River Island Reviews

4.36 Rating 193 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend River Island
723 Review Views (past 24 hours)
03AM - 5AM
22 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
82 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
43 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
42 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
38 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
60 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
80 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
63 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
125 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
59 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
86 Review Views
03AM
3AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how River Island made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Swansea, Wales. River island the girls are so so rude and do anything to shop you out of there and make it not their issue!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you River Island? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback River Island receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"The lady with the blonde hair, in the upstairs shoe area, was approachable friendly and helpful in the Saint Helens store."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I can’t even begin to explain how terrible the customer service is. I placed an order to be collected from store on 28 September, it was despatched on 30 September. I was told it would be available to collect on 03 October and I would receive a “it’s arrived” email. I had not received this. So, I called River Island customer services, spoke to the snottiest girl ever! – she was totally rude. First of all, she recorded my order number wrong so was telling me that my name is different on the account and I’m lying about my name. I then give her the order number again to which she went “oh, well what’s your name, email address etc” all over again when I had ALREADY told her this. She clearly was just NOT listening. She then told me my order has been in store since Friday 28 September? Which is the date I placed the order? Then she told me she will email the store to ask them about the order, Which will take 2 working days? Which is horrendous! I have paid for This order and told it would be there by 3 Oct that's what I expect!! not to have to wait another 2 working days because you can't be bothered to do your job. I then used the online service to be told it has arrived the email just hasn’t been sent to me in error? What the hell. So, I would of went two days without my item it’s already been almost a week. All because this certain girl didn’t give a toss. She sounded half asleep, had 0% customer service skills and was super abrupt and rude. River Island should be ashamed to have someone like that working for them. Never again will I order online."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I placed an order Wednesday 12th September (evening) and paid for next day delivery expecting delivery on Friday 14th September. To date my item is still not here. I have sent two emails ( had no reply )and have just waited to get through to River Island for 30 minutes via phone. I Can't wait any longer. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Trying to return a leather jacket that was not true to size and I just get the run around. They should not be offering international,delivery if they cannot deliver what they promise. When you try to return their website says it's in "Maintenance mode" They then direct you to their carrier Aramex who do not offer customer support when their website won't allow you to organise a retuern shipment. Overall a scam company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very disappointed- I ordered a pair of jeans only to find they had a hole in them. Returned them and reordered another pair and those too arrived with a hole in them. Still waiting for my refund to be processed and all customer services can tell me is to reorder and return the faulty goods!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Shocked ! I am very shocked to read the reviews it seems everyone went through the same thing as i am experiencing right now. I ordered a bag for a friends birthday and the package never came, they advised me to go and check with my local post, wich i did,but they gave me a non existing tracking number. After getting in touch with them i must say the workers there were friendly and tried to be helpful in their own way, i dont think its their fault for the product being lost while being shipped. However after reading the reviews i am very scared that they might not refund me my money at all. Not many people know but in Balkan people working 8h are paid 10€ a day wich menas only 300€ a month so buying a bag that costs 60€ is a lot of money And not getting them back means 6 days of my life going to waste. It feels as if they took my hard earned money and burned it. I will write and update if they refund my money and of course change the review."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very disappointing shop and costumer service! I made two orders on their website totalling €150 that have to be delivered outside UK, orders were supposed to be delivered on the 25th June, just one of the parcel arrived and the other one has been probably lost. Customer service have no idea where my parcel is and they don't want to contact DPD. They don't even offered a refund!!! this is ridicoulous you don't care about your costumers, I will never order with them again"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great service as always. Being able to order something from online and pick up your nearest store is great. Website is easy to use too."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Some great bargains yet again from the online sale who doesn't love a bargain 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Good service items of good quality and value"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"When I went into the store after making a purchase and the assistant made an error. The staff came across as very rude even though they made a transaction error."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My fav store and great delivery time! Everyone always comments on my outfits"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Lovely clothes fitted nice"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Orderd a suit for my son to the shop and it was super easy and the suit looks great ... went back the next day for his shoes!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Amazing stuff, friendly staff. Perfect purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Friendly staff especially in mens department good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The zip is faulty on the bag I bought as it is a rucksack it is not useable. I have full proof of purchase however RI refuse to exchange. Therefore I’m out of pocket £30. Didn’t expect service of such a low standard from such well known company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Cute product but a few sequins missing from them which were quite obvious. If my daughter hadn't loved them so much they would have been sent back! Expensive aswell. On the plus side arrived quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered a pair of black leather boots. love love love. They are good quality and are just like the picture. Definitely now my favourite pair of shoes!! Only comment would be the issue tracking your order to another country once it has left the UK. Otherwise beyond happy with my purchase!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
River Island is rated 4.36 based on 193 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support