iD Mobile Reviews

1.2 Rating 399 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend iD Mobile
1.2
Based on 399 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how iD Mobile made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
iD Mobile 1 star review on 13th October 2023
Gareth Kerr
iD Mobile 1 star review on 15th August 2023
BigMol
iD Mobile 1 star review on 1st February 2022
Jack Seddon
iD Mobile 1 star review on 18th February 2021
J
iD Mobile 1 star review on 23rd October 2020
Anonymous
iD Mobile 1 star review on 25th September 2020
Rick Ryder
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sold a sim only contract, with promise of being able to upgrade after 6 months. Took out one of there upgrade offers (listed on my account) they then cancelled this, and said I could only get an iPhone 11/12 or cheaper phone. Ridiculous company policies and very poor customer service options (all bots or slow live chat support).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Zero stars review regarding the clowns… Zero stars review regarding the clowns at this place just received a text today stating that I've used 80% of my data that did mean 6G left from 30G plan that I've got for data WRONG I've just checked I've got 11.4G left that is less then 70 % used not 80% not only that was unable to log in previously as the company changed the App that wouldn't work. The web site was down previously. App wasn't working today. These people really are clowns. " You've now used 80% of the data in your plan. If you continue to use data and exceed your allowance, you'll be charged 10.24p per MB. We recommend you check the iD Mobile app regularly to monitor your usage.," That's the text message that I received today that was wrong about my usage. Date of experience: 11 May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Useless don’t even bother terrible website virtual assistant can’t even understand what you saying rang the complaints line he couldn’t understand English either roll on March when I can cancel contract such hard work to do anything worst mobile phone company!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I’ve been a customer for a few years and have three contracts within the family. Never had any issues until March 2024 when my mobile number was cloned. Fraudsters used my number some how requested a PAC code and activated it before I was aware. I noticed a text message saying PAC was used successfully. Straight onto ID mobile via live chat and reported as a fraud. Was told fraud department would investigate and report back in 30 days(no contact at all since by them). On checking my bank and credit card accounts the fraudsters had accessed my accounts using the phone number to change bank account passwords. Over £5k attempted which fortunately the bank stopped and credit card company snatched back. All details reported to action fraud. Then two weeks later I received a letter saying I’d taken out a new account for £8 a month, the number attached to the contract was included and date of first payment. I hadn’t taken this out and reported same to ID via live chat. All the time being assured that it’ll be marked up and not to worry. So I made sure my bank wouldn’t pay this £8. Then I get a letter saying the amount will be classed as a debt to be recovered. The number and account was closed by them. At no point have I received a SIM for this account so where have they sent that….they can’t or won’t tell me. I go onto the complaints section to find a contact number which I phone and speak to a woman who’s English was so poor I couldn’t understand and had no faith she understood me. Again reported to action fraud. I then phone again and speak to someone in South Africa, better English all reference numbers supplied and was advised that nothing will happen. Oh how mistaken are they with their advice. Following week a letter from debt company now increased to £16 seeking payment on ID mobiles behalf. They took all details and lodged a complaint about this with ID mobile as I’d consistently reported the various frauds/attempt frauds. Again contact the customer complaints tell them everything again. They can see I had reported things. I’ve now lodged a complaint and seeking compensation for all the time and stress that this has caused me due to their lapse systems to allow a PAC code to be sent without talking to me. They are cheap and it’s obvious when you have an issue. All contracts with family members will be cancelled (month notice) and will never touch this set up again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Took a Samsung galaxy z fold 5 on a 2 years contract. We agreed on £58.99 monthly. But ID mobile has been taking £103 monthly from my account. I have tried contacting them to no avail. This is broad day light robbery. I will report them to trading standards. This is terrible. Below is part of my contract with id mobile to confirm my review. iD Mobile 5G - 24 Months New Contract Unlimited data (5G) Unlimited minutes Unlimited texts Pay monthly: £58.99† Bill cap: NO bill cap † iD Monthly price will increase every April by the Consumer Price Index rate of inflation + 3.9%.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We bought the phone through Curry's, after 4mths, the phone developed a fault on the screen. It's a Samsung flip Z 5, the screen has lifted away where the phone folds in half, so it's bled underneath and we can't use it. I went to ID mobile chat advising them of this and they said because I didn't return the phone within 30days I'm not longer eligible for a refund or repair. I explained that it wasn't faulty within the 30days, it's appeared afterward. Their reply again was, I should've returned it within 30days and sent a screenshot of their t&c's. I'm unsure how I would've known the phone was going to be faulty but clearly ID mobile think I should own a crystal ball. I advised them that under the Consumer Rights Act if the product isn't fit for purpose I had to offer them a chance to repair it/replace it, whichever they thought was best. But it appears the consumer law doesn't apply to ID mobile as they outright refused. So now I have a faulty phone thats 4mths old, that doesn't work on a 24mth contract? GREAT!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
So I got the contract on the 6th April, received the phone on the 7th. 3 days later, the phone developed a fault. I contacted their customer services who told me to go to the Apple Store, they said there were so many faults they had to replace the phone. I informed ID Mobile that the phone was replaced when I made a complaint the next day about further issues. I spoke to their complaints department who agreed to give me the first month for free due to my issues. The next week I got a bill about my direct debit starting date and contacted them to ask why as I should be getting the first month free. They said there was nothing on their records about being given a month free and as I was still having issues with the second phone, I said I wanted to return and got a return code. I posted the phone off special delivery and they received it, I heard nothing so again I contacted them when I was on holiday. They said that the IMEI number didn't match and therefore the warehouse wouldn't accept the return. I said yes, and you know this as I told you and it's on the letter I received from your complaints department. When I got home I wrote to the complaints department again, letter received last Tuesday ( 30th April). Contacted them Wednesday, I was told someone would contact me within 48 hours and i have heard nothing. Contacted them today and they said someone would contact me within 24 hours, I could ring the complaints department they are open until 8. Guess what? They close at 6. They still have the phone, this has been dragging on for weeks and weeks where no one is listening. I even went to a Currys store and they took copies of the email from Apple showing the IMEI number that was changed. They said they didn't hear back either. I am so fed up, I can see them trying to take the payment this month and I have cancelled the direct debit already. Why is this so difficult to see that you have the evidence and you knew about the return, therefore close my account?! Absolutely shocking company with appalling customer service and communication. Save yourself a headache.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
How is this even going to engage viewers in? If anything youse are pushing them away , there’s dad jokes and then there’s id mobile… it says it all doesn’t it 😂 Id mobile you are the joke
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
What have you done to the app???? Are you deliberately trying to stop customers looking at their accounts?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Appaling new App experience who is in charge of your IT dept ...chimps with machine guns springs to mind...time to terminate the people responsible because clearly they do not have a clue...why destroy a perfectly good App and replace it with garbage ? Did you subcontract the IT to Fiver ? absolute amateurs...goodbye.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Totally useless, have to queue to use my app?????? And when it's my turn the app tells me that my queue number is not recognised??? Have to queue again and again. Etc etc. ID MOBILE IS USELESS
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Customer services seems to have been taken over by 3rd party help lines and bots When I tries to get help because I couldn’t get a service in Rome I cas Ames to update the ap and the received an offer of a new plan and declined but was given the plan without my permission for £23. I managed to reach a human on an on line help line the following day but was cut off before the issue was resolved. I have been for ID for many years and am very disappointed in the lack of support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My monthly tariff kept increasing. It started at £27 per month on a 2 year contract. Within just over a year it had increased to £34 a month. Rip off. They said it was inflation. Will never use this network again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review! iD Mobile Add photo One of the worst experience One of the worst companies , liars and rude I joined this company about three months ago, when you go to the shop in curry they make you think you got the best service but in reality it is one of the worst decision someone can make. It all started with my partner telling me that the hospital keep calling her as they cannot reach me to book my heart surgery but each time I check my phone there is nothing but a voicemail despite me being in a place where there is a good signal. I went to currys to find out why no one could reach me whennusing a private call, the guy in currys checked my phone a d he said the phone was fine , I already checked my setting several times. The guy in currys tried to call me from his phone using the withheld number and again it went straight to voicemail. The guy then provided me with a number to call and boy it was literally a nightmare 48 minuted on the phone with some guy from India who cared less After 48 minutes of agonising torture the guy said that he will get someone to look into this and sort me within 24 hrs and I told him that I was desperate for the hospital call since I was waiting for this heart surgery since 2019, he confirmed that 24 hrs the problem will ve sorted and I will receive a call. 26 hrs later no one called or fixed the issue so I went to their chat room abd spoke to another guy again another hour and the new guy told me that the initial guy did not tell me the truth and I need to wait another 48 hrs so I asked him to escalate and he said for escalation it will take 72 hrs and then I received a message saying that it takes up to one week. I contacted them and highlighted the emergency of my operation and that the hospital tried to reach me 17 times and just going to voicemail. Literally no.one cares so.i kept calling and one of them.offered to give me a refund of £20 , I refused and wanted more escalation, After talking to 5 different people in India someone told me to go back to currys and request a new sim I went and the new sim worked but all this could have been avoided if the first person told.me.to swap the sim with a new one Then someone from the complaint team called me, it was a lady who really seem careless, at first she said my phone is faulty but when I confronted her with facts that the new sim worked she backed up and she said she will give me my refund , no apologies or nothing so I told her I was not after the refund as I was upset about missing my heart surgery and I want further escalation so they know how to talk to people......her reaction was ...hung up the phone I was literally surprised so I contacted them and again another 20 minutes with someone from India and again asking loads of questions just to tell me that he will escalate. I am now waiting for their response as I am determined to take this case to legal and to trade standards commity and sue them for lying, lost of enjoyment, unnecessary stress, providing false information, breach of contract which resulted in me missing on my heart surgery that I was waiting for 4 years Let's see if the £20 they offered will fix this for them. My honest advice is not to use them as their deals as not different to any other providers and at least other providers has customer service in the uk and worried about their reputation while this company is just a side gig and customer is the last of their worry To avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not had a decent signal since took out the contract. Technical support just rang but surprise surprise the call ended as there was no signal. Just want out of the contract as there is no other solution. Customer service is appalling. Deadlock team are non existent. DO NOT TAKE OUT A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY. You will be paying for a non existant service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The most appalling service imaginable, records of complaint inaccurate, not sure that the deadlock team exist. Said it went to deadlock this week when I asked last week. Ignoring e mails . No means of speaking to a manager, no coverage and no workable phone in BL8 area since started up contract. Totally disinterested that I need a phone as have elderly vulnerable relatives in hospital and for work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I signed up for £10.00 a month unlimited and even had a letter confirming that only £10.00 a month would be taken out of my account. So far averaging £30.00 a month. I haven’t been able to talk to anyone about it either, even though I’ve tried. I don’t think I’ll be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do NOT be tempted by this company. It’s NEW mobile app that contains all your account details does NOT work. It’s been offline since 23 March 2024 & they cannot fix it.You cannot access your account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
New android app forced on me but couldn't register. Said had sent me logmon code texts but none came so presumed I had been hacked and moving to another supplier to avoid huge bills, no help on their site. Texts containing code arrived 8 hours later! (Time out 15 minutes!) Sad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Be aware that this company will try to start to bill you from the date they say their sim is dispatched, NOT ACTIVATED! I consider this pracrmtice illegal under the distance selling regulations. They posted my sim with Royal Mail which never arrived & they attempted to bill me for something I did not receive and that I cancelled witgin the 14 days cooling off period . I consider this should be be taken up by offcom.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
iD Mobile is rated 1.2 based on 399 reviews