A-Plan Insurance Reviews

4.73 Rating 5,325 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend A-Plan Insurance

About A-Plan Insurance: A-Plan Insurance has been providing a personal service to our clients since the 1960s through our 80+ High Street branches.

Visit Website

Phone:
01993 893311

Email:
marketing@aplan.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Insured all my cars with A-Plan, even my house. Then they come back with a ridiculous quote for my wife's car, even after I told them what I was quoted so far. From the sneer down the phone, I don't think they believed me. Wife's car is insured now and I'll be taking the rest of my business elsewhere. Thanks A-Plan."
3 Helpful Report
(Thatcham) - Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Heywood, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. We have passed on your feedback to the branch who will look into this for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"Very good service , and very pleasant atmosphere. It's so nice to talk to a person instead of on a telephone, or email, and to have everything explained . Overall would recommend to other people."
3 Helpful Report
(Bury) - Posted 9 months ago
"Polite and friendly staff ready to go the extra mile"
3 Helpful Report
(Dunstable) - Posted 11 months ago
"I have dealt with Alex Onslow-Major at the Maidenhead Office for the past five years with regard to my car insurance and have always found him very helpful and courteous and he has found competitive premiums. Last month, June 2015, he has also managed to secure a reduction in my current buildings and contents insurance. I have no hesitation in recommending A-plan."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Have been with a plan for 32 years always had good customer service however recent issues with price hikes have led to me moving branches and therefore not having counter assistance (I will now have to deal online or telephone may just as well go with the tech players as they are cheaper) shame!"
2 Helpful Report
(Thatcham) - Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mr Ward, we are sorry to hear about your recent experience. We would certainly not want to lose the custom of such a loyal client. If you would like to discuss the issues in more detail, your branch would be delighted to hear from you or you can email reviews@aplan.co.uk and we can arrange for someone to call you.
Posted 2 months ago
"saved money"
1 Helpful Report
(Welwyn Garden City) - Posted 2 months ago
"I recently took out both house contents and buildings insurance plus car insurance with the Eastleigh office. There were a couple of queries from me and they after a letter and phonecalls the girl was USELESS as nothing was resolved. In despair I went into the Worcester office in person and Laurence Cooper sorted all the problems out efficiently and politely. He is a star unlike the useless girl in the Eastleigh office. So I give him a score of 10 and them a score of nil."
1 Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to hear about your experience at Eastleigh Mr Mannion. I will be passing on your feedback to them.
Posted 2 months ago
"A-plan insurance is good although I introduced a friend and got your lovely thank you of £25 on MasterCard. However struggerling to find a place that will except it!!!"
1 Helpful Report
(Aylesbury) - Posted 3 months ago
"Polite happy helpful staff, knew their stuff and even when an IT issue happened one morning they coped and simply took details and called back."
1 Helpful Report
(Bath) - Posted 3 months ago
"The quote was less than other providers because of the £50.00 cash back. In the future you made not get my business as other offer a better price."
1 Helpful Report
(Macclesfield) - Posted 4 months ago
"No bad experiences was going to give you 4; or 5 stars."
1 Helpful Report
(Fareham) - Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mr Stanley. Was wondering why only a 1 star was given. Would you mind emailing us and letting us know the reason as you mentioned that you were going to give us 4 or 5 stars.
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service from knowledgeable staff. Good value for money compared to Internet insurance sites. Rather nice to speak and interact with a "human"!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Staff are always friendly and helpful."
1 Helpful Report
(Newbury) - Posted 5 months ago
"It's great to be able to phone with calls answered immediately and to have really helpful staff deal with enquiries quickly and effectively."
1 Helpful Report
(Newbury) - Posted 6 months ago
"Easy to deal with and a fantastic service"
1 Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 8 months ago
"Ellie at Aplan dunstable goes above and beyond her job....Can’t be any more satisfied"
1 Helpful Report
(Dunstable) - Posted 8 months ago
"Terrible experience with this company. Made contact due to a none fault accident and 6 weeks later still not resolved. I was constantly phoning for an update as to the delays and although i asked for one person i was never connected to him and the response on each occasion was always the same BULL. Waiting for the renewal date of my policy so i can drop this broker."
1 Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 8 months ago
Very sorry to hear this Mr Metcalfe. I have passed your feedback on to your branch who will look into this as a matter of urgency.
Posted 8 months ago
"They take all hard work out of trawling the internet and I prefer to speak to a person not a machine."
1 Helpful Report
(Evesham) - Posted 9 months ago
"Friendly and knew exactly everything I needed or didn't need as a first time van owner."
1 Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 9 months ago
"It was refreshing to speak to an actual human without pressing 10 different numbers and being put in hold. Great to have a point of contact within A plan and be able to direct dial."
1 Helpful Report
(Fareham) - Posted 9 months ago
A-Plan Insurance is rated 4.73 based on 5,325 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This