Aerialforce Reviews

4.07 Rating 2,682 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Aerialforce
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.11 out of 5
Read Aerialforce Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 239 1910

Location:

BOURNE HOUSE, 475, GODSTONE ROAD, WHYTELEAFE

Write Your review

Tell us how Aerialforce made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Arrived and spent around 10 minutes fixing the issue for £100 which seemed ok, but the system is no worse and has more problems than before they “fixed” it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Well the quote to mount tv on wall was very expensive at £382 £179 was for bracket ! When you can get much cheaper it was nothing special they were going to fit ! I needed job doing quickly due to carpets being fitted and wanted tv off the floor.. electrician had already drilled holes ready for the cables on the chimney breast and left a lead cable after a lot of huffing and puffing tv guy could not get the cable thru not only that he took the lead cable out ! So now making it very difficult .. I had to say just leave it so he went away not doing the job , after saying he could put a thick white extension lead and the tv/sky cable on outside if wall papered in dark metallic grey paper !! I asked him to not bother .. so he left .. called another local company they came next day spent a long time really trying to get cable thru but difficult without lead cable which airial force guy had removed , however he has wall mounted tv with as little intrusive black cables as possible.. for a fraction of price airforce we’re going to charge and had the correct 5 meter power cable not a white extension lead ! I was so disappointed willing to pay very expensive prices after seeing on their web on all they could do but sadly this was not the case.. seemed a bunch of cowboys to me , taking advantage of elderly lady on her own
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked them to come out and quote and instal my tv, they gave me a slot between 1-6 and then call me at 4.30 to say they can’t make it. Do not book with this company or you just waste hours of your time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I called AerialForce at 11:34 on Tue 6th Aug 2021 and asked for help, to make my smart freesat TV work. I had just moved in, on the Friday, and the house had an aerial; sky Q dish and cables. But I didn’t have WiFi installed just yet, and I was struggling to make the TV work. I found the AerialForce company on the internet and it seemed to have good reviews, quick response time and was a good price. I was quoted £59 plus VAT. I called them, and told me an engineer will be with me before 6pm. At 6pm no one turned up. So I called again, and they said the engineer has been held up and can’t get to you today. But they can do the following morning. Their website profusely expresses “same day service”, and that they “pride themselves on their fast response time” and “getting back to you within 30minutes”. So I was right to be suspicious about those lies. To top off the very poor communication and response time. AerialForce called the next day at 7:43 and said your engineer will be with you, between 8am and 9am. At 9:20am the guy turned up(shock). They took a look at the aerial etc and portrayed an elaborate story about the cost of tuning my TV being £300. But they were going to do me a favour(oh ok) and just charge me £150(that old trick). And lastly, he charged me £180 for plugging my own sky cable to the TV and changing the head of the Sky dish(which didn’t need changing). So all he’s done, is plugged a cable in and tuned the TV. And I gave him a cup of tea and bottle of water. I wouldn’t tar everyone with the same brush. But in this instance, this person was dispicable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Driver came into our shop with no mask when asked to wear one, he refused and was quite rude
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Paid over the odds for them to install a TV with trunking, the trunking wasn't fit for purpose as i mentioned during installation. Once i proved this after service was none existent so i had to pay another company to fix the problem. Many other cheaper tv installers with better after service within the cheshire area
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
*** Avoid *** sold the dream on the initial call which all turned out to be lies I did not get what I was sold on the phone, tv Ariel leading up to the roof was not cut before the engineer arrived but had been cut when the engineer had left
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I only answered the door and paid as my partner had called them out. When I came to pay £82:60for no work done as my partner didn't want to use her card, she felt there was something dodgy about his approach, I was asked are you paying card or cash, i was looking in my wallet to see if i had enough cash, whereupon ? shouted aggressively, card or cash, I said, hang on a minute - the situation then escalted, he claimed I was being rude, he was being so aggressive I asked him to leave, he refused until we found £2 80p remaining, I said I was going to complain He shouted, "I DONT GIVE A SHIT" when I repeated Ok you;re swearing at me in my own house can you leave, He shouted, "I DON'T GIVE A F***" He left without giving us a receipt. This is a first and hopefully the last time a tradesman has been abusive to me. I would NEVER use this scamming company with their halfwit workforce again and would STRONGLY warn you off.against the
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Booked twice, installer never showed up, no phone call to say they couldn't make it. This was two Saturdays in a row so couldn't go farther than 40 min from my house. Very frustrating and when I complained was told they could not guarantee that the installer would turn up when booked which defies logic of a booking system. Shambles!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Nothing is free - They don't even quote for free and they refuse to quote over the phone. They say the only way they'll quote is if they come and see the problem for themselves. When I accepted this, they do come quickly, but when he told me I didn't actually need a new aerial, I was told I'd need to pay a charge of £69 + VAT. You get absolutely no indication of the cost before the work is done - only after he's done it. Absolute con artists.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This company are scammers. They do have a £60 call out charge and the prices are ridiculous. £250 to fit an aerial in a loft. No cables just the aerial! get a price from anywhere else before ringing this company. Definitely dont let them in your house.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Engineer did well to avoid discussing cost with us when he came to provide the 'free quote'. He cracked on with the job and we assumed cost was not materially different to the guide price quoted to us over the phone. In addition to the wall mount, engineer hid cable for us by drilling a hold through a 3 inch mantelpiece and stapled the cable to the underside. AFTER completing the job, he then quoted us a cost 130% more than the guided price. After our initial surprise, he told us they could reduce it to 80% more than the guided price. With engineer in the house demanding payment on the spot, we paid him and signed the receipt. After the event discussions with the company's own sales team and rival firms confirmed we had been massively over-charged. When we complained and asked the company to compensate us, they told us we had signed an agreement in advance of work and therefore it was all agreed. THIS WAS A COMPLETE LIE. The engineer had asked us to sign the final receipt i n two different spots- thereby sneakily making us sign a job agreement after the fact. We were admittedly naïve, but the opportunism and then dishonesty employed to completely rip us off was remarkable. To be fair, the engineer did a neat job, but if you are to employ this company make sure you have the cost written in stone before any work is started.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We had an aerial fitted in the loft and the tv connected up to the existing point in our new build house. After the visit, the same evening I turned on my tv and I noticed a scratch on the screen that was not there prior to the visit. We raised this with aerial force who weren’t interested at all and advised their engineer refuted the claims of damage and therefore it would be taken no further. Absolutely disgusted with the attitude of the complaints manager. How on earth can we prove this damage was not there before the visit? Cowboys
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very disappointed with the outcome of the work done. I called 4 times to raise my concerns & was told each time I would be called back by a manager. Only on the 4th call was I told I had to raise the complaint in writing. Despite not physically checking the work before the Engineer left to confirm I was satisfied and there being no evidence that the boosters & splitter fitted being superior to the ones I already had, I was informed that I had signed their disclaimer therefore effectively it wasn't their problem anymore. despite spending over a week trying to raise my concerns and 2 days exchanging emails with the customer service team, I was finally advised my only option was a right to cancel meaning the engineer would come and remove any devices fitted but would be charged for this, resulting in an £80 refund from a £297 charge and sub-standard outcome. The cost charged was in no way appropriate to the outcome which is I have 2 tvs with a pixelated image Customer satisfaction is only their top priority (their words) until you sign the disclaimer, after which they frankly don't care
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid this company. I dont usually write a bad review but i have to here. My daughters ariel had fallen off the chimney and i phoned them and they told me it was £75. The engineer came round and told her it would be £300. I wish she had phoned me i would have told her no . He said the £75 was the call out charge and diagnostic. She needed a new ariel and wire so that cost £225 so £300 in total. So dont get these if you are a single mother with 2 young children as you will need to go without food for a few weeks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid this company at all costs, they cancel appointments at the last time possible with very limited excuses, I should of taken notice of the reviews on here. Do not ask these people to install anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
⛔Avoid⛔ Had man from Aerialforce to my home to quote, and potentially do job, for an aerial socket to be put in. The man said both my aerials ( 1 in loft, 1 on roof) were not going to work and that I would need a new aerial. I questioned this as my neighbours use their in loft aerial with no problems. He then huffed behind his mask and said "I've got 30 yrs experience....." in an aggressive tone. I told him to leave. Since checked both aerials and they are both good. Disgusting.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I had Aerialforce come out to my property to quote to install an Aerial. The technician was at my front door without PPE (not even a mask) and when I asked him if he had one he advised he didn’t have PPE. This is ridiculous when you’re coming into peoples homes, with people who have not been vaccinated. He carried out the inspection and then quoted £480 for the job (a local technician later quoted £120). All in all very disappointed and would advise against
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was quoted £59 to remove a dangling piece of plastic, but when their guy arrived he raised the price to £100 because the aerial was attached to the chimney. It took him about 5 minutes to finish the job. I made it clear that I wasn’t happy, this guy said he’ll climb back up and put the plastic back if I don’t like it. He even made a xenophobic comment about my accent...wtf, I will never use this company again. Terrible experience, feels more like a Scam, avoid these clowns:
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Called them said they come out same day waited in most of the day then got a phone call at 3.30pm saying they not coming which leaves us with out the TV over the Bank Holiday could have rang another company
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Aerialforce is rated 4.07 based on 2,682 reviews