Blackcircles Reviews

1.83 Rating 134 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend Blackcircles

Write Your review

Tell us how Blackcircles made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a Michelin tyre and was amazed that it arrived next day - EXCEPT it was not a new tyre. It had dirt stain marks in some of the tread, looked old, and when I compared it to my (new) spare tyre, which had never been on the road, it was clear the one supplied had wear. I then spent an hour on the phone trying to call them without success. I arranged a call back. The person who called back said he would send the query back to the "team". I am still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Tyres never arrived and had to get a refund off the bank. Call center in Banglastan.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Booked 2 tyres to be fitted morning did not arrive afternoon mobile tyre fitter called and said only one tyre arrived tried calling no look requested refund got call from Indian call centre then finally got my refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
2 Tyres were supposed to have been delivered yesterday, "customer service" (lacking in dignity & responsibility) responded by blaming the courier for the delay: I've yet to receive a relevant/ useful response. I've been waiting for over 2 hours for Blackcircles to trace the location of the Tyres- Nothing yet... P.S: Blackcircles isn't even worthy of 1 Star.. Update: Blackcircles claims that the order has been handed to a "Mr Kevin", which is a blatant lie (I suspect to mask their sheer incompetence): I don't know any "Kevin" & none of my neighbours are called "Kevin".
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Tyre didn’t turn up at selected tyre company & still not been fitted.Unable to contact black circle just keep being given case number but nobody gets in touch.Better off using a proper company to supply & fit tyres.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great rapid delivery ordered on the Thursday and delivered on the Saturday. And good quality winter tires. Will definitely buy from again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Date of my order was cancelled via black circles as fitter wasn’t available. Trying to rebook online is impossible and trying get in touch with customer service was a tedious experience. I ended up cancelling my orders due to pure frustration. Call back service also never worked and they never responded to my email. I’ve used black circles 4 times before but this experience has put me off.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered GT winter tires in Oct 2021, received a set that was manufactured in Jun 2020 (DOT 2620). Do your own conclusions... Obviously no one notified me prior to shipping that the tires would be almost 1.5 yrs old. I believe it is significant, especially since winter tires tend to dry out faster. Cancelled the order but the company still kept $60 for return costs. I learned my lesson, ordered from local dealer and received a set from the same brand but with manuf. date more than 1 year later (DOT 3121)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
TRYING TO CONTACT TO CORRECT A MISTAKE IS NEAR IMPOSSIBLE, ONE OF THESE SUPPLY COMPANIES ONCE THEY HAVE GOT YOUR MONEY THEY DONT CARE AND LEVE IT TO YOU TO SORT OUT THE PROBLEM. MY ADVISE STEER AWAY !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very fast shipping and top of the line customer services
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered four tyres which blackcircles promised to be delivered by a certain date. Two arrived at delivery address, one arrived at billing address. Forth tyre apparently rolled off by itself somewhere never to be found again! Long winded process to contact them but no idea when they can or will send a replacement tyre. Car looks daft with three tyres on as it is not a reliant Robin!! Will not use this company again, as not the first times they buggered up my orders.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
All i can say is stay away from Blackcircles, they should bring out a Law that stops people like this trading, they are thieves. Sent me the wront tyres, wont answer the phone or emails, never call back service is the worst i have ever encountered. STAY AWAY FROM THEM.........
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible service! I had all 4 tyres changed on the car. Two weeks after I found one of the tyres completely deflated. I called in breakdown recovery who looked at the tyre and told me that it has not been fitted/sealed properly. They done a temporary fix but told me it will deflate again until it’s refitted properly. I called back Black Circles asking them to send back the fitter to fix the misfitted tyre. This was about two weeks ago. A week later the tyre went flat again and have not been able to use the car. After numerous email exchanges I was told someone will come today. After not hearing anything about appointment time I called again today and it looks like nothing was scheduled. The guy on the call told me he’ll call me back in 10 mins. This was nearly an hour ago. No callback. I’m completely clueless now if they’re gonna fix this, if they’re gonna give me my money back or if they’re just gonna ignore it as they’ve done so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You can't cancel an order. You can't change an order. You can't use their online chat. You can't phone them. The ONLY way you can 'contact' them is to send an email... and they ignore all the emails you send & don't bother replying. I ordered the wrong tyre, realised within 5 minutes of placing the order & sent an email to ask them to cancel. Automated acknowledgement but no reply. They took the money out of my account straight away of course. Emailed again the next day to ask them to cancel - no reply. Another day later I emailed to try to cancel a third time - again no reply. Then later was emailed with an order confirmation - for an order I've spent three days trying to cancel! Tried online chat - it's just an automated bot which won't let you cancel. Their website has a laughable 'Get in Touch' link which advises you to phone the number on your order confirmation email... and of course, there is no phone number on the order confirmation email. If you call customer services, the message just says to email them, then cuts off. Feels very much like a company about to go under. I would strongly advise everyone to avoid them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful company, no telephone number on site and when I did find one on Google it just says to email them and hangs up. Garage can't fit tyres and won't refund money or give any help to sort the issues out. Online chat isn't manned, even during the day just a useless bot that doesn't help other than asking for you to email them. Emails don't get answered, calls don't get returned, I just hope I can get refunded otherwise its off to court...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Booked to have all four new tyres replaced on my car.. came to have an MOT a few weeks later and got told one of the tyres were fitted incorrectly.. infact it was fitted the wrong way around.. my car failed it’s MOT and I had to pay to have this corrected. Have been in contact with black circle and they have done nothing not even apologised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible company. Charged me for the tyres but never sent the order. The customer support is also non-existent, as they do not reply or pick up the phone. Stay away from them!!! Absolutely disgusting!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Used to use Black Circle and they were very good, recent experience total shambles, booked in on line at my local fitters all confirmed, than I got a cancellation email, tried phoning customer services immediately I was asked to input order ref and hash key entered ten times kept going around in circles, eventually spoke to foreign sounding person next day, they tried contacting my local depot made provisional booking which they then cancelled for a second time, I know the local depot in our village and they are never busy, I have just been f**ked over by Black Circle they used to be OK but I won’t be using them again 😬
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They cancelled the original appointment so I asked for a refund as I had a MOT due.No reply to my requests apart from an automated E mail.I tried ringing them but the number was disconnected.I am now going through my Credit card company trying to get my £260 back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered and paid £542 for tyres, fitting arranged. bought on a Tuesday to be fitted on the following Friday. Bland email stating the fitting would be rescheduled for the following Tuesday. All well EXCEPT I leave for France with the car on the Monday!!! Unable to contact them even with the phone number enclosed in the email sent by them and they state they will try to respond to email within 2 working days, which by my reckoning at best is when I will be abroad. Shocking service by a shower of money grabbing rouges. HONESTLY WITH HINDSIGHT, PAY A LITTLE MORE AND GO TO A LOCAL SUPPLIER AVOID THESE COWBOYS11
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Blackcircles is rated 1.83 based on 134 reviews