A-Plan Insurance Reviews

4.72 Rating 6,075 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend A-Plan Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read A-Plan Insurance Reviews

About A-Plan Insurance:

A-Plan Insurance has been providing a personal service to our clients since the 1960s through our 80+ High Street branches.

Visit Website

Phone:

01993 893311

Email:

marketing@aplan.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was disappointed this year as we have two vans insured with A Plan and I queried both renewal quotes and saved nearly half on both quotes having done a comparison price online. This is disappointing that you are essentially over charging us by nearly 50%
Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 1 year ago
I pay by direct debit asked for it to be on the 18th its coming out on the 8/9th its me who pays £30 if its not covered luckily I was looking on the 9th and noticed and transferred extra funds to cover ...it's not the first time this has happened and please don't do anything about it now as I expect it to go out on this date now and don't want £30 to be coming out of my pocket again
Helpful Report
(Witney) - Posted 1 year ago
not had to submit a claim so cannot answer your question
Helpful Report
(Wilmslow) - Posted 1 year ago
service is always good but admin fee excessive for amending a policy with about two months to expiry
Helpful Report
(Maidenhead) - Posted 1 year ago
We are being with a plan insurance for several years we had a very minor accident e.g. a bike went into the car which wasn’t the driver’s fault the case was settled last year and we did not find that they’ve been settled or closed or any feedback until We reduce ourInsurance
Helpful Report
(Poole) - Posted 1 year ago
Had 7 policys before now only one as to expensive, not competitive and service seems to have dropped. Shame really
Helpful Report
(Andover) - Posted 1 year ago
Don't do enough for the customer unless pushed to do so
Helpful Report
(Newbury) - Posted 1 year ago
Nice people but sometimes not aware of ones requirements.
Helpful Report
(Witney) - Posted 1 year ago
Would have been nice to be offered the best deal by post and email before contacting yourself by phone
Helpful Report
(Thatcham Schemes) - Posted 1 year ago
Good service at Farnborough branch.
Helpful Report
(Farnborough) - Posted 1 year ago
I had to be proactive to start the renewal process this year and the follow up Admin left a lot to be desired. Documentation promised to sent to me never arrived and when I called in the office nothing was ready for collection. I was told this was due to computer problems but it happened with both my House and Car insurance renewals! The actual insurances obtained however were competitively priced and met my requirements.
Helpful Report
(Hemel Hempstead) - Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Moore, we are sorry to hear about your experience. I have asked your branch to get in touch to discuss this.
Posted 1 year ago
My initial contact to notify the accident was not an experience I would like to experience again. My perception was that I should pay for the damage as mu insurance premium would increase if I claimed. Fortunately I have managed to avoid claiming on my insurance for a long number of years and when I needed to claim, I was disappointed. Also this survey mentions that I have taken out a new policy with APlan but to my knowledge, this is not the case, although I have made a claim!
Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Neil, we are really sorry to hear about your experience. I have asked your branch to get in touch to discuss this.
Posted 1 year ago
Recently not as happy with A plan as I used to be especially as a long standing. customer
Helpful Report
(Newbury) - Posted 1 year ago
Insurance is fine. Just takes a while for a renewal quote. They always leave it to the day before your insurance is due to run out.
Helpful Report
(Welwyn Garden City) - Posted 1 year ago
I took out landlords insurance recently. The young man who helped me was a newish member of staff, he was very helpful and professional. However when I had a query I needed help with a few days later, I called in to my local office and on two separate occasions dealt with two different people both of whom were not as helpful. One of them gave me the impression that they were not as keen to help and didn’t seem interested.
Helpful Report
(Macclesfield) - Posted 1 year ago
ithink you have confused me with someone else my insurance wasrenewed in july
Helpful Report
(Worcester) - Posted 1 year ago
Not impressed, won't be renewing will look around myself in future.
Helpful Report
(Maidstone) - Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear that. We will pass your feedback on to the branch and they will be in touch directly to resolve this.
Posted 1 year ago
Curate's egg.Good service for my car insurance .Just the opposite for the house and contents.Had to change to another provider.
Helpful Report
(Bath) - Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear that. We will pass your feedback on to the branch and they will be in touch directly to resolve this.
Posted 1 year ago
Although initially you would get competitive quotes, increasingly I have found that they have become un-competitive (even though I have at least 3 policies with you) such that I have not been able to renew my wife's motor insurance policy with you on this occasion
Helpful Report
(Farnham) - Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear that. We will pass your feedback on to the branch and they will be in touch directly to resolve this.
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful, local (ish) & fairly competitive. Offers including breakdown (with home start) in future would be helpful for people in country with no public transport for over 3 miles.
Helpful Report
(Shrewsbury) - Posted 1 year ago
A-Plan Insurance is rated 4.72 based on 6,075 reviews