alcocovers.com Reviews

4.25 Rating 125 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend alcocovers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 88%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how alcocovers.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Delivery was a nightmare. We paid for priority shipping and it has taken almost a month to get our cover. They refunded the priority shipping but should really make it known in large print that it could take up to a month to receive your cover. Absolutely ridiculous. We will see if the cover is worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I apologize for the delay, we were a bit behind as this is the busiest month of the year for us. We did apologize and refund your entire shipping amount in the hope that it would satisfy the delay. Unfortunately it looks like that was not enough to satisfy you and we apologize. Should you order from us again we will do our best to meet your expectations.
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered 7 covers for my patio furniture. The 4 captain chairs and love seat fit perfectly. However both sectionals they made were too long and droop onto the ground which collect a lot of debris. And one sectional they reversed the pattern completely. They did replace the one sectional that they made the mistake on but I really had to hound them about it. When they made the new sectional cover I requested that they make it shorter so that it wouldn't droop onto the ground even though I used all their measuring parameters that are on their website. I finally got the replacement cover after about 2 months and disappointingly it was too long again. They ignored my request and made it as long as the first one. I have tried contacting them via email and phone and no one has responded to my messages. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Steve. We are happy to hear that some of your covers are of great fit and quality. We do apologize for the oversight with the new covers and want to make sure that you are happy with your purchase. We are looking at your order internally to see where any mis-communication might have been. With that being said, you can contact me personally so that we can find a resolution that will make you satisfied with your purchase as that is the ultimate goal. matt@alcoovers.com
Posted 2 weeks ago
I really was impressed with the ordering process which said delivery could take 10-12 days. I made the order in 10/1 and I have not heard anything since except the request for a review. I really would like to know when the cover is going to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi James. We are sorry to see that you are dis-satisfied with the cover delivery time window. I am personally looking into the status of your order and will be in touch ASAP.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered a custom cover for a water softner to be installed in Arizona outside home. Took the order and communication about cover estimate and quote were good till the order is placed. After order is placed and billed to CC, no communication whatsoever. Even if you ask status, there were one liner response per week saying order is in progress. Even after expressing equipment is outside facing extreme weather conditions, there is no courtesy or response whatsoever to update customer or to ship the order. Although review are good about final product, communication is horrible and by the time you are waiting, there is more options to go to a local hardware/home store and get a decent cover
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,
We apologize for the lack of communication and appreciate the feedback. We have in fact had a few issues with a phone provider and "missing" calls like yours and are actively working on resolving them. You can email Oliver directly as he runs the order update department. His email is oliver@alcocovers.com. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
Posted 3 weeks ago
They sent me a text message at 5am asking for this ordering process review :-/
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We apologize if the text came through at such an early hour. Occasionally, there are minor delays on these going through for various reasons
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an order on 8/3 where it indicate the item would be produced and shipped in 8-10 days. On 8/7 I was notified there would then be an additional 8 bus days for production, 1 day to pack and 3-4 to ship. I have followed up and gotten 1 excuse after another after being told that it was sitting there waiting for the shipper to pick up. Today is 8/23, it has been 15 Business Days and 20 Calendar Days and I haven't had a response back. Our new furniture has now completely faded in the sun...being told I cannot cancel or get a refund because they "are too busy" this summer. I'm happy business is good, but my experience has not been. Buyer beware before you order that they are not meeting their own estimates. I now ordered from another company and received those within this week.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mary,
I apologize for the delay on your order. We did unfortunately have our shipper lose a few hundred orders which caused a backlog of communication issues and delays on our end but the answers that you received are not acceptable. I am personally looking into the issues with your order. We appreciate your input and promise to do better next time Please feel free to contact me personally if you still have unresolved issues. matt@alcocovers.com
Posted 2 months ago
I received the cover and it certainly fits and fits well. The issue I have is that after the order, I never received the shipping data I was promised. I thought this was a US company. The Labor is Chinese. I would not have bought it had I known that.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
alcocovers.com is rated 4.25 based on 125 reviews