A-Plan Insurance Reviews

4.7 Rating 6,094 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend A-Plan Insurance
4.7
Based on 6,094 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read A-Plan Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01993 893311

Email:

marketing@aplan.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how A-Plan Insurance made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've been a customer of A-plan for over twenty years and with only a month left on my current policy they've charged me £55 just to change my Address that's disgusting. Doesn't loyalty mean anything?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They really are the insurance experts, personal service, and they get you the insurance cover tailored for you. Many thanks to Thomas Jack
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely poor customer service!! Rang Thursday said they would provide a quote and get back to me either the same day or Friday at the latest. No phone call, chased them again Saturday said they would look into it and get back to me before they closed. Guess what….no phone call. Insurance was due to expire on the Sunday. Had to go elsewhere at last minute. Do not use!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I borrowed my wife’s car one day and didn’t know the insurance had ran out days before, unfortunately I got stopped by the police, I called A plan to get the car insured at the side of the road telling them my scenario - the police were going to impound my car due to no insurance - I have 20+ years driving, used them before and have never had any points. They came back to me with a quote for £4600, my previous years insurance was £700. They tried to take advantage of a situation rather than be honest and fair. I got the car insured currently for just over £730 somewhere else. They are not a genuine customer focused business.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What a joke because I was in a accident which wasn't my fault someone else hit me my insurance for a Ford focus went from £630 to £900 and its a non fault claim
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Used them for 5 years thinking they will get me a good price and service for 6 vehicles 🙄 How wrong I was! I’ve insured 3 vehicles recently myself for £625 cheaper than their quotes!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Shocking service , called Tooting office to insure a motor bike as already an existing customer having my van and car insured with them , called them on a Saturday morning, given a rough quote and told would get a call Monday morning, Nothing !! So motor cycle uninsured now for another day , will remove existing policies , incompetent service , talk the talk , but can’t walk the walk .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Partner called A Plan and took out a Van insurance policy and when our home insurance was due, we once again called to obtain a quote and we arranged twice the cover for less than the original policy that we held with another company. Whilst on the telephone, James who was very helpful, got me a quote for my car insurance as it was due within 30 days. I subsequently took out the policy because, it had more features and better value for money and the cover was exceptionally more than my previous insurer offered at a higher price.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely shocking service. They’re good until you need them then they fall off the face of the earth and you don’t hear from them. I required a replacement vehicle after my car was written off in a non-fault accident. After 3 weeks without a vehicle, I was told I would need to hire my own vehicle and I would be fully reimbursed. This all started in early May, next weeks it’s August, and I’m still out of pocket by several hundreds of pounds. Not once have they contacted me with an explanation or an apology the only time I hear from them is when I call or email them and then your given some lame excuse with the promise that it will be sorted in a few days. Absolutely Shocking! I only gave one star as I couldn’t give no stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Insurance premiums are getting ridiculous, this year a 41% increase in my car insurance and a 32% increase in my home and contents insurance so after over 20 years with A-Plan I’m taking my business elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never ever have any sort of insurance with this company. And Lemonade, Trade x they all are scam artist. There is not an option of giving no star otherwise that’s what they deserve.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The adviser we had gave us incorrect information & left out crucial information, resulting in us having a void policy, losing a claim & having to pay a cancellation fee through no fault of our own. This resulted in us being £700 out of pocket, so needless to say we have gone elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service! Dealt with Louise based in Shirley on a Van insurance policy. She was extremely knowledgeable, clear and professional. I was under a time constraint as had travelled to purchase the Van for the Business and was sent back a quotation within 15 minutes. Then followed by a call to confirm the details and payment taken. All the documents were then sent over. Not sure this service could have been any better! Price was brilliant for the cover type and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a Van business insurance. Thanks again for all your assistance and making my life as easy as possible! Sam
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I spoke to 2 really nice, helpful people called Lisa and Michaela on separate occasions. Michaela even stayed on the phone with me for 40 minutes after they closed and she was supposed to go home. I would highly recommend A-plan insurance based on their great customer service and the reasonable price I was given.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have found A-Plan to be very professional and very helpful and attentive actually listen to your needs and try their very best to meet them. I was unfortunate to be involved in 2 minor car accidents. I was very stressed ( recently loosing a loved one) Their support and that of Zurich Insurance was very professional and sympathetic I was so grateful they investigated and dealt with the episodes with efficiency and sympathy. I will be renewing my insurance with them again and hope for a luckier year ahead. Thank you A-plan and Zurich (so professional and attentive). Keep up the good work. Listening is a skill and they pass top marks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I spoke with James (Birmingham A-Plan) 26.01.23, to renew my Home Insurance. He was totally friendly, polite and informative and gave me down to earth advice. I would recommend James to help with insurance queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been trying to get a quote from aplan thatcham have sent email requests for a quote. Rang the office to be told I would get a call back. Still nothing rang other offices and asked them to quote they informed me it had to be thatcham for camper van insurance tried to put me through to them and got no answer so again promised a call back. Put my issues on a vw Facebook page a member of staff from thatcham private messaged me to apologise which was nice asked me to send him my phone number and details for insurance and he would call me. Still nothing Due to hospital treatment that is about to start I had to just get insurance quickly and had to pay through the nose for it but at least they bothered to call me back. Totally disappointed in aplan after all the good things I had heard about them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I called A-Plan Cheltenham for a new home insurance quote today and cannot recommend them highly enough. Quite why I haven't called A-Plan before is beyond me! Really efficient and friendly help from Simon and Steve with a great insurance policy and at very competitive price - thank you guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I rang today to renew my insurance. I spoke to Tai, he was very helpful, polite and informative. I would definitely recommend A plan to all friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I can’t praise Simon and Ricky from the Banbury branch up enough. They are so professional, helpful and friendly they made a very difficult claim slightly less stressful. It was due to them that I renewed again with A-Plan. They deserve a pay rise!
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 4 years ago
A-Plan Insurance is rated 4.7 based on 6,094 reviews