Renault Reviews

2.9 Rating 28 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend Renault

Write Your review

Tell us how Renault made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Renault 1 star review on 4th February 2022
Carol
Renault 1 star review on 4th February 2022
Carol
Renault 1 star review on 4th February 2022
Carol
Renault 1 star review on 4th February 2022
Carol
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought a car from Renault Mansfield and delt with Seanog O'Kane who was excellent from start to finish. Very happy with new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Consistent oil leaking, Consistent Engine failure, Consistent air con issue, Consistent auto start-stop function failure, Consistent low coolant issue, Consistent ignore warranty time frame and overall charge annual service fee to about $433
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good job avinash sir
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would recommend dealing with Chris Bell from Renault Auckland. Fantastic communication, and does he best top make sure you get what you need. Great with follow ups and the cars speak for themselves. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the service. The experience was smooth.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have the car broke for more than one month already (Gran Scenic), still waiting for one piece to be sent from France distribution
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Renault in dreghorn avoid like the plague shambles pretended to look at car and charged me 134 pounds dash cam noted it haven't moved
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Renault Naaldwijk heeft mij keurig uit de brand geholpen. Werd netjes benaderd door de secretaresses en flot werd er door de dames een oplossing gevonden . Ik kon na 3 uurtjes weer met mijn taxi dacia duster aan het werk. Thx thx Renauld Naaldwijk , tot ziens
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am happy very good experince excellent job
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I sent two e mails requesting a spare part for my megane ended up buying one on a parts on line breakers. What a disgrace for the main dealers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
RENAULT is a total Money minded company! A totally money-minded company! They increased the ex-showroom price after our loan got passed! Their service is troublesome since day 1. Better to go with reliable companies like TATA, MARUTI and Hyundai than with RENAULT!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
One star is far too many for this company.My experience with Renault Croydon dealership and the Head office complaints department has been woeful. After being assured last May when we picked up our son's Renault Clio 20 plate that a service had been done on the vehicle it has later transpired that the Croydon Dealership simply reset the service button which has now affected the warranty as the service light did not come on until this week, 18 months after it's original service. Whilst Croydon branch have agreed this is what happened they are not prepared to honour the warranty agreement in full. When I raised this complaint with Renault Complaints department the handler Emily would not escalate the complaint further, her Manager refused to speak to me and she would only say her senior was called Tim. Renault refuse to give surnames and no one seems accountable for anything, you just speak to a first name operative and no one senior under any circumstances. In my opinion buying a car from Renault would be a mistake and before signing any deal I would definitely check all the small print, documentation etc. Do not trust the salesmen as they are exactly that, they are able to say anything with no accountability whatsoever. The complaints department should be renamed the "could not give a damn"department with a poor attitude to good customer service and common sense. We were thinking of helping our daughter to buy a new Renault car but we will definitely be going for another make of vehicle next time. I would advise anyone considering purchasing a Renault car to do the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Renault Cardiff, avoid like the plague, absolutely appalling after care. Salesman told me the car was immaculate As I bought it on line, And I took his word for it after waiting nearly two hours in the cold office, he told me the car was ready we had to drive it home to Bristol with wet seats and used our coats to sit on, it wasn’t until we were driving the car home we realised how filthy the car was, it was covered in mould residue, the car was returned twice for valeting and twice returned filthy. So I have now decided to have it Detailed cleaned myself. I Emailed the sales manager today 04/02/2022 manager and sent pictures, only to be told he was sorry a 3 year old car costing £15500 was not up to MY standard. Why ever happened to the customer is alway right, especially when I traded in a car that was in show room condition. I would hate to think what they think what Renault standards are. Wish I could add the photos.
Renault 1 star review on 4th February 2022 Renault 1 star review on 4th February 2022 Renault 1 star review on 4th February 2022 Renault 1 star review on 4th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ABSOLUTE JOKE OF A PLACE STICK WITH FORD, GOT A RENAULT TRAFFIC SPORT 8MONTH AGO AND I HAVE DONE 2500 MILES AND THE DPF IS FULL OF SUT, IT WAS A NEW VAN AND I DO GO ON THE MOTORWAY AND RENAULT STOCKPORT HAVE charged me £400 ABSOLUTE JOKE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am extremely happy with the service I received from Jean Claude at Bristol Street Motors, Bradford. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He explained everything in detail and got me an excellent deal. I would definitely recommend anyone thinking of buying a new car to get down to Renault… u won’t be disappointed 5⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Once I kept my vehicle saying that it’s showing height temperature and they checked it and they charged me around 1000 AED and after few days once again I faced same issue I asked service center people they said they didn’t check this problem and they charged 2000 AED now once again m facing same problem really it’s a worst experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought 5 Renault Traffics two 19 plates and three 69 plates. And 3 of them are currently off the road and broken down and are sitting in Renault garages. One of them the turbo seal blow with no warning and sucked oils into the engine causing it to blow up it’s going to cost 7.5k to repair they won’t do it under warranty it’s only done 18k miles I’m currently seeking legal action on this. Ive had all kind of issues with them from DPF filters needed recovery, saying no ad blue when they did needed recovery and turbo blow on another one needed recovery not reliable vans worst customer service and after care. Will never buy another one and I’m getting rid of all my vehicles including my ten Vivaros for another brand. I spoke to a company similar to mine that had same issues and swapped brands because they are so unreliable and Renault do anything to not repair them under warranty. Do YOUR RESEARCH BEFORE YOU THINK OF BUYING ONE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My kadja has just gone in for a recall for child locks.i was told by the gentleman that they would also up date my sat nav (which I have tried to do on line but failed). The air con was regased by them July 2018 and I paid for this but had to go back as it was still faulty.but as gone again and they want £140.00 to redo it.i did love my car but disapointed.with Bristol street attitude after money every time.i will never buy a Renault again or any car from Bristol street .again.so disapointed..pentioner fro nottingham.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very help full, honest told me I might aswell hand car back to finance company. Or sell privately as I was going to use my for deposit
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a car for my son back in June 2016, from Renault West London, which is part of the Renault Retail Group, and the Salesman Chris B*****y assured me that the car was one of their own and a demo vehicle, hence the car had 1340 miles and was 9 months old. The car looked good, and everything was fine until the car was around 28 months old, we found rust on the full rear arch, and this was starting to blister the paint. Our local dealership took the car in and reported that it was a pre-damaged panel, and subsequently Renault UK have refused to carry out the work under warranty, as West London said the car had not been damaged by them, and it was a repair that we have had done.We then were informed by Renault UK that the car would not be covered under any warranty. We have been perusing this via The Motor Ombudsman, and after almost a year, we have now been given a file from West London via the ombudsman, and the car had been in a major accident and £3200 worth of damage caused to the car, although they still deny the damage. Before we had the evidence, Renault West London categorically denied it, they said that we had damaged the car, and actually put out a statement to Renault UK, that we were to blame. I am still perusing this case, and also informed Renault UK about the evidence, but to date i still have a car less than 4 years old with rusting arch, and deteriorating at an alarming rate, and waiting for a decision on the case. Renault UK and Renault Retail group need to talk more, and basically come clean and about problems. It seems the only way forward is to inform other potential buyers, that spending around £10,000 with Renault Retail group could be a waste of money, and you could end up with a car that previously damaged and not worth the price you have paid for it. AVOID RENAULT WEST LONDON AVOID THE RENAULT RETAIL GROUP RENAULT UK SEEM TO WANT TO BE LEFT OUT OF IT THEY WONT HELP YOU, AND DENY ALL LIABILITY, AND CERTAINLY WONT COMMUNICATE WITH YOU OR HELP....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Renault is rated 2.9 based on 28 reviews