A-Plan Insurance Reviews

4.7 Rating 6,079 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend A-Plan Insurance
4.7
Based on 6,079 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read A-Plan Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01993 893311

Email:

marketing@aplan.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how A-Plan Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I spoke with James (Birmingham A-Plan) 26.01.23, to renew my Home Insurance. He was totally friendly, polite and informative and gave me down to earth advice. I would recommend James to help with insurance queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I have been trying to get a quote from aplan thatcham have sent email requests for a quote. Rang the office to be told I would get a call back. Still nothing rang other offices and asked them to quote they informed me it had to be thatcham for camper van insurance tried to put me through to them and got no answer so again promised a call back. Put my issues on a vw Facebook page a member of staff from thatcham private messaged me to apologise which was nice asked me to send him my phone number and details for insurance and he would call me. Still nothing Due to hospital treatment that is about to start I had to just get insurance quickly and had to pay through the nose for it but at least they bothered to call me back. Totally disappointed in aplan after all the good things I had heard about them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I called A-Plan Cheltenham for a new home insurance quote today and cannot recommend them highly enough. Quite why I haven't called A-Plan before is beyond me! Really efficient and friendly help from Simon and Steve with a great insurance policy and at very competitive price - thank you guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I rang today to renew my insurance. I spoke to Tai, he was very helpful, polite and informative. I would definitely recommend A plan to all friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I can’t praise Simon and Ricky from the Banbury branch up enough. They are so professional, helpful and friendly they made a very difficult claim slightly less stressful. It was due to them that I renewed again with A-Plan. They deserve a pay rise!
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 years ago
Great response, supportive and helpful. Thank you
Helpful Report
(Chichester) - Posted 2 years ago
Ryan at the Aylesbury office was very helpful in renewing my car insurance and also looking for classic car insurance. All happened easily and quickly and all sorted no issues.
Helpful Report
(Aylesbury) - Posted 2 years ago
It was disappointing not to be able to deal with your local Ipswich Office with queries. I know my deal was agreed elsewhere, but, originally I was unaware of your presence in Ipswich. Whilst I'm not privy to your internal procedures, there must be a way I can conduct business locally without prejudicing the e originator.
Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 2 years ago
Professional and courteous. Informative and fair.
Helpful Report
(Salisbury) - Posted 2 years ago
All very good and easy to deal with. 👍.
Helpful Report
(Thatcham) - Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic knowledge of products available, I already had my car insurance with you then I got asked about house insurance, I can honestly say you matched the previous supplier with contents and building cover required but at a much more competitive price .. keep up the good work .
Helpful Report
(Shirley) - Posted 2 years ago
All the insurance we need, competitively priced and friendly, helpful advice.
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful with all aspects of the insurance. Rated as 5.
Helpful Report
(Ipswich) - Posted 2 years ago
A very helpful team in obtaining quotations for house/contents and car. All queries are answered simply.
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 years ago
I'm happy the way you handle my renew policy simple but fast and really got me the best deal
Helpful Report
(Ruislip) - Posted 2 years ago
Very good effective service. Agent very helpful. Still waiting for £25 Marks and Spencer voucher.
Helpful Report
(Chester) - Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Withers, thank you for the review. I have contacted your branch regarding the voucher and they will be contacting you today regarding this. Regards A-Plan
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful friendly staff. Knowledgable about product and able to explain various issues.
Helpful Report
(Basingstoke) - Posted 2 years ago
I used to have several insurance policies with a plan Bletchley , but the service has not been the best over the last year , many times they have said they will call back and don’t hence I’m slowly taking all my policies elsewhere
Helpful Report
(Bletchley) - Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Horton, we are sorry to hear about your experience and this unacceptable. I have asked the branch manager to get in touch with you asap. Kind regards, A-Plan
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service with the details explained. Charmaine is very good
Helpful Report
(Chichester) - Posted 2 years ago
Very thorough and not pushy.
Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 2 years ago
A-Plan Insurance is rated 4.7 based on 6,079 reviews