Aerialforce Reviews

4.1 Rating 2,705 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Aerialforce
4.1
Based on 2,705 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5
Read Aerialforce Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 239 1910

Location:

BOURNE HOUSE, 475, GODSTONE ROAD, WHYTELEAFE
WHYTELEAFE
cr3 0bl

Write Your review

Tell us how Aerialforce made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If you can avoid this company, then do so. They have let me down twice in the same day. After they make arrangements, they don’t bother to honour them, and change them at there will. They could take a lesson in customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful let down many time and no communication. Cost me a fortune waiting for them to turn up and no phone calls 4 times never turned the don’t care about customer service. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don’t bother!! All nice at the booking stage. Engineer very nice too making all the recommendations of what’s needed. Aftercare dreadful. Do not care about you once they’ve fitted in correct items. Fitted me a 4 way splitter when I have 5 outputs. Customer complaints team intimating I’ve fitted extra aerials under all the floor boards since the engineer has been out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived and spent around 10 minutes fixing the issue for £100 which seemed ok, but the system is no worse and has more problems than before they “fixed” it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well the quote to mount tv on wall was very expensive at £382 £179 was for bracket ! When you can get much cheaper it was nothing special they were going to fit ! I needed job doing quickly due to carpets being fitted and wanted tv off the floor.. electrician had already drilled holes ready for the cables on the chimney breast and left a lead cable after a lot of huffing and puffing tv guy could not get the cable thru not only that he took the lead cable out ! So now making it very difficult .. I had to say just leave it so he went away not doing the job , after saying he could put a thick white extension lead and the tv/sky cable on outside if wall papered in dark metallic grey paper !! I asked him to not bother .. so he left .. called another local company they came next day spent a long time really trying to get cable thru but difficult without lead cable which airial force guy had removed , however he has wall mounted tv with as little intrusive black cables as possible.. for a fraction of price airforce we’re going to charge and had the correct 5 meter power cable not a white extension lead ! I was so disappointed willing to pay very expensive prices after seeing on their web on all they could do but sadly this was not the case.. seemed a bunch of cowboys to me , taking advantage of elderly lady on her own
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Booked them to come out and quote and instal my tv, they gave me a slot between 1-6 and then call me at 4.30 to say they can’t make it. Do not book with this company or you just waste hours of your time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I called AerialForce at 11:34 on Tue 6th Aug 2021 and asked for help, to make my smart freesat TV work. I had just moved in, on the Friday, and the house had an aerial; sky Q dish and cables. But I didn’t have WiFi installed just yet, and I was struggling to make the TV work. I found the AerialForce company on the internet and it seemed to have good reviews, quick response time and was a good price. I was quoted £59 plus VAT. I called them, and told me an engineer will be with me before 6pm. At 6pm no one turned up. So I called again, and they said the engineer has been held up and can’t get to you today. But they can do the following morning. Their website profusely expresses “same day service”, and that they “pride themselves on their fast response time” and “getting back to you within 30minutes”. So I was right to be suspicious about those lies. To top off the very poor communication and response time. AerialForce called the next day at 7:43 and said your engineer will be with you, between 8am and 9am. At 9:20am the guy turned up(shock). They took a look at the aerial etc and portrayed an elaborate story about the cost of tuning my TV being £300. But they were going to do me a favour(oh ok) and just charge me £150(that old trick). And lastly, he charged me £180 for plugging my own sky cable to the TV and changing the head of the Sky dish(which didn’t need changing). So all he’s done, is plugged a cable in and tuned the TV. And I gave him a cup of tea and bottle of water. I wouldn’t tar everyone with the same brush. But in this instance, this person was dispicable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Driver came into our shop with no mask when asked to wear one, he refused and was quite rude
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid over the odds for them to install a TV with trunking, the trunking wasn't fit for purpose as i mentioned during installation. Once i proved this after service was none existent so i had to pay another company to fix the problem. Many other cheaper tv installers with better after service within the cheshire area
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely delighted with the service we received, I telephoned them last night (Friday) and they arranged for someone to come today, Paul arrived at just after 10am fitted a new aerial and tuned in all the TVs. Excellent service, can’t recommend them enough
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
*** Avoid *** sold the dream on the initial call which all turned out to be lies I did not get what I was sold on the phone, tv Ariel leading up to the roof was not cut before the engineer arrived but had been cut when the engineer had left
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant service advice and installation Lee was professional tidy and quick gave me amazing advice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I only answered the door and paid as my partner had called them out. When I came to pay £82:60for no work done as my partner didn't want to use her card, she felt there was something dodgy about his approach, I was asked are you paying card or cash, i was looking in my wallet to see if i had enough cash, whereupon ? shouted aggressively, card or cash, I said, hang on a minute - the situation then escalted, he claimed I was being rude, he was being so aggressive I asked him to leave, he refused until we found £2 80p remaining, I said I was going to complain He shouted, "I DONT GIVE A SHIT" when I repeated Ok you;re swearing at me in my own house can you leave, He shouted, "I DON'T GIVE A F***" He left without giving us a receipt. This is a first and hopefully the last time a tradesman has been abusive to me. I would NEVER use this scamming company with their halfwit workforce again and would STRONGLY warn you off.against the
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The required aerial was for my mother’s house which is about 200 miles from my own, this company made it very easy for me to arrange and manage the installation at long distance. Steve turned up promptly and completed the job quickly and efficiently, having identified the optimum location for the external aerial. He was polite and dealt with my 96 year old Mum politely and respectfully. There was one small glitch which was not discovered until much later in the day of the installation, but which Steve returned first thing the following day and corrected within minutes. Great work, great communications between the company and me throughout and I would recommend them to anyone in need of their services in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Booked twice, installer never showed up, no phone call to say they couldn't make it. This was two Saturdays in a row so couldn't go farther than 40 min from my house. Very frustrating and when I complained was told they could not guarantee that the installer would turn up when booked which defies logic of a booking system. Shambles!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Arron was our engineer and he went that extra mile to suggest different ways of running the cable, so that it was hidden on the outside of our house. He did a good job and he didn't cause any mess. I would NOT have a problem suggesting Aerial Force to fit an aerial or a satellite disk or both
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nothing is free - They don't even quote for free and they refuse to quote over the phone. They say the only way they'll quote is if they come and see the problem for themselves. When I accepted this, they do come quickly, but when he told me I didn't actually need a new aerial, I was told I'd need to pay a charge of £69 + VAT. You get absolutely no indication of the cost before the work is done - only after he's done it. Absolute con artists.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company are scammers. They do have a £60 call out charge and the prices are ridiculous. £250 to fit an aerial in a loft. No cables just the aerial! get a price from anywhere else before ringing this company. Definitely dont let them in your house.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. We were exceptionally happy with Paul’s work and the pride he takes in his work
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used aerialforce for a TV mounting a 55inch tv on a plaster wall. Provided my own mount as the tv had a special no gap mount. Ash in the Wolverhampton area came in and did the job perfectly. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Aerialforce is rated 4.1 based on 2,705 reviews