0800repair Reviews

2.7 Rating 79 Reviews
42 %
of reviewers recommend 0800repair
2.7
Based on 79 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read 0800repair Reviews

About 0800repair:

Choose a locally based and nationally known appliance repair service, repairing washing machines, cookers, fridge freezers and other domestic appliances. 0800 REPAIR is one of the largest professional appliance repair companies in the UK. A team of qualified engineers are always ready to help householders and businesses deal with breakdowns which can inconvenience.

Phone:

0800 737 247

Location:

Picktree Court, Picktree Lane, Chester le street

Write Your review

Tell us how 0800repair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had a problem with my brand new dishwasher. An engineer came out and fixed it however dropped it and broke all of the legs off it. He re-ordered the legs and said it would take 2 weeks. Another engineer then comes to the house and the first engineer had not ordered enough legs. 2 weeks later another engineer comes out and the legs won’t go in because there is part of the broken leg still inside. No one contacts me. I put in a complaint and no one acknowledged it. I had to call them and eventually they gave me a replacement code and told me to take it back to wren kitchens who we initially bought it off. I’m still going through this process and I’m 2 months without a dishwasher. I emailed over another complaint and still no response, acknowledgment or apology. AVOID this company!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Absolute cowboys and that’s being kind to them! Save your money and go elsewhere. They are a complete waste of time and have butchered my appliance. 5 visits and they still haven’t got a clue what the issue is! Incompetent!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Application for a new government backed boiler was a total nightmare with this company, they put nothing but obstacles in your way making the process as difficult as possible, because my post code was missing from land registry they told me a needed to get a solicitor to change this info, crazy as a previous company had already approved my application without hoops and hurdle's to jump through.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had to wait more than two weeks and he showed up with wrong spare parts not fit for the applicant so I have to wait another weeks to get my applicant back to work.. I am very disappointed to have AEG applicant which i bought November 2021 and my warranty is on but who will repair to work it again I will never buy it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
plumbers excellent i would use them again Electrician phoned said he would come this afternoon...waited and waited...phoned him and phoned him..no answer...eventualy he called said he couldnt do today..i explained the system was using my extension which i needed for the weekend,,,told me he was stuck on a job(why didnt he phone ME)....the job would be passed to someone else next week...not happy,,,,,,,0800 phoned me to apologise electriciian calling mon (its fri today)...seems electrician is a contractor,,,,,,,,in addition,,,,,,,originally the plumbers and the asbestos removal were arranged for the same day(asbestos in boiler).....I was asked to pay the full amount up front(just short of £2000)..I was dubiuos but paid..THEN i got a phone call saying the asbestos removal couldnt happen on the agreed date and they would have to put it back !!,,,,I tpld them the date was arranged and they should keep to it (we had been without heating for 4 weeks)....they suggested i put the bolier in my garage ,,i told them it was a workshop,,,they then suggested my shed,,,i told them like 90% of sheds it is full.....they then suggested i keep it in my house!!!!! SERIOUSLY?????....I was put thru to the manager ,,,i told him if it was wrapped they could leave it behind a secure gate on my drive....which they did ,,NOT WRAPPED. So I waited on monday for the electrician.until 4pm....I phoned and was told he would be there before 5PM...you guessed it HE DIDNT TURN UP....I have wasted 10 hrs over 2 days waiting....unable to use washing machine...tumble dryer...dish washer etc in case he need to turn electric off....also the original electrician agreed with the plumbers to refit my cupboard doors.when I was put thru to electricians they said they MAY refit them.absolutely APPALLING service.....took my money changed the arrangements...my wife is disabled ,,I am 74 not in the best of health.......would I use this company again ...WHAT DO YOU THINK !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Allan was punctual, professional and tidy. He went above and beyond by fixing our machine and dealing with an extra fault he found. He was quiet and nothing was an issue for him. Highly recommend - thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Called me earlier today to rearrange a appointment, then I received a text to say appointment scheduled for 2 weeks as part has not arrived?? Part was there when I called in the morning, then I'm told it was lost?? Honestly you could not make it up, also because LG warranty job, no concern for the customer. AVOID!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely useless. Three attempts to fix a simple problem on our dryer. Wrong parts, no shows, lack of follow up. Waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
0800 is an Absolute Joke. 1st engineer visit 28th Jan. main motor seal gone, ordered a new main motor. 2nd engineer visit 7th Feb, a faulty part was supplied, another visit needed. 3rd engineer visit booked for the 17th Feb. What kind of an operation is this??? I’ll pay someone else to fix it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible! Called before Christmas 2021 to report fault and book repair, 3 weeks later no one called so called back. They has no excuse why I had not been followed up they theyn took another one 8 days to send engineer, and when he arrived he didn’t have the parts even though they had had an extensive report on what was wrong with the machine. That was 2 weeks ago and not heard back since!!! I’ve just called and they said they cannot tell me when this will be repaired as they need the parts which they don’t have!! Absolutely terrible, I’m now going to complain to AO
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy indeed Dayne came out explained exactly what was wrong with my washing machine ordered the part needed and back within the week to repair top job..
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
we are very happy with our repair. very polite compitent engineer. He was a pleasure to have in our home
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Don't bother with this outfit Been waiting for 2 months on 5 occasions the night before get a text message part not arrived Not fit for purpose
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had a really bad experience with 0800repair . I would not recommend their services to anyone !!Endless phone calls made to find out what was happening they promised to call back and never did.customer service is terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely awful. They installed our boiler. The pipe they were meant to come back and sort back in march. Of course didn't cause any issues going into the warmer weather. Now been without heating and hot water for over a month. Everytime I ring they say I'll get a call back which never happens. Have now reported to gassafe. Have two children under the age of 4 aswell. Ideal even came out as they refused to come before they'd been and they've said the people who installed it need to come and sort the pipe. Awful company
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have warranty through Hisense who have instructed this company and I have been waiting for a dishwasher repair since 4th November. An engineer came out on the 12th November and confirmed that the issue was down to a faulty part that needed to be replaced. A follow up appointment was booked for 15th December advising that an engineer would arrive between 8-9.....no one turned up. Upon logging into the portal I could see my Hisense repair had been cancelled so I called the helpdesk who advised that the repair was still ongoing but were still awaiting parts? To date, 04/01 I have had no further communication or updates so have now been nearly two months without my appliance. Shocking customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
5 star of disgusting service absolutely rubbish service gone three months without cooker
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Awful customer service, loads of chasing up and hung up on me few times, wouldnt recommend to anybody. and obviously they didnt repair my fridge.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Wish I could leave a zero point review. Microwave fitted with new kitchen stopped working. Rang to arrange engineer to fix - the most unhelpful and rude customer service staff. Finally arranged an engineer visit almost two weeks later (first available). Received a text advising to expect a call from the engineer by 9am on the morning of the visit - nothing. Chased using the link, but dealing with a bot, not a person. Have just called customer service again, placed on hold for 20 mins and then automatically cut off and advised to ring again. Shocking service. Still no engineer............
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am absolutely disappointed in your service it has been an absolutely nightmare from day one, to now get home from work and receive an email to say you have cancelled my repair 3rd time of trying to get my repair fixed and 2days off work (because we are all made of money to be able to keep taking days off work for you to attend and fix appliance) I have also stated I have a sick child under great ormonds street who this is impacting due to it being winter and I am unable to have clean dry laundry and bedding to attend to his medical needs! Absolutely no care or consideration for your customer! But state on your website that you can do a same day or next day repair call out service, your complaints team also obviously do not see to complaints either instead they just clearly brush them off, you should not advertise you repair items instead you should let customers know it is cheaper to go and buy the appliances again as you can get them quicker and cheaper for the amount of wasted time you have to have off of work and wait for the repair to be carried out!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
0800repair is rated 2.7 based on 79 reviews