KEEP THEIR WORD?

Every other organisation in the country can charge people on a calendar monthly basis so why can’t they? As it isn’t rocket science!

As an aside the aforementioned professional (an I do use that term extremely loosely), also promised that if anyone is given one of their illegal £12.00 charges for being late or actually missing a 2nd payment request that falls in the same month that these fees would be suspended. So, if you have received such a charge do hold them to account on this and claim back those monies, as I am willing to wager that there will be thousands of you - 0151 317 1151
Posted 1 month ago
One year ago today on the 14th of June 2019, I was informed by the “Compliance & Operational Risk Director” that Littlewoods/Vary (AKA Shop Direct), would be changing their nonsensical 28-day/13 payments a year charging system for monthly payments and that this change in policy would be fully introduced by late 2019.

An yet here we are one year on and Littlewoods are still charging people 13 times a year, SO WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO KEEP THEIR WORD?

Every other organisation in the country can charge people on a calendar monthly basis so why can’t they? As it isn’t rocket science!

As an aside the aforementioned professional (an I do use that term extremely loosely), also promised that if anyone is given one of their illegal £12.00 charges for being late or actually missing a 2nd payment request that falls in the same month that these fees would be suspended. So, if you have received such a charge do hold them to account on this and claim back those monies, as I am willing to wager that there will be thousands of you - 0151 317 1151
Posted 1 month ago
A one off order was placed on the 31st May for a birthday present for my daughter, payment taken on 2nd June and still no item received, the birthday is now been and gone, telephone this morning to be told that the item is not in stock and they are awaiting the supplier giving a date for stock !!! NO communication, diabolical customer service on the telephone also.
Posted 1 month ago
Very is rated 1.87 based on 1,245 reviews