0800repair Reviews

3.47 Rating 45 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend 0800repair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read 0800repair Reviews

About 0800repair:

Choose a locally based and nationally known appliance repair service, repairing washing machines, cookers, fridge freezers and other domestic appliances. 0800 REPAIR is one of the largest professional appliance repair companies in the UK. A team of qualified engineers are always ready to help householders and businesses deal with breakdowns which can inconvenience.

Phone:

0800 737 247

Location:

Picktree Court, Picktree Lane, Chester le street

Write Your review

Tell us how 0800repair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Jamie 3183, Job number 4587991 Absolutely amazing, he was so polite and answered all questions honestly. He was fast at repairing our washing machine despite having on waiting on parts to arrive. I recommend this service 100%
Posted 1 week ago
0800 Repair was tasked by my insurance company to fix my gas cooker, making 3 unsuccessful visits, with every appointment cancelled and rescheduled. First visit (5639591): The cooker partially repaired, however gas the burner kept extinguishing. Reporting this problem, I phoned all day, the calls were unanswered, as was the message left on their website. Eventually making contact was told to make a new claim with my insurance company. Second visit (5781536): A different engineer made adjustments, advising that a new part was required if the problem persisted, which it did. Third visit (6639168): A different engineer didn’t bring the required part (I explained ongoing problem beforehand), advising that it would be ordered and fitted. From the time of booking this last visit to the next would have been well over 2-months, due to multiple cancelled and rescheduled appointments. My insurance company, Domestic & General, were excellent when informed, replacing the appliance and cancelling the repair. Days later I received a text from 0800 repair advising me that my booked appointment was again rescheduled. 0800 Repair customer service is the worst that I have experienced.
Posted 1 week ago
DO NOT USE 0800 REPAIR! Ref: 3550774 I reported that the oven door had fallen off of our AEG oven on 25th March. The engineer couldn't come until 7th April, but at least then it would be fixed. But no! 7th April - Engineer Ben arrives with the wrong oven door. Rebooks us for 20th April. 20th April - engineer calls to say the part hasn't arrived. Rebooks us for 28th April. 28th April - engineer calls to say the part hasn't arrived and arranges for customer service to call us. Customer service supervisor Lauren spoke to us, and could not care less about this catalogue of easily-avoidable errors. She took no responsibility, did nothing to speed anything up and didn't even apologise. Avoid this company! Use anyone else!!
Posted 1 week ago
Extremely poor level of service. Avoid if you can. I've had 3 appointments with this company so far to repair my dishwasher and it's still nowhere near being fixed. During the first appointment the engineer didn't carry out any tests of the appliance and having made wrong assumptions ordered a wrong part. The second appointment a week later was cancelled a few hours before, they said the reason was that they had the wrong part. During appointment number 3 (another week later) the engineer realised that he still didn't have the right part. Once he left the company went silent and forgot to order the right part or book another appointment. When I called them the customer service rep was rude and only then ordered the right part but couldn't book an appointment as she had no idea when the part would arrive. I started telling her what happened but she interrupted me, refused to listen and instead of apologising said that if I don't like them I can speak to my retailer (this was a warranty repair). And I will definitely complain about this experience to the retailer as suggested.
Posted 1 week ago
Appalling customer service from the engineer . I have never experienced anything like i did today the problem with the fridge was not fixed either and then to blame me for messing him about when i was told they would give me a time they were coming out to my 74 year old dads flat so i could get someone round only to be given a 3 hour time slot then to get a phone call when he was at the flat telling me i had 3 minutes to get someone there or he was going this was disgraceful customer service
Posted 1 month ago
AVOID............ I made contact on 22/2 and booked a repair having told thier agent exactly what the issue was with the appliance, i was told parts were being ordered (which was a lie), and an engineer would be with me 5/3. 5/3 engineer arrived and said he had to order parts. Contacted helpless desk and complained that engineer was supposed to come with parts and told I will be contacted within 24 hours for a fix date. 10/3 just had to chase myself as NO CONTACT MADE and now been told next visit is 17/3, 24 days (OVER 3 WEEKS) after contact.
Posted 1 month ago
My Zanussi washing machine broke down mid cycle on its first run! Having paid £850 for washing m/c. + fitting into my new kitchen I was less than happy. Neil was punctual,& straight away diagnosed problem. Waste pipe was still blanked off ..... Installer hadn't cut pipe to let water flow. Glad it was so easy to sort!
Posted 2 months ago
Was contact by them because washing machine was owned by third party the service was first class
Posted 2 months ago
Scum company, no technician, keep on postponing the appointment, been waiting to repair my fridge freezer for almost 2 months now.
Posted 2 months ago
We had Bob from 0800 to solve a problem with our new dishwasher and he was amazing, professional, helpful and Covid friendly with his mask and social distancing !!
Posted 2 months ago
A very good service most pleasantly conducted by Allan Jones. He clearly explained his diagnosis and resolved matters satisfactorily. Would give 5 stars, below.
Posted 2 months ago
Completely incompetent company. They constantly lie and don’t do the jobs you have paid for. They take your money and you get nothing in return. They should be closed down and sued for all there scandalous activities.
Posted 3 months ago
Jamie3183 Washing machine repair ,very helpful engineer, very polite, very switched on for a young chap,ordered new parts for the machine, said parts might be a week ,all good thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
Do not take out warranty with this company and do not book with them. The worse company Completrly unreliable and zero customer service. 1st December ordered part only thermocouple booked for 7th December come through 7th wrong engineer booked so now I have to wait until 17th then 8am 17th engineer calls been to postoffice my part not there!! Yes that the part ordered on the 1st confirmed it arrived on 5th to be fitted on 7th but suddenly the post office that is open at 8am on morning of appointment don’t have part 🤔 really after my complaining engineer turns up late afternoon no parts can’t do nothing and will get part and fit Saturday, you guessed Saturday came and went not even a call. After me calling promised someone will be here on 31st to fit part. We now have no cooking facilities all Christmas. 30th late afternoon I get text saying appointment booked for 5th January no explanation no call nothing. Absolutely disgrace and now no cooler nee year as well. I would 100 per cent give this company a miss 😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡
Posted 4 months ago
Michael Jones 3789 completed oven repair. Was efficient professional and polite. Very happy
Posted 4 months ago
My washing machine was not working at all ,due to a blockage. The man was here for over an hour . The whole time he was polite and professional. And went out of his way to get my washing machine working, and now it does. Thank you ever so much
Posted 5 months ago
I have never had cause to complain about anyone before now, but feel this needs to be addressed. Not at all happy with this company. Many calls leaving a message for a callback, to no avail. Engineer when did arrive after having chased, advised wrong item ordered to fix, not his fault apparently. His attitude not one that I would like an employee of mine to have. Thoroughly disappointed with them, would not recommend to my worse enemy. Still trying to get sort of redress. Would give no stars if it let me.
Posted 5 months ago
I have sent a recording of my washing machine which is making a noise that was 5 days ago, I have tried to get through by telephone, requested a call back which didn’t happen, E-mailed again and sent an enquiry via their website. Don’t blame COVID you are pathetic and I will be taking legal advice
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent services young man was very helpful and new what he was doing his name was sunny job number 4267941 .
Posted 5 months ago
Alex 3709 attended to check my washing machine. Really professional and knowledgable. Friendly and gave good advice on future use of my machine. Thanks Alex
Posted 5 months ago
0800repair is rated 3.47 based on 45 reviews