iD Mobile Reviews

1.2 Rating 401 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend iD Mobile
1.2
Based on 401 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 58%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how iD Mobile made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
iD Mobile 1 star review on 13th October 2023
Gareth Kerr
iD Mobile 1 star review on 15th August 2023
BigMol
iD Mobile 1 star review on 1st February 2022
Jack Seddon
iD Mobile 1 star review on 18th February 2021
J
iD Mobile 1 star review on 23rd October 2020
Anonymous
iD Mobile 1 star review on 25th September 2020
Rick Ryder
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
not even got my phone yet and its late being delivered and can not talk to anyone just keep passing between bots tried Facebook and because i made my account 16 years ago and it was made with a nickname back when you could do that they wont talk to me all i want to know is if the phone is coming or has there been a problem i have an order reference number i don't need to discuss anything personal or data protected, i can see this is going to be a great 2 years stuck in a contract with awful customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Phone doesn’t work. Can’t receive number to register
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Chat bot said new Sim card would be activated within 1hour....13 hours later new card still not activated
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My contract ends in July and there’s no customer service I have had two expensive increases in my plan it’s the worst company I have ever dealt with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Price looks good, 60GB for £10, that is no good without an actual signal. Coverage is very poor, doesn't work majority of places.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sent me a black listed phone, had to pay my own money to send it back.Not accepting me paying off my contract to get an early upgrade. Staff not competent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely rubbish never no signal had to take out another contract with some one else and still paying for the rubbish network . advice for others don't bother
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible customer service all you can do is speak to a bot or message someone who really doesn’t care. The pac code they gave me wouldn’t work I tried numerous times to rectify but no response from id mobile
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been with ID mobile for nearly a year. In this time I’ve had no internet when I’m out and about, a service which I’m paying for. When I rang about it I was told to put my 5G on which made no difference Definitely wouldn’t recommend and can’t wait for this contract to end. £34 a month just for call and texts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst mobile network ever. Signal is so weak. I will never chose ID mobile agen.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely useless!! Cannot speak to anyone, they lie about that you can. I have data problems, purchased 6 gb per month ,and they never give it to me. Please go bust
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
WORST network provider in history!! I cannot wait for them to go bust! They have not given me the coverage I paid for for almost two years now. I sent them proof of screenshots on my phone and recordings off another phone when I was getting NO SIGNAL and NO BARS whatsoever the calls weee just failing etc and I collected evidence everytime it happened. When contacting ID mobile and raising a complaint, they would not let me come out of my deal and expected me to pay for the rest of the contract term when I have never had any service and many signal issues!! I was suffering with health issues and missed important doctors calls and calls from my therapist and also work! Because everyone was telling me my phone went to voicemail!! When Infact it is turned on at all times. I have been counted the days for my contract to end and never had as much hate for any company I have ever had a service from. So shocking and the best they could do was give me a £10 voucher, when all I wanted to do was LEAVE!! They are clearly aware of how rubbish they are hence why they have NO PHONE LINE to contact them on!! Would not reccommend this company to anyone! My regrets are I should of just paid a few extra pounds to go with a better and well known network provider and not these con artists! Bloody joke And
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ID Mobile are apalling there is no human being in customer service just a chatbot but still I asked it how I could upgrade my phone, it asked me to login and when I do it says my username and password is wrong (it isn't) and when I try and resest it says my name, email and phone number are wrong (it isn't). Very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My father died on the 6th of January 23, since then I have been in touch with you loads of times I have uploaded his death certificate and other information you asked for onto your system twice, the first time you said you couldn’t read it (nobody else has had trouble with it) and so I did it a second time and you still said you couldn’t read it. I then sent it by post And I’m continuing to be harassed by ID mobile who said they haven’t received that either. I don’t think anyone is doing any work there apart from chasing people for money they don’t owe which is all very upsetting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought my Samsung galaxy 22 ultra in November 2022 I traded in my old phone and the deal was you get and extra £150 on top of your trade in. Well its now March and I still haven't had it, I had to chase up the money for my phone as well. I have tried contacting them and they are no help, they just say it's nothing to do with them and give me an email, I've had about 4 now and I've had no reply to any of them. One lady on the chat actually said it will go in this month, that was in January.. The customer community chat isn't any help either, I keep trying to submit my problem and its rejected by ID? Not a very good service. I've seen loads of other customers haven't received it and my partner is one of them. I shouldn't really have to go through all this effort to get something advertised and promised. I still want it sorting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mid contract 17.7% price increase is very unreasonable when there aren't any exit routes and the service is already very poor - less coverage and low data speed. The new increased price (without any form of preconsltation or agreement) makes the remaining contract and the service less useful or less valuable in some significant degree.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trying to resolve an issue after the death of a relative, e-mailed nuermous documents and was told I would have a response within 2 working days, 1 week later no reply, go online and still get the brush off. Won't be recommending them and tarnishes my view of Currys too.........
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
literally the worst company i've ever dealt with. steer clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
extremely poor in trying to rectify a problem appears nobody listening--same questions asked same answers given NOT ABLE TO SPEAK TO ANYONE steer clear - maybe cheap BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's very cheap but there is near-zero customer support. My number from SIM didn't port properly and texts couldn't send and their chatbot was predictably useless. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
iD Mobile is rated 1.2 based on 401 reviews