River Island Reviews

4.07 Rating 240 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend River Island
582 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
39 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
63 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
44 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
38 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
61 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
83 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
38 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
35 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
38 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
61 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
42 Review Views
01AM
1AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how River Island made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Greater than 20%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"I have shopped at river island for two years with excellent service then it has gone so wrong your gift voucher refund is atrocious five weeks still waiting fed up keep phoning your policy need looking into lobed the staff at Blackpool store but even that has changed feel I am a nuisance one member of staff nadine and Kim are fabulous what is going on very disgruntled"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Are you River Island? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Always love to shop online as the delivery as fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"After waiting so long I had to call and find out that my order which was despatched is lost . Such a disappointment !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I recently purchased a t-shirt for my nephew. I loved the design and it's really well made."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Love riverisland . Its good quality. Although i do think some of their stuff is a little over priced especially their handbags"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very bad international service recommend order next reaches on time more sometime it doesn’t get delivered"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very helpful in store when needed a size in a jacket that was not available, ordered for me and delivered promptly..very impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Terrible customer services. Fabrics and fittings have gone down hill. When I tried to return a faulty item I was told I couldn’t because I had removed the white label from inside. I explained as it was a black sheer top I could not have worn with the label showing and the top ‘river island’ badge was still there, not to mention the item was still in store. I was given a card and told to email customer services they could do nothing in store. I never got a reply to my email."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really Happy with the bags. Love their unique designs and the durability. Compared to the quality offered, it is priced very low and it can be at our with any good brands. RI is the best example of affordable fashion."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Started to shop at River Island at Rushden Lakes during their sale. We got many lovely bargains and found staff and customer services both helpful and cheerful. On line ordering is easy and free with swift delivery to any R I shop. Picking parcels up from shops is convenient and staff are efficient and polite. Goods arrive neatly packed in tissue paper with clear, ‘returns’ guidelines should you choose to return goods. Very impressed and will continue to shop on line and at their branch in Rushden Lakes in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Shopping online at River Island is do easy. Ordered a 4piece Suit for my little boy. It's perfect!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered jeans at 40S and they came as 42R.. Gets worse.. So I didn't even try them on and I returned them. They then send them back and say that we can't refund because they smell of washing powder have no tags and not in correct bag.. Literally took them out n put them back in. Absolute joke. Dont order online from this s*** hole"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I visited the Telford branch in Saturday, absolutely shocking customer service. One of the cashiers was so busy talking to a friend, or should I say bad mouthing one of their other friends, that she didn’t even notice there was a queue of customers. I was in the store about 15 mins, of which I spent half of the time waiting to be served, in the end I gave up and walked out. I will not be visiting again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"River Island staff need to learn some manners as when serving a customer you should not be ignorant by having a conversation with another member of staff, maybe Next staff can give you some tips."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you River Island!!! I have been looking for my car fob for days. Thinking it had been put in the bin with all the Christmas wrapping, lost for ever. Today I received a package from you. To my utter shock my key fob inside! Still in disbelief how this managed to find its way to you. I can not thank you enough for sending this back to me. Truly is above and beyond! What an amazing customer service team you have!! Made one person very happy to be reunited with what would have been a costly replacement!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"What is it these days with these clothing companies that their models look like anorexic drug addicts. Men and women, like they're on crack. Even the kids they havent spared. Just been on the website and saw the picture of a starved baby modelling for riverisland and children even look a bit nasty. I dont think clothing companies these days want to sell anything. I went on the website and after seeing those ugly faces that look like theyre gonna steal in a minute and run off, I dont want to buy. Not only do the clothes look horrible on them its a complete mood putoff. God! I think people have lost touch with normality!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I understand you don’t take returns on Boxing Day but when you had four staff on the till and two customers and one of your staff ‘moaning how dead it was’ I assumed you might have done a straight size swap! I then go to all Arcadia clothes shops and they said it was ridiculous and it’s your way of getting more money out of your customers. We do not live near a River Island and travelled to change the jacket. I found your staff rude, I certainly will not be returning and never mind swapping sizes I will be returning the item and not returning to your shop!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really bad delivery service. I was waiting for my parcel but couldn’t receive instead I receive an email that my order has been returned. What??? I have to order again as it was requested for a refund. So disappointing, I will never order again from river island."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Disgusting service, my 10 year olds Christmas presents lost and no resolution offered and no time to replace them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Tried to buy a gift card but utterly impossible. Made ten phone calls and most answered by totally incompetent staff who did not seem to know what a gift card was! Last phone call put me through to an insurance company. Gave up and phoned John Lewis who arranged everything in six minutes."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
River Island is rated 4.07 based on 240 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support