iD Mobile Reviews

1.23 Rating 218 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend iD Mobile
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how iD Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible experience with ID. Requested a sim for the deal where you pay up front on a one month contract. ID then carried out a hard credit search for this (other providers do not for the same deal). I immediately cancelled before the sim arrived. I received no written confirmation of this despite requesting but never receiving a transcript of the 'live chat' (you can't actually speak to an advisor). I then received further emails and a letter stating I had a contract. Contacted them again on 'live chat' and they told me I had to pay for days I had the contract despite confirming that I cancelled the contract before the sim even arrived! Avoid this company in my opinion, they charge you before you even have a sim to put in a phone! I still have not received any written confirmation of cancelation as they refused to provide this, they tell you that you can request a copy of the 'chat transcript', twice iced requested this and never received it. I would give zero stars.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I got a contract with ID for a few months a couple of years back. I called back at one point to cancel my contract and once I’d paid my last payment they began saying I still owe money. I received letters and everything. After making the payment just to get them to leave me alone because it was affecting my credit score they put my account into a default which has sneaked back up only just now on my credit when trying to get some things done. I made sure I made the last payment and then that extra one on top. When querying it they replied to a credit company and provided a number to talk to them if I wasn’t happy and that number is automated and you can’t get through to anyone!!!!! The customer service is awful and I’m not happy. Do not recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Unprofessional behaviour rude behaviour and liers. I will never recommend idmobile to anyone. They lied about everything. The service are poor especially the internet never works. They don't respond to complaints and they treat customers has trash. Very Very disappointed and very regret to join this good for nothing company.
Posted 1 month ago
This is a really bad phone company. I obtained a new phone on their network and it has had no signal. There is no way of contacting them by phone or email. Just the chat box which only repeats info already available online. I wish i had not switched from Vodaphone
Posted 1 month ago
’m thinking I’ve either been scammed by this company or that they are playing fast and loose with my data. I ordered a new phone on contract for my son in a seamless transaction, all approved, contract sorted, even the obligatory mini transaction through the bank to check you are who you say. The phone attempted delivery next day but we weren’t in. That’s where it all got weird. Instead of trying again to delivery I received nothing, no phone, no contact. After 2 further days, I got in touch to find out what was going on. Bizarrely despite being a phone company, they don’t accept phone calls, everything is done through chat bot and then online chat. I was told that the reason for the return ‘has not been disclosed’.They point blank refuse to hand out a phone number or allow you to speak to anybody! If that doesn’t give off warning signals then I don’t know what does. I asked somebody to phone me within 24 hours but of course nobody did. The upshot is no phone, no idea what has happened to my data, no idea where I stand with a contract and absolutely nobody to talk to. In case you’re wondering, it has nothing to to with my credit or status, I ordered a replacement phone from another company following this and it arrived the next day. Avoid at all costs, if you have any kind of issue there is NOBODY to talk to.
Posted 2 months ago
The coverage in my area was non-existent so I tried to cancel the contract, but there is no way to get through to speak to anyone. I've tried 'chat' many times just for it tell me there's no one available and to try later. There's no telephone number on the website to ring or email address to contact. I found a number through google, but this just puts you into a mess of menu options and useless announcements before eventually putting you in a queue for 25 minutes, before finally disconnecting you!! What kind of company prevents you from giving notice on your contract!!? Why doesn't Ofcom shut them down?
Posted 2 months ago
avoid! My phone got stolen, not able to spake to them via the chat or phone, absolutely shocking! I'm still being charged and unable to cancel as I have no access to my online account, no one avalable on the chat, no one to speak to on the phone.
Posted 2 months ago
I joined iD because I wanted a cheap SIM only contract. I decided to leave iD because their 4G coverage is awful. I went online and did an online chat with an advisor, Carusha Sackanary. I informed her I would leave when the the allowance was due to for renew. I paid £13 up front for the first month. As iD take take a direct debit two weeks before the allowance renewed, I requested that she cancel the direct debit. I was paid up until 05/05/21. She talked me through how to reset network settings on my phone (as if I was an idiot) and of course, this didn't make a difference as the problem is with the network, not my phone. Around 20/02/21 I started getting texts and emails from iD saying my bill was almost due. At this point I went into my online banking and cancelled the direct debit as I knew iD had obviously failed to do this. I also went into another online chat, this time with Luzuko Foli. This one took ten minutes at the beginning of the chat "to read through my chat history". After keeping me waiting this long, he claimed that I hadn't requested to close my account. When I told him I had cancelled the direct debit with my bank and had screenshots of the conversation, he changed his tune (since then, I've discovered you can email the transcript). This took 45 minutes of my time, as the agents are obviously connected to multiple customers at the same time. He confirmed that I would be connected until 05/03/21, and I would be able to use a PAC code to port out before this date. He also said I would not be charged any more. I specifically asked him to conform this to me. "Thank you very much for the confirmation and also with that please make sure that you immediately process the Port Out before 06/03/2021" Today, 27/02/21, a week before my allowance renews, I received a text saying I had been cut off. I tried to phone out and indeed this was the case. Online chat again. This agent was especially rude. Armien. He insisted I was overdue £13. When I explained three times that I was paying by direct debit two weeks in advance, and so it was impossible for me to be overdue, he just kept copying and pasting the standard apology for the inconvenience. He couldn't get it into his head that if I have paid for two months, i.e. 8 weeks, and they have cut me off after 7, that I would expect to be reconnecting. He kept insisting that the bill was for the February month, even when I gave him the dates I had made payments on the account. He refused to see that if I was leaving the Network after two months, I would not be pying for a third month to be reconnected for a week. Eventually, he sent me my PAC but in this SMS was the threat that if I tried to use it before I paid the 'outstanding' bill, I would not be able to leave. This chat lasted 50 minutes, and obviously didn't solve my problem. I have kept my mobile number for many years, and now it feels like this useless network is holding it to ransom, They have stolen almost two hours of my time. I could've forgiven them for their useless 4G coverage- I should've been more thorough in my research before joining. However, their customer service is appalling. Instead of demanding more money from me, they should be giving me a refund for the week of service I have paid for in advance and cannot use, not to mention the time they have stolen from my life.
Posted 2 months ago
The most unprofessional service ever . I have order contracts for the last 8 years and this has been the only problem I have had with a provider and is shocking. Purchased a phone they took my upfront cost then said its being processed and doing the checks ect. Then I receive a email to say its confirmed and I will be receiving my phone shortly I got all the corresponding emails confirming everything is OK. Then I get a email stating the phone is out of stock. Then today I get a text saying phone will be delivered between 11.18 and 12.18 im still waiting at 1.30pm and nothing so I contact dpd they said its been called back by carephone warehouse then they say i have to contact id mobile. So upon contacting Id mobile they say its not gone out yet then when I say I don't understand I been told I would be receiving a delivery and being told different things they then look again and come back with your process has been declined and we can not tell you why. When I said I have had no correspondence of this they replied with we don't send out a automated email so basically leave you waiting for something your not getting. I have good credit and no issues so no reason to be declined and have never had a issue before. Terrible service from id I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DO NOT USE THEM . It's not acceptable service and now being told I have to wait 5 days for my upfront costs that I paid to be refunded it should be straight away.
Posted 2 months ago
They don't let you cancel immediately. I cancelled my aim about 3 weeks ago, it says 'plan cancels 01 March' I've just had a threatening email that I owe them money for the month of march, of which hasn't even come yet and I'm cancelling the god damn SIM. Avoid id at all costs
Posted 2 months ago
The area coverage where I live was so so. However my complaint is how hard it is to cancel a contract with them. My minimum period is due to expire now so I wanted to give notice of cancellation once its up. You get directed to their app or website and it looks easy. However at the end of the cancellation process you are directed via a link to their customer services only the link doesn't work and from what I have read hasn't for months now. If you try and talk to them via the online bot cancelling is not covered so thats impossible. After going round in circles following their proceederues three or four times, believing it was me being a bit dim I gave up and Googled for help. It appears many people have had the same experience to me. It appears I have now managed to cancel my contract, but I will believe it when I see it. I managed this through joining their online community forum and asking an admistrator to help me. It really shouldn't be this difficult to cancel a contact that im not bound to anyway.
Posted 3 months ago
I've been with id mobile for a few years now customer service wasn't always this bad I would warn you not to go with this network had there is no real customer support, just bots that direct you to articles
Posted 3 months ago
What can be said about these fools that others have not, it’s just embarrassing that a good concept is ruined by the idiots that manage the business so badly.
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid, avoid, avoid!! Nothing but problems with charges, they don't cancel contracts when you have phoned them and cancelled. Can't speak to anyone over the phone, just go round in circles. Very incompetent. Getting charged for their mistakes!!! Very stressful experience with ID mobile
Posted 3 months ago
An absolutely useless company. Found out, after signing in, that coverage in my are is virtually non existent. Could not speak to ANY live person, and the PAC codes they sent out were wrong and would not work with our new provider. The most unhelpful, inefficient and useless company in the UK, and you get ZERO help if you try and call Carphone Warehouse. AVOID THIS MOB LIKE THE PLAGUE !!!!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Rolling monthly contract, customer services never answer you to cancel, so i cancelled direct debit through bank but they kept on charging and sent it to balliffs to pay then are still trying to bill me for a sim card that was never activated and still can't cancel it with id mobile, AVOID, AVOID, AVOID
Posted 4 months ago
Initially started on a 1 month rolling at £12. Got Direct Debit confirmation of £12 set up. First bill came in at £18 and iD said this is the correct price. Moved to a £12 12 month contract. Shocking service. Pages take forever to load even with 4G. Often times calls do not go through, not even the standard dialing tone, just stays silent. Internet constantly dropping out. Hate it. Can not wait to leave.
Posted 4 months ago
Chat bot worse than useless. get better help from almighty!!!! Endlessly going in circles no one to help end contract early and escape the perils of this sub standard provider
Posted 4 months ago
The price and offering are good e.g. data allowance between 2GB and unlimited. We wanted 5 to 10GB. Roaming in Europe, rolling data allowance and reasonable charges from UK to EU. We carefully checked the methods of communicating with ID within the terms and conditions. They offered, telephone call, live chat, email and a contact form on line, plus an address. Plus we were relying on the back up of Carphone Warehouse. We haven't tried the address but the others appear not to exist. The chat is "dead" bots and you are directed to the community to resolve issues such as cancelling your contract etc. It might be one month rolling contract but it is nearly impossible to leave or cancel your contract! We have therefore stayed with our current provider who has a working manned phone line. Our advice is stay clear. Such a shame when the product looks good.
Posted 4 months ago
Total scam, just like everybody else states, no customer service other than 'bot that takes you around in circles. Avoid!!! Can't even use as sim is locked with a code you cannot get as you cannot contact them!
Posted 4 months ago
iD Mobile is rated 1.23 based on 218 reviews