Flatwater | Elite Silicone 18mm / Stainless Steel Reviews

4.9 Rating 68 Reviews
Hallo Barton am teguh from Indonesia. I bought 2 straps a month ago and i love it. I gave 1 to my friend and he love it too. Thx barton
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The flatwater elite is a phenomenal upgrade to the already great bands. I like the upgraded buckle, it looks more rugged and masculine than the original buckle. But the best upgrade is the retention system with the keeper. No more fussing all day long with fixing the keeper in the band. This one is set in place and never moves again until you take off the band. Also, it is super comfortable. I really love this band.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The strap is high quality, but not stiff like many rubber straps. Added features such as quick release and notched loops that keep the strap in place are an added bonus.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I did not anticipate ever wanting to switch from NATO straps, but the Elite Silicone pieces have made me a believer. I went straight for the unique medium blue Flatwater band to fit on a quirky Super Sea Wolf 53--what a pairing! Even on a rainy Pennsylvania afternoon, as pictured, the strap and watch are a cheerful reminder that summer's not yet over. The things I love most about the product are: (1) the supple texture even compared to rubber; (2) quick release spring bars that make it easy to flip to my Well Aware nylon strap; (3) 2mm taper to the buckle which adds comfort; (4) terminal minder divot that brilliantly keeps the loops in place; (5) fast shipping from Barton! Although I have only worn the shorter of the two lengths provided, it is also remarkable that they would send two--for someone as thin-wristed as I, it's perfect! I've already ordered a second strap for a bronze diver, and I look forward to exploring more of the Barton products. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Critical Creigo
Unverified Reviewer
I already own three Barton silicon bands; getting me to buy a fourth that's more expensive should have been pretty hard, but this thing has some great features that look and perform even better than expected. The two-tone color is absolutely wonderful in person. The tapered band is also a surprisingly nice feature (usually found on nice leather straps) on a silicone band. The buckle is robust without being too bulky. And the quick-release bar pins are exactly what one expects from Barton. I wear mine at work in a warehouse. It laughs off dirt and grime. I can wipe it off or run it under water and have it clean in seconds IF any dirt stuck to it in the first place. It's kind of weird how little dirt sticks to it. I used the longer of the two straps, and felt kind of bad throwing away the shorter one. But what else was I going to do with it? Still, I got another quick-release bar-pin out of it, so it's not all lost. TLDR: this band really makes my work watches pop, is super high quality, and stays bright and colorful all week long. If you're on the fence, I suggest diving in. You won't be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mymexcollection
Unverified Reviewer
Very comfortable straps and good quality at a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Love the color, the texture, quick release bars, two strap lengths, ingenious keeper tab and the Flatwater hardware. A great summer strap for my Zodiac ZO9264.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great products and love that it comes with two sizes of straps for those with a larger wrist.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago