River Island Reviews

4.46 Rating 186 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend River Island

How would you rate River Island ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Very disappointing shop and costumer service! I made two orders on their website totalling €150 that have to be delivered outside UK, orders were supposed to be delivered on the 25th June, just one of the parcel arrived and the other one has been probably lost. Customer service have no idea where my parcel is and they don't want to contact DPD. They don't even offered a refund!!! this is ridicoulous you don't care about your costumers, I will never order with them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thomas
"Great service as always. Being able to order something from online and pick up your nearest store is great. Website is easy to use too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lesley Howe
"Some great bargains yet again from the online sale who doesn't love a bargain 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jacqueline Pritchard
"Good service items of good quality and value"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sommer Noakes
"When I went into the store after making a purchase and the assistant made an error. The staff came across as very rude even though they made a transaction error."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anna
"My fav store and great delivery time! Everyone always comments on my outfits"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Lovely clothes fitted nice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sami Allan
"Orderd a suit for my son to the shop and it was super easy and the suit looks great ... went back the next day for his shoes!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alice Bowley
"Amazing stuff, friendly staff. Perfect purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Aziz Aziz
"Friendly staff especially in mens department good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The zip is faulty on the bag I bought as it is a rucksack it is not useable. I have full proof of purchase however RI refuse to exchange. Therefore I’m out of pocket £30. Didn’t expect service of such a low standard from such well known company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Debbie Kennedy
"Cute product but a few sequins missing from them which were quite obvious. If my daughter hadn't loved them so much they would have been sent back! Expensive aswell. On the plus side arrived quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a pair of black leather boots. love love love. They are good quality and are just like the picture. Definitely now my favourite pair of shoes!! Only comment would be the issue tracking your order to another country once it has left the UK. Otherwise beyond happy with my purchase!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very Annoyed And Upset Customer
Verified Reviewer
"thievery at its best.....i ordered 12 items in a usa size 4 that is equal to a uk size 8, everything arrived in a uk size 6. i sent items back via their prepaid postage with USPS item arrived with days of posting I tracked items straight to the address. 2 weeks later no refund. i contacted them and as told that item were not returned and i need to fill out a form stating items weren't returned so they can asses and think about giving my money back. NEVER ORDER form this store they are crooks......order from NEXT UK they never mess up orders and customer service is awesome...."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Maureen Carter
"There so helpful the shop assistance nothing is two much trouble find the size cloths when something don't fit and even help with shoes also parcel delivers is free to store pick up great experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Keisha
"I live in the US and I frequently visit the RI website to see what's new. I love the style and options available in the plus size range. I had the opportunity to visit the RI store on Oxford St. when I went to London for my birthday. Nice store, excellent and friendly sales associates. I'll definitely be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Kieran Taylor
"Very happy with the shirt I bought and also arrived on time excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sarah Naughton
"Easy to use website. excellent range of products. great delivery options with minimal waiting time. It was easy to then collect my purchases from the store, only took a couple of minutes and the staff were really friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I love river island it’s one of my favourite shops but I do think for someone who is a loyal customer I shop in there every couple of weeks with it being online or in store, you don’t get any benefits never get a discount code to use the next time you shop or free delivery which is disappointing as I’m constantly receiving emails with discount codes from other stores"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"They were extremely supportive, offering me different products tailored to my preferences. They went over countless offers within the store and allowed me to be 100% comfortable with my spending range."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
River Island is rated 4.46 based on 186 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This