iD Mobile Reviews

1.2 Rating 401 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend iD Mobile
1.2
Based on 401 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 58%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how iD Mobile made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This network is the worse. I have been trying to contact them for months to fix my network but just going in circles. never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Conned into a more expensive deal. Rubbish costumer service system. Lying about getting back in touch. No accountability. Disappointing outcome from complaint. I've been with ID mobile for a number of years and have had no issues until now and feel so let down by their company and their costumer service. I was emailed a number of times with suggestions of upgrading my contract. There emails suggested a Samsung a34 and offered a free gift of new Samsung buds2. Then on their website this free gift was linked to a deal with a 25gb data allowance and unlimited calls and texts. I checked the details regarding the free gift and their statement read the free gift was with any Samsung a34 between certain dates OR with selected unlimited data tariffs while stocks lasted. I have the deal from their website quoted at the end of this review. This offer of a free gift sold the deal to me and I agreed to upgrade. The gift never arrived. unfortunately you cannot speak to a person at ID at all. You must go through a rubbish automated online chatbot who will eventually put your through to a online person. There was a lot of confusion about the deal. Someone said they would raise this concern and get back to me within 24 hours. No one did. On making recontact I was told it was only available on unlimited data tariffs despite their statement on the website. I then escalated this to their complaints team and was told I would get a phone call within 3 days. After 4 days I had no word, so again had to go through their online chatbot and was eventually told that it wasn't part of the deal and that it. They did eventually offer me a £20 compensation however this does not even slightly cover the more expensive 24 month contract I was conned into agreeing to. I was conned into a more expensive deal, their costumer service system is just rubbish at the start, I was promised people would get back in touch but I always had to chase them and a really disappointing outcome. No ownership from them making this error. Now I'm stuck with them for another 24 months. "Purchase a Samsung Galaxy A34, Samsung Galaxy A54, Samsung Galaxy S21 FE, Samsung Galaxy S22 128GB, Samsung Galaxy S23, Samsung Galaxy S23 Plus, or Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra between 09/08/23 - 27/09/23 or whilst stocks last on selected Unlimited data tariffs and receive a pair of Samsung Buds2 (Black colour) worth £139.99, at idmobile.co.uk only."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Stay away. Increases contract prices. Support is non existent. Online chat takes 10 minutes per reply. They lied to me that they'd reactivate my contract only after 1 hour of waiting they said they couldn't and ended the conversation. My phone has been cut off instantly with a missed payment when I'm disabled and mentally unwell and need to make urgent calls
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dangerous company, ordered a phone with them despite it saying I would have signal I had one bar everywhere. Cancelled my contract within 4 days so inside the cooling off period and the charged me £919. Spoke to live chat and the complaint team every day for a week and they said it would be removed only for them to send my final bill of £919 and then locked me out of my account, unable to log into to the app. Please avoid them, they are absolute cowboys are give Currys a bad name.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
There phone service works fine BUT they have ZERO customer service expertise or human operators so, in the event of a problem, if you don't have IT skills and a laptop/iPad you are totally screwed...,everything is online as in...press button 1 for this, press hash for that etc etc...IF YOU ARE ELDERLY OR NOT IT SAVVY AVOID THIUS SUPPLIER LIKE RABIES...
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Worst network operator. When you change you card or when you have trouble!!!!! I wouldn't choose never get response until you can wait days!!! Even so after days of waiting you think you resolved you problem. But not system not updated you getting debit harassment!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This is a terrible service provider, phone and network coverage is dire and all they do is give the same poor reply. If you own a business do not think of this provider, it may work in the area you live but move to other areas in Britain you don't get any signal. Steer well clear. Don't go car phone warehouse this is there network.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Received an email saying time to upgrade. I did, but to another provider. I then got an email with exorbitant fee to leave ID I tried to speak to someone, but no customer service available, so complained. Eventually given a number via email to contact the complaints team who said I should've known that the offer is only to upgrade and should've checked the T&C's from when I took out my plan to see when I could actually leave. A week ago I owed 50 odd quid, today I owe 60 odd quid to leave. You can all say that I should've known this, but how? Shoddy, underhanded marketing. After many years of terrible coverage, I'll be glad to leave.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I'd mobile are uncontactable, customer service is non existent and I was billed over £100 to cancel an already out of contract phone. Absolutely unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The offers maybe great bit signal poor,calls poor and not clear,constantly get cut off while talking,can hardly hear other person,wish I'd stuck with EE...
iD Mobile 1 star review on 15th August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Worst mobile company ever no connection useless customer services steer well clear
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Warning to others with elderly & vulnerable parents don't use @iD_Mobile_UK refusing to accept the LPA code asking for paperwork which is not available with the LPA online due to internal IT policy! My mum has dementia & they sold 2 contracts for the same number!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolute scam, I have a new contract phone for over 2 weeks now and still have no service, you can't talk to anyone there, filed a complaint and received no response, spent hours on their "live chat", talking to absolute liars, I'm contacting Ombudsman and if needed taking this matter to court. Stay clear off this horrendous company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolute rubbish. Signal drops INSIDE! Feel like I'm on a network in 1999 and stuck with them for 24 months. Won't work abroad even tho advertised! Do not go near them .
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Can't talk to anyone, can't access the website, a letter was returned for no reason. I cannot find a way of cancelling my contract. They are absolutely impossible to deal with. They keep asking for a security number which I do not have and I have no way of getting it. Really quite traumatic experience vary upsetting.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Horrible coverage and down customer support! Now it’s been 6 weeks and I need to cancel my contract!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Long story short I was charged £1 and then a late mark for £1 on my credit file for a SIM card that I never activated and cancelled before it was sent out. On receipt I called immediately to return and I was told to bin. Absolutely disgusted in this company. I care for others around me consistently and rely on credit, in the current financial climate this behaviour is shameful. I would never use this company and genuinely advise others against doing so too.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Changed to ID mobile 14th July, no internet no email just calls and text. Absolute rubbish do NOT even attempt to try this network. Worse ever experience with a mobile network provider and they want to charge me £26 for 5days without internet !!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
not even got my phone yet and its late being delivered and can not talk to anyone just keep passing between bots tried Facebook and because i made my account 16 years ago and it was made with a nickname back when you could do that they wont talk to me all i want to know is if the phone is coming or has there been a problem i have an order reference number i don't need to discuss anything personal or data protected, i can see this is going to be a great 2 years stuck in a contract with awful customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Phone doesn’t work. Can’t receive number to register
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
iD Mobile is rated 1.2 based on 401 reviews