Aerialforce Reviews

4.08 Rating 2,680 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Aerialforce
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.11 out of 5
Read Aerialforce Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 239 1910

Location:

BOURNE HOUSE, 475, GODSTONE ROAD, WHYTELEAFE

Write Your review

Tell us how Aerialforce made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booked them to come out and quote and instal my tv, they gave me a slot between 1-6 and then call me at 4.30 to say they can’t make it. Do not book with this company or you just waste hours of your time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I called AerialForce at 11:34 on Tue 6th Aug 2021 and asked for help, to make my smart freesat TV work. I had just moved in, on the Friday, and the house had an aerial; sky Q dish and cables. But I didn’t have WiFi installed just yet, and I was struggling to make the TV work. I found the AerialForce company on the internet and it seemed to have good reviews, quick response time and was a good price. I was quoted £59 plus VAT. I called them, and told me an engineer will be with me before 6pm. At 6pm no one turned up. So I called again, and they said the engineer has been held up and can’t get to you today. But they can do the following morning. Their website profusely expresses “same day service”, and that they “pride themselves on their fast response time” and “getting back to you within 30minutes”. So I was right to be suspicious about those lies. To top off the very poor communication and response time. AerialForce called the next day at 7:43 and said your engineer will be with you, between 8am and 9am. At 9:20am the guy turned up(shock). They took a look at the aerial etc and portrayed an elaborate story about the cost of tuning my TV being £300. But they were going to do me a favour(oh ok) and just charge me £150(that old trick). And lastly, he charged me £180 for plugging my own sky cable to the TV and changing the head of the Sky dish(which didn’t need changing). So all he’s done, is plugged a cable in and tuned the TV. And I gave him a cup of tea and bottle of water. I wouldn’t tar everyone with the same brush. But in this instance, this person was dispicable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Driver came into our shop with no mask when asked to wear one, he refused and was quite rude
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Paid over the odds for them to install a TV with trunking, the trunking wasn't fit for purpose as i mentioned during installation. Once i proved this after service was none existent so i had to pay another company to fix the problem. Many other cheaper tv installers with better after service within the cheshire area
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely delighted with the service we received, I telephoned them last night (Friday) and they arranged for someone to come today, Paul arrived at just after 10am fitted a new aerial and tuned in all the TVs. Excellent service, can’t recommend them enough
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
*** Avoid *** sold the dream on the initial call which all turned out to be lies I did not get what I was sold on the phone, tv Ariel leading up to the roof was not cut before the engineer arrived but had been cut when the engineer had left
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant service advice and installation Lee was professional tidy and quick gave me amazing advice
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I only answered the door and paid as my partner had called them out. When I came to pay £82:60for no work done as my partner didn't want to use her card, she felt there was something dodgy about his approach, I was asked are you paying card or cash, i was looking in my wallet to see if i had enough cash, whereupon ? shouted aggressively, card or cash, I said, hang on a minute - the situation then escalted, he claimed I was being rude, he was being so aggressive I asked him to leave, he refused until we found £2 80p remaining, I said I was going to complain He shouted, "I DONT GIVE A SHIT" when I repeated Ok you;re swearing at me in my own house can you leave, He shouted, "I DON'T GIVE A F***" He left without giving us a receipt. This is a first and hopefully the last time a tradesman has been abusive to me. I would NEVER use this scamming company with their halfwit workforce again and would STRONGLY warn you off.against the
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The required aerial was for my mother’s house which is about 200 miles from my own, this company made it very easy for me to arrange and manage the installation at long distance. Steve turned up promptly and completed the job quickly and efficiently, having identified the optimum location for the external aerial. He was polite and dealt with my 96 year old Mum politely and respectfully. There was one small glitch which was not discovered until much later in the day of the installation, but which Steve returned first thing the following day and corrected within minutes. Great work, great communications between the company and me throughout and I would recommend them to anyone in need of their services in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Booked twice, installer never showed up, no phone call to say they couldn't make it. This was two Saturdays in a row so couldn't go farther than 40 min from my house. Very frustrating and when I complained was told they could not guarantee that the installer would turn up when booked which defies logic of a booking system. Shambles!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Arron was our engineer and he went that extra mile to suggest different ways of running the cable, so that it was hidden on the outside of our house. He did a good job and he didn't cause any mess. I would NOT have a problem suggesting Aerial Force to fit an aerial or a satellite disk or both
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Nothing is free - They don't even quote for free and they refuse to quote over the phone. They say the only way they'll quote is if they come and see the problem for themselves. When I accepted this, they do come quickly, but when he told me I didn't actually need a new aerial, I was told I'd need to pay a charge of £69 + VAT. You get absolutely no indication of the cost before the work is done - only after he's done it. Absolute con artists.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This company are scammers. They do have a £60 call out charge and the prices are ridiculous. £250 to fit an aerial in a loft. No cables just the aerial! get a price from anywhere else before ringing this company. Definitely dont let them in your house.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service. We were exceptionally happy with Paul’s work and the pride he takes in his work
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I used aerialforce for a TV mounting a 55inch tv on a plaster wall. Provided my own mount as the tv had a special no gap mount. Ash in the Wolverhampton area came in and did the job perfectly. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Engineer did well to avoid discussing cost with us when he came to provide the 'free quote'. He cracked on with the job and we assumed cost was not materially different to the guide price quoted to us over the phone. In addition to the wall mount, engineer hid cable for us by drilling a hold through a 3 inch mantelpiece and stapled the cable to the underside. AFTER completing the job, he then quoted us a cost 130% more than the guided price. After our initial surprise, he told us they could reduce it to 80% more than the guided price. With engineer in the house demanding payment on the spot, we paid him and signed the receipt. After the event discussions with the company's own sales team and rival firms confirmed we had been massively over-charged. When we complained and asked the company to compensate us, they told us we had signed an agreement in advance of work and therefore it was all agreed. THIS WAS A COMPLETE LIE. The engineer had asked us to sign the final receipt i n two different spots- thereby sneakily making us sign a job agreement after the fact. We were admittedly naïve, but the opportunism and then dishonesty employed to completely rip us off was remarkable. To be fair, the engineer did a neat job, but if you are to employ this company make sure you have the cost written in stone before any work is started.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I made a telephone enquiry at 10.30am and within 3 hours, the engineer had visited, given a variety of options, provided a reasonable quote and completed the work following my authorisation. Big shout out to John who used his expertise to advise me on the best possible options and complete the work quickly and to a high standard. John was also a very polite and courteous individual. Would recommend this company to anyone who wants quick, well priced and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This is a very late review - sorry! Great initial customer service and booking. Chris, the engineer came out (last June!) and immediately saw the problem we had with our dish - trees were blocking line of sight! So he went away to get some equipment, was back a few hours later, up on our roof and had relocated the dish securely to the chimney stack. Satellite picture has been perfect ever since - even in the wind and rain! Chris was knowledgeable, friendly and professional, and most proficient, working quickly to get the job done. Well worth the reasonable fee. Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Paid for tv mounting and they did an excellent job, provided me with perfect advise on we’re to mount the television and the type of mount to use. Great price and the arrived same day of call
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wonderful service by Omar today thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Aerialforce is rated 4.08 based on 2,680 reviews