iD Mobile Reviews

1.2 Rating 386 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend iD Mobile
1.2
Based on 386 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how iD Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
iD Mobile 1 star review on 13th October 2023
Gareth Kerr
iD Mobile 1 star review on 15th August 2023
BigMol
iD Mobile 1 star review on 1st February 2022
Jack Seddon
iD Mobile 1 star review on 18th February 2021
J
iD Mobile 1 star review on 23rd October 2020
Anonymous
iD Mobile 1 star review on 25th September 2020
Rick Ryder
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thanks for your review! iD Mobile Add photo One of the worst experience One of the worst companies , liars and rude I joined this company about three months ago, when you go to the shop in curry they make you think you got the best service but in reality it is one of the worst decision someone can make. It all started with my partner telling me that the hospital keep calling her as they cannot reach me to book my heart surgery but each time I check my phone there is nothing but a voicemail despite me being in a place where there is a good signal. I went to currys to find out why no one could reach me whennusing a private call, the guy in currys checked my phone a d he said the phone was fine , I already checked my setting several times. The guy in currys tried to call me from his phone using the withheld number and again it went straight to voicemail. The guy then provided me with a number to call and boy it was literally a nightmare 48 minuted on the phone with some guy from India who cared less After 48 minutes of agonising torture the guy said that he will get someone to look into this and sort me within 24 hrs and I told him that I was desperate for the hospital call since I was waiting for this heart surgery since 2019, he confirmed that 24 hrs the problem will ve sorted and I will receive a call. 26 hrs later no one called or fixed the issue so I went to their chat room abd spoke to another guy again another hour and the new guy told me that the initial guy did not tell me the truth and I need to wait another 48 hrs so I asked him to escalate and he said for escalation it will take 72 hrs and then I received a message saying that it takes up to one week. I contacted them and highlighted the emergency of my operation and that the hospital tried to reach me 17 times and just going to voicemail. Literally no.one cares so.i kept calling and one of them.offered to give me a refund of £20 , I refused and wanted more escalation, After talking to 5 different people in India someone told me to go back to currys and request a new sim I went and the new sim worked but all this could have been avoided if the first person told.me.to swap the sim with a new one Then someone from the complaint team called me, it was a lady who really seem careless, at first she said my phone is faulty but when I confronted her with facts that the new sim worked she backed up and she said she will give me my refund , no apologies or nothing so I told her I was not after the refund as I was upset about missing my heart surgery and I want further escalation so they know how to talk to people......her reaction was ...hung up the phone I was literally surprised so I contacted them and again another 20 minutes with someone from India and again asking loads of questions just to tell me that he will escalate. I am now waiting for their response as I am determined to take this case to legal and to trade standards commity and sue them for lying, lost of enjoyment, unnecessary stress, providing false information, breach of contract which resulted in me missing on my heart surgery that I was waiting for 4 years Let's see if the £20 they offered will fix this for them. My honest advice is not to use them as their deals as not different to any other providers and at least other providers has customer service in the uk and worried about their reputation while this company is just a side gig and customer is the last of their worry To avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Not had a decent signal since took out the contract. Technical support just rang but surprise surprise the call ended as there was no signal. Just want out of the contract as there is no other solution. Customer service is appalling. Deadlock team are non existent. DO NOT TAKE OUT A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY. You will be paying for a non existant service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The most appalling service imaginable, records of complaint inaccurate, not sure that the deadlock team exist. Said it went to deadlock this week when I asked last week. Ignoring e mails . No means of speaking to a manager, no coverage and no workable phone in BL8 area since started up contract. Totally disinterested that I need a phone as have elderly vulnerable relatives in hospital and for work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I signed up for £10.00 a month unlimited and even had a letter confirming that only £10.00 a month would be taken out of my account. So far averaging £30.00 a month. I haven’t been able to talk to anyone about it either, even though I’ve tried. I don’t think I’ll be using them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do NOT be tempted by this company. It’s NEW mobile app that contains all your account details does NOT work. It’s been offline since 23 March 2024 & they cannot fix it.You cannot access your account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
New android app forced on me but couldn't register. Said had sent me logmon code texts but none came so presumed I had been hacked and moving to another supplier to avoid huge bills, no help on their site. Texts containing code arrived 8 hours later! (Time out 15 minutes!) Sad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Be aware that this company will try to start to bill you from the date they say their sim is dispatched, NOT ACTIVATED! I consider this pracrmtice illegal under the distance selling regulations. They posted my sim with Royal Mail which never arrived & they attempted to bill me for something I did not receive and that I cancelled witgin the 14 days cooling off period . I consider this should be be taken up by offcom.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Avoid ID Mobile at all costs. They have no customer service available, just chat and they will act like sloths with replying to any queries, then because they took so long you lose connection and have to start from the beginning all over again...an hour gone and you're still trying to resolve your issue. ID Mobile have no payment reminders, you miss a payment by accident they put that straight on your credit score. My score went down 120 points just because of a £32.99 missed bill, I get paid £5k a month after tax- I have no issues making payment. This is not fair, but again no customer service available to help me rectify this utter violence on my credit score. I'm putting this personal experience clear for all to see as all other networks EE, VODAFONE, O2, TESCO MOBILE, etc..all come with customer service- I guess they value their customers. AVIOD ID MOBILE!! 😤
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The shitties service I've ever used
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please avoid if your budget allows. Only good thing about iD is that its cheap, but as most things in life, you get what you pay for. I asked to move away and they do not know how to issue a PAC code. They have blocked my number from working on their network and will not issue my PAC code. Completely non existent tech team and awful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rubbish no network half the time customer service all they have to offer is a new sim what don't work 🙄 been ongoing for a while should of stuck to Vodafone....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid! Terrible customer service and even worse network coverage. Could hardly hear anyone whilst making a phone call due to excessive noise and a 100GB of data monthly was pointless as it never worked. It was impossible to get a good consistent connection anywhere I went. I have ended up cancelling during the cooling off period but after the interaction after I have had with customer service today, I am certain my troubles are far from over.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don’t bother. Cheap, yes. Customer service, the worst I have ever experienced. Online Live Chat is there preferred method of customer service. No ability to talk to a manager. Had a complaint about not receiving agreed welcome promotion. Raised issue in Nov 2023. 1)Nov - Spoke to customer service. Told me to send email to a wrong email address. 2)Nov - Live chat. Apologies made and goodwill offer made. I declined. I asked for £30. Was told most is £20. They will pass it to Complaint team. A response will be in 3 days. A LIE. 3)Dec - Spoke to advisor, promised to personally to call me back in 72hours. A LIE. 4)Feb - Spoke to advisor. Response will be in 72 hours A LIE. 5)Feb 9th. Internet is down. 6)Feb - received an email from them for me to call? 7)Feb - Over several days attempt to call them. Get through finally after 30min wait. Offer me my original request of £30 plus £1 for no internet on Feb 9th. I decline. I have wasted several hours on the phone, lied to several times, told false information to then be “offered” my original figure? 8)Feb - My complaint will be emailed to the CEO Team? They will respond up to 10 working days. 20/02/23 As a company Managers do not talk to customers. Live chat is their advertised method of communication. All in all the worst phone operator I have had the displeasure of using. The worst customer service experience I have endured. No I am not exaggerating. Any company may appear fine at face value. It is only until you raise an issue you see the true company. Remember that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I received the worst service ever – there was a significant lack of support and information throughout the experience.for one year they really bothered me with their nonesense app and misleading information. so sorry for their system
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Someone did the mobile contract for me. Been nearly a year not been able to get into my account as all details were correct apart from one detail. Finally found the confirmation email from the beginning so got through to try and sort it out. They took copies of all my ID and never heard from them about it after that. Solicitor told me that under the data protection act if they haven't bothered to change it but have copies of my ID that they are illegally holding my information which in there eyes is no one who has a contract with them I can use and they have no case. Also if you have health conditions so you need your phone on instead of waiting a week or more to turn it off if your late with your bill it will be turned off after two days even though you pay your bill three or four days late every single month for nearly a year so you are in danger. I would never recommend they will not deal with your complaint
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would give No stars if I could. Terrible after sales service, and would encourage everyone to avoid this company. I've had no working phone for weeks after a pac code was used. I was added to emergency list and also vulnerable customer list.....and guess what? Still no phone after weeks of being without. They mostly use live chat and every operator gives different response, or passes the buck. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY - ID MOBILE MAY SEEM CHEAPER THAN OTHERS, BUT IN THE LONG RUN I SHOULD HAVE PAID MORE MONEY AND WENT FOR A REPUTABLE COMPANY WITH GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND ID MOBILE AND WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ID Mobile is the worst company - I wish I reviewed the company before taking a SIM out with them. My mobile contract was coming to an end - but decided to save money I’ll just carry on with the same phone but get a new SIM - saw ID Mobile did one for £10 I think it was - ordered the SIM, but then EE got in touch and offered me a lower price which I agreed to. So, before the SIM even arrived, I message on the very frustrating chat bot service they have and got in touch with an agent - I explained that I had ordered a SIM but I am wanting to stay with EE and if they could cancel the SIM order/my account as it is within the cooling off period (15 or 30 days I can’t quite remember) but it was a day of placing the order. They explained to me that the account is closed down, the money WONT be taken and that I can just go ahead a destroy the SIM - which I did. About 2 days later I received an email explaining that my bill was ready to view and will be paid by Direct Debit on the 12th of the month - infuriating as they previously explained that this wouldn’t happen. So I had to get in touch with them a second time via the annoying live chat AGAIN - they apologised and said that they would put £10 credit on my account and this way the money won’t be taken from my bank. Fine. The 12th came - and as we can all probably guess - the money came out of my bank, I know it’s only £10 but at this point it’s not about the money it’s the principle - I also happened to check my credit score, I understand they have to do the credit search which would be on there but the account itself was on there which it shouldn’t have been. The Direct Debit was pending so out of frustration I cancelled it - not realising that if the payment doesn’t go through that it would probably go down as a missed payment and bring my credit score down again so I had to them make a manual payment to ensure it was missed - absolute palava. I messaged them AGAIN for a third time to explain that the money had come out of my bank, and that I was told this wouldn’t happen - they went on to apologise and said that they would issue a refund. The refund came through about 5 days later which was fine - BUT THEN, a few days after receiving the refund I got an email to say I had to pay my final bill of £6.38 - where they get these figures from I don’t know, i hadn’t even used the sim… it wasn’t even activated.. SO.. I contacted them yesterday for a FOURTH TIME - at this point I was fuming - I wanted to log a formal complaint with them and get them to waiver the 6.38 bill they concocted - after the 45 minute wait to get through to them they apologised AGAIN, wavered the final bill and that was that - logging the complaint they asked as a resolution what would I like - I didn’t think some compensation was out of the question or too much to ask for, as I was typing out my reply the agent said I took too long and that they had ended to chat… steam coming out my ears. Tried to get through for a FIFTH time - was told it was a 30 minute wait - fine, whatever.. got down to a 10 minute wait to be told it was then a 78 minute wait and then 2 minutes later - No advisors available - sound (thumbs up) So for the SIXTH time of getting in touch with them today - I explained that I logged a complaint but just wanted them to explain to the complaints team that I am basically after some compensation for the absolute incompetence / awful customer service / adverse effect on my credit score / time wasted. She went on to explain that the 6.38 they had credited was the compensation… how’d you work that one out, I said that this was just a correction of an incorrect final bill - I wasn’t questioning this I wanted some compensation..? Well the 6.38 credited..bla bla bla… I had to explain three times what I meant… which resulted in them logging ANOTHER complaint and basically fobbing me off to the complaints team who will be in touch within the next 3 days…so we can only imagine what the complaints team will be like - hopefully competent and somewhat helpful. DO NOT go with this company. They are incompetent and laughable to be honest. Do yourself a favour and stick with someone more reputable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do NOT by a new iPhone 15 contract! Sim didn’t working in the phone they told me to go to curry’s to get another one then that on didn’t work so they told me they will send me another one in 2/3 working day so not much they can do in the meantime! So I have no service because both sims don’t work and I’ve spoken to 4 different people in 2 days who are all as useless as eachother
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service is terrible and coverage
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
iD Mobile is rated 1.2 based on 386 reviews