A-Plan Insurance Reviews

4.73 Rating 5,163 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend A-Plan Insurance

About A-Plan Insurance: A-Plan Insurance has been providing a personal service to our clients since the 1960s through our 80+ High Street branches.

Visit Website

Phone:
01993 893311

Email:
marketing@aplan.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"Eventually got a result"
Helpful Report
(Basingstoke) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback. We would like to better understand what the issue was. If you would like to give us more detail, please email reviews@aplan.co.uk
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
Mrs Pedder
Verified Buyer
"Your advisors were polite and tried their best to help. Unfortunately the lowest insurance quote they could offer was £269 for one years car insurance. I bought online with Rias for £156 ironically with Ageas Insurance Ltd, the same company A-Plan use."
Helpful Report
(Swindon) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Pedder, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We would be happy to discuss the matter further if you wanted to contact your branch.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"You havent . Service is average"
Helpful Report
(Newbury) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to understand more about the issues that you had. We are happy for you to contact your branch or you can also email us on reviews@aplan.co.uk with more detail.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mr Stringer
Verified Buyer
"The quote was less than other providers because of the £50.00 cash back. In the future you made not get my business as other offer a better price."
Helpful Report
(Macclesfield) - Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly staff but keep calling over and over when told I’d call back when I’m ready!"
Helpful Report
(Andover) - Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear about your experience Mr Flinn. I will pass on your comments to your branch.
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Marshall
Verified Buyer
"Used A Plan for some years - always very good. On car renewal this year disappointed. Chased renewal on phone from first week of March ( due 14th ) Promised it was in the post. Eventually arrived 12th ( letter dated 1st ) and had gone up from £500 to £1300. Difference put down to open claim ( couldn't say what percentage of increase ) and general increase. Found alternative quote at £700. Main gripe was delay in renewal paperwork. Will try again next year !"
Helpful Report
(Bath) - Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear about your experience Mr Marshall. I will pass on your comments to your branch and they will be in touch.
Posted 3 months ago
"I can't comment on the quality of the product until I come to make a claim. Hopefully, that will never arise."
Helpful Report
(Worcester) - Posted 3 months ago
"Quote offered not competitive"
Helpful Report
(Macclesfield) - Posted 4 months ago
Mr Ellison
Verified Buyer
"Not really the insurance nearly doubled."
Helpful Report
(Dunstable) - Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mr Ellison. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I have passed this on to your local branch who will be in touch to discuss further. Many thanks.
Posted 4 months ago
"I don't think I could write a meaningful review unless I had made a claim, which I hope won't happen"
Helpful Report
(Bournemouth) - Posted 6 months ago
"Communication to clients could be better !!!!"
Helpful Report
(Farnborough) - Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for your feedback Mr Boxall. I will pass on your comments to your branch. Best wishes for A-Plan.
Posted 8 months ago
Mr Forrest
Verified Buyer
"Addressed the requirements we had for property insurance whilst selling the property."
Helpful Report
(Bromsgrove) - Posted 10 months ago
Miss Holmes
Verified Buyer
"Good service, friendly, helpful staff. Only compliant, am still waiting for M and S voucher as promised. have even been into branch and been told it will arrive via post."
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 11 months ago
Sorry to hear about that. I have passed this on to your branch and they will be in touch.
Posted 11 months ago
"The advertised new customer incentive of an M&S voucher was never sent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very sorry to hear that. I will speak to your branch and ask them to rectify that immediately
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Pritchard
Verified Buyer
"Very easy to talk to and knowledgeable ,and I got a good deal ! or I would have if my &50.00 M&S gift card turned up I got one card for £25.00 and was told the other card was on its way but nothing has happened (NOT GOOD AND NOT VERY HAPPY)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm sorry to hear that Mr Pritchard. I will ask your branch to sort that out for you right away. Best wishes, A-Plan
Posted 1 year ago
"My breakdown cover was unregistered with service provider when I needed a call out, and my car valuation has been with the assessors for months without feedback. Nice people but back office seems to struggle."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear about your experience. I have passed your comments on to your branch and someone should get back to you today. Regards A-Plan
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Hollywood
Verified Buyer
"I have been waiting since March 2016 for APlan to settle a claim."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Hollywood, thank you for your feedback - I have raised this with your branch and the branch manager will contact you regarding your claim issue. Regards A-Plan
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Harding
Verified Buyer
"I was not happy with the amount of paper work to receive my insurance. But this isn't due to a plan they were very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Collier
Verified Buyer
"I'm still waiting for my certificate of insurance"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear that Mrs Collier. I will chase that up for you with your branch. Regards A-Plan
Posted 1 year ago
"A-plan found a motor policy to suit me, an ex offender"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A-Plan Insurance is rated 4.73 based on 5,163 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This