Tuffnells Parcels Express Ltd Reviews

1.25 Rating 16 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Tuffnells Parcels Express Ltd

Write Your review

Tell us how Tuffnells Parcels Express Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The worst company I have ever dealt with, it’s a shame it also affects the supplier that placed my order wit then and they used Tuffnells! newitts.com I am sorry you have chosen the wrong currier company, I placed 2 orders for over £700.00, expected a lot more as I had planned to purchase more from you. But using the wrong Couriers company, I don’t think I am returning to you anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivered on the day stated. Driver called as couldn’t find address which was not a problem. Polite and helpful. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Zero customer service, Zero accountability, absolutely useless courier company!! The worst company I have ever dealt with, I have never dealt with a company that is so inept, apathetic, disorganised and dishonest. Frankly have stolen the parcel and then give you the run around for days, giving you hope of checking the so called CCTV within their depots.. They have lost the box 120cm x 80cm x 60cm Parcel.... Imagine.... and DO NOT WANT TO DISCUSS THE MATER ANY FURTHER. I WAS ADVISED ALL HAS BEEN DONE FOR ME . . AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE - COMPLETE BUNCH OF SHARKS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Zero customer service, Zero accountability, absolutely useless company!! The worst company I have ever dealt with, I have never dealt with a company that is so inept, apathetic, disorganised and dishonest. Frankly have stolen the parcel and then give you the run around for days, giving you hope of checking the so called CCTV within their depots.. They have lost the box 120cm x 80cm x 60cm Parcel.... Imagine.... and DO NOT WANT TO DISCUSS THE MATER ANY FURTHER. I WAS ADVISED ALL HAS BEEN DONE FOR ME . . AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE - COMPLETE BUNCH OF SHARKS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The worst company I have ever dealt with, I have never dealt with a company that is so inept, apathetic, disorganized and dishonest. Steel your parcels and then give you the run around for days, giving you hope of checking the so called CCTV . . . They have lost the box 120x 80x60 cm and DO NOT WANT TO DISCUSS THE MATER ANY FURTHER, I WAS ADVISED ALL HAS BEEN DONE FOR ME . . . AVOID THIS COMPANY - COMPLETE BUNCH OF SHARKS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anyone staying in a flat or close should be aware, they refuse to bring it any further than the intercom as this is classed as your home. They will not bring it to your house door, regardless of lifts or health conditions. I was let standing with a 3 seater sofa bed as he drove away. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not a customer thankfully but an unlucky person who was bullied by one of their drivers who was aggressive. Reported them and was told it was not acceptable how he behaved etc etc. Not convinced any such conversation took place. When I emailed to follow up on this was ignored.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely useless keep u on hold.for ages and when the pick up they r rude and have no idea where your parcel is . I waited all day and no show after 40 minute wait to b told Saturday now and yet when I track item it says delivered wtf? Where to and when I call she says no that means we have signed for it to release it again for Saturday. I have had some bad experiences in my time but wow !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Parcel misrouted all over southern england and wales.What was supposed to be an overnight delivery took 3 days causing me no end of problems,what a bunch of cowboys,ther are decent couriers out there trying to make a living but these clowns have got a large chunk of the market,the quicker they go out of business the better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tuffnells is a bunch of lazy cheater drivers, better avoid them! I was waiting for an extra large delivery. The driver came, took pictures (to look good with own management) and drove away, without buzzing the doorbell or trying to call me on the phone. I was at home all day long, didn't step out for one single moment, in fact I got another delivery from a better courier about 30 min after they untrue Tuffnells missed out one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
a bunch of lazy cheater drivers, better avoid them! I was waiting for an extra large delivery. The driver came, took pictures (to look good with own management) and drove away, without buzzing the doorbell or trying to call me on the phone. I was at home all day long, didn't step out for one single moment, in fact I got another delivery from a better courier about 30 min after they untrue Tuffnells missed out one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
a bunch of lazy cheater drivers, better avoid them! I was waiting for an extra large delivery. The driver came, took pictures (to look good with own management) and drove away, without buzzing the doorbell or trying to call me on the phone. I was at home all day long, didn't step out for one single moment, in fact I got another delivery from a better courier about 30 min after they untrue Tuffnells missed out one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is a review by Tunnicliffe Signs and Graphics - based in Macclesfield. Where do we start about Tuffnells? Been with them for over 2 + years, and in that time the customer service, service standards and overall trustworthyness of them as a business has declined massively. Here is why - *Every Bill is incorrect - if you are a customer of them or thinking about being a customer, make sure you get into the habit of checking everybill, as they like to add residential charges on for business addresses, they like to charge the same rates when they do not deliver on time. *Don't ever try to engage with your account manager - they are not interested. *When you have to make a complaint about abusive language from a driver - you will not get a response to your email - even when you send it to 2 area managers and your account manager *You get days when your driver fails to attend collection and no communication from them to say that they wont be collecting *When you try and phone the Manchester depot, it would be easier to win the lottery then being able to speak to someone as no one is able to answer the phones that cut you off automatically after 40 minutes of just ringing out - this is afternoon times, morning times, just any time really. *If they damage your items - then make sure that you have proof of how you sent it - photos required of how YOU packaged it, they won't pay out anything at all - even when it is totally destroyed *It went on the wrong trunk lorry - how often have we heard that *Like to breach DPA continually by emailing you and every other customer on their data list to say when there an issue with a consignment batch - but thank you for that as now we have your CUSTOMER LIST of the whole area
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They are horrible company. When I was at home their driver coming but telling nobody at home , they never call you , they never let you when they will come and they never keep promise. Don’t work with them. I fed up they didn’t bring my item since 2 weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
avoid tuffnells whereever possible, the company will cause you a headache including miss-routing parcels/consignments, losing parcels, delivering to wrong locations, charging you for residential addresses for clear B2B/commercial addresses ... and you will NOT get fair compensation, IF any compensation whatsoever. the worst courier we have used (spending circa £80,000 per year) since city link went bust
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Most delivery company I have ever dealt with. I have called them over 10 times to get to the bottom of what happened to my delivery and gets a different answer every time. First it was delivery to my neighbour who insisted that she did not signed for it. I did not get a call or email confirmation of the delivery but they keep insisting that it was delivered. I spoke to them again last week and they admitted their driver (a contractor) messed up and they will ask the supplier to send me a replacement bunk bed but did not get a confirmation from seller that this was the case. I called again yesterday and this time was told that Tuffnells is in the middle of all these and is not responsible for the replacement but the supplier even though their driver lost my order. I have never known a company to give a different story every time I called for an update. Has anyone else have experience dealing with Tuffnells??
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Tuffnells Parcels Express Ltd is rated 1.25 based on 16 reviews