A-Plan Insurance Reviews

4.73 Rating 5,454 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend A-Plan Insurance

About A-Plan Insurance: A-Plan Insurance has been providing a personal service to our clients since the 1960s through our 80+ High Street branches.

Visit Website

Phone:
01993 893311

Email:
marketing@aplan.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Great insurance company not the best at returning calls when phoning to ask for various quotes for insurance"
1 Helpful Report
(Tooting) - Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"My dealings with your company was way over a month ago, maybe 2 or more, and have now forgotten how it went. So impossible to review accurately!"
Helpful Report
(St Albans) - Posted 1 month ago
"could not match legal and general, as a valuable customer my home insurance was a farce"
Helpful Report
(Maidstone) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Mr Packman. I have passed this on to you branch who will be in touch to discuss the issues that you had.
Posted 2 months ago
"I have my insurance papers and am satisfied with it being set up for me, as yet I have had no reason to make a claim."
Helpful Report
(Fareham) - Posted 2 months ago
"Reasonable quotes and nice to see face to face dealings."
Helpful Report
(Hall Green) - Posted 2 months ago
"i arranged the temporary insurance, and stated the three days for it`s cover. it was done a couple of days before required. The dates were onto the proposed third day when the cover insurance documents arrived. When i checked them they only showed that cover was from the third day onto two subsequent days. which i did not request. What i am asking is if there had been an accident and claim would i have been covered for those two previous days. The person who was driving my car was basically uninsured for comprehensive cover as i had requested."
Helpful Report
(Fareham) - Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your feedback Mr Hooper. I have passed this on to your branch who will be in touch to discuss this matter with you. Apologies for any inconvenience and concern caused.
Posted 2 months ago
"I use A-Plan so I do not have to look on price comparison sites for the best (not cheapest) quote. In your letter this year you said as you have been with us for a while you may find cheaper insurance elsewhere. I therefore looked elsewhere and found cheaper and acceptable insurance elsewhere. When I told you then you reduced my quote to an acceptable amount. What a waste of my time. Why use you if I still have to spent time on price comparison sites? I thought this was the whole point in using you. You have lost my confidence in the service you provide."
Helpful Report
(Tunbridge Wells) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi there. The Branch Manager at Tunbridge Wells has been trying to make contact with you to find out more about this issue. We would really like to help resolve this for you.
Posted 2 months ago
"Like many other establishments ,existing customers should be given any possible discount which maybe available"
Helpful Report
(Thatcham) - Posted 2 months ago
"I have not taken out a resent insurance"
Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 2 months ago
"Despite maximum no claims, reduced annual and no business mileage and reduced value of the insured car, the premium was increased, although still generally competitive. On renewal of my two car insurances, I shall be exploring the market further."
Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on your comments to your branch,
Posted 2 months ago
"Offer to price match is commendable, however at next renewal I am unlikely to renew as if I have done the research, it does feel it's right for A plan to say they will price match to keep the business , just means the original price was to high"
Helpful Report
(High Wycombe) - Posted 3 months ago
Sorry to hear that Mr Howard. I have passed on your feedback to your branch who will be in touch with you.
Posted 3 months ago
"Under £300 next year for the same policy , amd I may stay another year"
Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for letting us know your feedback Mr Cuming. I will pass that on to the team at your branch.
Posted 3 months ago
"Have been with a plan for 32 years always had good customer service however recent issues with price hikes have led to me moving branches and therefore not having counter assistance (I will now have to deal online or telephone may just as well go with the tech players as they are cheaper) shame!"
2 Helpful Report
(Thatcham) - Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Ward, we are sorry to hear about your recent experience. We would certainly not want to lose the custom of such a loyal client. If you would like to discuss the issues in more detail, your branch would be delighted to hear from you or you can email reviews@aplan.co.uk and we can arrange for someone to call you.
Posted 5 months ago
"I recently took out both house contents and buildings insurance plus car insurance with the Eastleigh office. There were a couple of queries from me and they after a letter and phonecalls the girl was USELESS as nothing was resolved. In despair I went into the Worcester office in person and Laurence Cooper sorted all the problems out efficiently and politely. He is a star unlike the useless girl in the Eastleigh office. So I give him a score of 10 and them a score of nil."
1 Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 5 months ago
Sorry to hear about your experience at Eastleigh Mr Mannion. I will be passing on your feedback to them.
Posted 5 months ago
"Eventually got a result"
Helpful Report
(Basingstoke) - Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your feedback. We would like to better understand what the issue was. If you would like to give us more detail, please email reviews@aplan.co.uk
Posted 6 months ago
"Your advisors were polite and tried their best to help. Unfortunately the lowest insurance quote they could offer was £269 for one years car insurance. I bought online with Rias for £156 ironically with Ageas Insurance Ltd, the same company A-Plan use."
Helpful Report
(Swindon) - Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mrs Pedder, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We would be happy to discuss the matter further if you wanted to contact your branch.
Posted 6 months ago
"You havent . Service is average"
Helpful Report
(Newbury) - Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to understand more about the issues that you had. We are happy for you to contact your branch or you can also email us on reviews@aplan.co.uk with more detail.
Posted 6 months ago
"The quote was less than other providers because of the £50.00 cash back. In the future you made not get my business as other offer a better price."
1 Helpful Report
(Macclesfield) - Posted 7 months ago
"Friendly staff but keep calling over and over when told I’d call back when I’m ready!"
Helpful Report
(Andover) - Posted 8 months ago
Sorry to hear about your experience Mr Flinn. I will pass on your comments to your branch.
Posted 8 months ago
"Used A Plan for some years - always very good. On car renewal this year disappointed. Chased renewal on phone from first week of March ( due 14th ) Promised it was in the post. Eventually arrived 12th ( letter dated 1st ) and had gone up from £500 to £1300. Difference put down to open claim ( couldn't say what percentage of increase ) and general increase. Found alternative quote at £700. Main gripe was delay in renewal paperwork. Will try again next year !"
Helpful Report
(Bath) - Posted 8 months ago
Sorry to hear about your experience Mr Marshall. I will pass on your comments to your branch and they will be in touch.
Posted 8 months ago
A-Plan Insurance is rated 4.73 based on 5,454 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support