ALDO Shoes Reviews

1.7 Rating 35 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend ALDO Shoes
1.7
Based on 35 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how ALDO Shoes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
ALDO Shoes 1 star review on 4th April 2022
Integrity Is Important
ALDO Shoes 1 star review on 4th April 2022
Integrity Is Important
ALDO Shoes 2 star review on 7th February 2022
Joel Ski
ALDO Shoes 1 star review on 1st December 2021
B D
ALDO Shoes 1 star review on 1st December 2021
B D
ALDO Shoes 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Khai
ALDO Shoes 1 star review on 23rd December 2020
Anonymous
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have bought a pair of white boots last winter and had a chance to wear the for 2-3 times. This winter i wore them maybe 4-5 times. White boots are not for everyday use. When i was buying them, it was said that they are made from leather. That is why i decided to spend a good amount of money to buy them, hoping they will last for some time. Nope! They started to tear off on the seams and the top of the shoes is peeling off. Great! Dissatisfied and so mad! Will never buy their shoes again!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Manager of your store in Chinook Centre Shopping Mall Calgary is USELESS and IRRESPONSIBLE! And one of your sales floor associates does not want your business to grow by lying to the customers. Here is my shopping experience in your ALDO Store at Chinook Centre Mall: I shopped in your store on Sunday, March 27. I saw a gorgeous pair of shoes that I want to buy. I asked your sales associate my size. But she said, she does not have my size and she hurries to leave me, but I asked her to check the stock online and then I can order it. She checked it quickly and said, 'No", there's nothing online of your shoe size", and she dismissed me. I felt being unwanted as a customer but even so, I bought a pair of shoes of another style. But while am trying other shoes. I keep hearing the sales associate, telling to other customers that the size they're looking for is not available. Every customer that asked her for their size to try on, your sales girl would always tell this "No, I don't have them anymore, those are my last pair"... When I heard her telling to random customers the same answer, I started to question if the sales associate was being honest. It is very impossible that all the shoes on display and in different styles would have no more available sizes for random customers. So when I got home, I went to your website and checked the shoes that I wanted. And to my surprise, my size is available and it is even available in the store. I could not believe why did your sales associate lied to me? Is she that lazy to bring in the shoes and therefore just lied to us! And I felt sorry for other customers that she lied to (I'm sure the shoes that they're looking for are also available). I was upset! But I cannot go to the store right away because I'm busy with my work the whole week. So the next Saturday (April 2). I went to the Aldo store to pick up my order. And when I got them, I asked the sales girl (this is a different sales associate). Where is their manager so I can speak to her about my bad experience last weekend? She replied that their manager is in the backroom and is busy. But she said she will call her anyway. The sales associate went to the backroom for about 5 minutes. And then when she came back to me. She said, she spoke to the manager about my bad shopping experience. And the manager instructed her to just let me report my shopping experience to Aldo Customer Service online. I was very disappointed with how your Aldo store manager responded to this kind of situation. She didn't come out and talk to me in person and at least apologize. She is rude and very unprofessional. Her job as a manager is USELESS! She and that liar sales floor associate lady must be fired! They will ruin your business if this kind of work ethic is condoned. As an Aldo regular customer, I hope that my voice is heard and my complaint is well taken care of. Thank you.
ALDO Shoes 1 star review on 4th April 2022 ALDO Shoes 1 star review on 4th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
While I was fine with customer service however I bought 3 pairs of shoes in September and within four months they were peeling off. Disappointing, very angry. This was a physical visit to Aldo in Richards Bay. Except product, staff was great.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought aldo shoes last year 2021 because of the nice designs but i got disappointed of the quality. I used only twice and easily showing cracks after and looks it will tear apart soon.. Specifically whiete shoes.. See photo to believe.
ALDO Shoes 2 star review on 7th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This has to be the worst company that I have ever, EVER, had to deal with. Due to the vagueness of their hat sizes (S,M,L), we ordered two on the expectation that we could return the one that didn't fit. We initiated the return of the incorrect-sized hat on the day that we received them, which was subsequently approved by Aldo. Two weeks after we returned them we received notification that the hat had arrived in their warehouse but the return was rejected on the grounds that hats cannot be returned due to hygiene reasons. When I queried this they informed me that "Our website states that accessories etc cannot be returned due to hygiene reasons. We expect our customers to be aware of the returns policy when deciding to return items". On checking their website, hats are not categorised as accessories, so their explanation is incorrect. I have written back to them to explain this in great detail but I have heard nothing since despite sending two reminders. It's now well over a month since the item was returned (as new) and nothing. They haven't even offered to return the hat to me! At the moment I am £27 out of pocket and their so-called Customer Service team has gone to ground. In all my years of buying online, this has to be the worst Company I have ever had to deal with. STEER CLEAR AT ALL COSTS.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The so called store manager or so she claims to be at the Cagliari Sardinia branch was absolutely atrocious. On two occasions myself and my husband spoke to her last week to exchange my trainers which I got as a Christmas gift and were too small. Firstly she was dismissive in her approach. Than she was laughing at what we were both saying and under her breath swearing (with her mask removed). I myself have worked in customer service for over 20 years and I have never ever treated or spoken to a customer in the way she did. I cannot understand how Aldo would recruit such an unprofessional, I’ll mannered person. On the first occasion we went to the store we insisted she could take our telephone numbers to call us if another store may have my trainers in my size. We waited almost a week for her to call us to give us some information or to at least let us know if there was any news on the trainers. As we didn’t hear from her I rang the store on two occasions and spoke to her colleague. As her colleague wasn’t aware of the situation and the store manager didn’t return my calls we decided to visit the store and speak with her in person. The first thing she says, “ I don’t understand why you keep coming to the shop when you were told we don’t have any information about your shoes” and than laughing to her colleague. This is a branch based In Sardinia, understandably Italian is her first language but it isn’t mine. She claimed she doesn’t understand me or speak English yet she was able to converse very well when she wanted to. I don’t speak Italian only a few words and I understood very well when she used swear words in Italian with her mask removed. I left the shop shaken. My husband waited outside on the second visit as he already had her attitude on the first visit and he didn’t want to face her again. I would never ever recommend this store to anyone for the terrible service and attitude of that awful girl! I now have a credit note for over 100 euros to get another pair of shoes as mine apparently aren’t available anymore in my size. I really don’t want to spend a single euro in Aldo after my awful experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
ALDO literally has the worst customer service. They simply take orders ,give no notification for months and cancel your order randomly. They don't even have the courtesy to give an explanation. Quit having online stores if you cannot handle it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered 3 pairs of shoes online and 1 pair at a store to my home since they did not have the size I wanted. The bottom of the shoes they sent for me to pick up at the store and also to my home were dirty like they had been worn already. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE> I had to return the others. This is bad and should not happen, sending pre-worn shoes or returns to other clients especially with COVID. Not impressed. How do I give them as gifts????
ALDO Shoes 1 star review on 1st December 2021 ALDO Shoes 1 star review on 1st December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have not seen such pathetic customer care . Never ever ever order from their online services after seeing the discounted pricing . Have placed the order 20 days back and struggling to receive it . After several emailers and follow up , I couldn’t receive the order yet
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
On 27/09/2021 I had ordered black formal shoes And had paid for the same via my debit card. Later that day got a mail saying the product is unavaialble then why did ull ask me for the payment in the first place. Never expected this from Aldo India. Being a luxury brand it is your duty to handle the website well. I am going to write a bad review about it on all the sites, It just shows that there was no plan to ship the shoes on discount and just a marketing strategy to visit the site. Pathetic company and you are surely loosing a lot of customers. Really disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This is my 2nd online purchase for a handbag during the pandemic and both times I was extremely happy. Fast delivery, product was shipped well and all was easy! Thanks!
ALDO Shoes 5 star review on 14th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst product with worst customer care support . Better wear no shoes then buying aldo products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have gift cards but you won’t let me use them online??? Which is ridiculous during COVID19??? What a waste!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just after purchasing of 2 days, shoes got torn, Its condition got worst. Its material is not genuine, its turning out. Can we think this type of product quality from a branch like Aldo. We were though of Aldo as an premium product but its more than worst. Will Never Recommend anybody to buy this product.
ALDO Shoes 1 star review on 23rd December 2020 ALDO Shoes 1 star review on 23rd December 2020 ALDO Shoes 1 star review on 23rd December 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I tried to purchase a $67CAD four times and every time the order got cancelled. Each time I called ALDO customer service team, they indicated that’s it’s a banking issue, hence my orders weren’t going through. I confirmed with both the banks and they confirmed that ALDO is cancelling my orders. Furthermore, I’ve been purchasing through other merchants and I have had no issues. I’m utterly disappointed to have both my credit cards being cancelled on not even a $100 purchase. I work for the bank and I clearly understand how credit cards work and it’s ALDO canceling my 4 orders without being honest with me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I thought when you say Aldo shoes and boots it ment some kind of quality. But I was wrong , I bought a pair of there dress boots for a 100$ thinking they may last at least 4 or 5 years. But that's not what happened. Just after 1 month I noticed the sole separating from the boot upper , to bad I really liked the fit and look of the boot. I would like to try to return them, but I'm sure Aldo will tell me ,you already wore them or some excuse why I can't return them. Save your money and time and look elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worse shoe! 2 months and here we go!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I feel badly for my significant other who tried to do a good thing for me but wound up very much ripped off! I had a pair of boots that got misplaced at his house. We did later find them...thank God...and I have had those boots for at least three years with absolutely no problems at all. He goes to Aldo in the mall to buy me boots for my birthday since the other ones were apparently lost. I notice when opening the box, he bought a 9 and I am an 8...8 1/2 at most. So, he says we can take them back and buy the right size. I tell him, it's okay. Maybe if I wear big socks, they will work. While at my client's (in a carpeted office), I decide to try on the boots and see if they are comfortable. I wear them for approximately three hours. While I am moving about I hear clicking in them like they are worn out. I have had a pair of very cheap boots do this before. I'm thinking that's weird since they are brand new. Also, they were killing my feet. They were a bit too big but they were very uncomfortable in such a short time. I decided to look up Aldo since I have no experience or knowledge with the brand as I am thinking this is a terrible boot. I then see horrible reviews about service and also quality. I tell my significant other it is probably best we just return the boots. I tried to wear them for a short period and it was awful. I put them in the box and realize even the so called "suede" is scratched up and coming off the heels. This past weekend we finally get a chance to go to the Aldo store together. We tell the cashier how he had purchased the wrong size. He asks if I can at least exchange them for the correct size. I start to look around. The shoes are very trendy. I can see how he was fooled. He tried to do a good thing for me. The cashier sees they don't have those shoes in my size. Then, she sees the scratches and says she won't take them back because I've worn them. I told her...yes, I tried them on but they are of horrible quality and the scratches were probably there when he purchased them. I did not cause the scratches by trying them on and if I did, the quality is completely horrible. This cashier who is wearing a sweater that is exposing her entire midriff tells me..."The scratches are from sitting at a bar stool in a bar." By now, I'm pretty livid that she is insulting me on top of ripping off my significant other. I look at her and ask if there is a manager on duty. She starts to say she is the manager and I said..."Of course you are." So, I tell her..."These are not my size. The quality is horrible. What are we supposed to do with them?" She just hands them back, and other cashier starts to chime in that my guy needs to move, that he is in the way. I was telling her how when I tried to walk there was clicking and the shoes obviously have been worn and are worn out. She said..."No, that is the zipper that would click." It was clearly not the zipper at all. I am amazed at all the bad reviews and seeing first hand how true they are and how a business can continue treating people this badly with no regard whatsoever. I have two businesses...one where I do sell products. If a customer complains, I have no problem refunding them. If they are not happy, the product should be returned for a refund. Buyer Beware: THESE PEOPLE DO NOT CARE. THERE ARE TOO MANY OTHER QUALITY ESTABLISHMENTS TO PURCHASE SHOES TO GIVE THIS COMPANY THE TIME OF DAY. HORRIBLE WAY OF TREATING PATRONS. DON'T BE FOOLED. YOU WILL REGRET YOUR PURCHASE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a bag and was forced to cancel the order cause u guys lie in your webpage by saying delivery takes 2-5 days and CSR told me it will take more. When it’s a birthday gift 1 day matters. Such a disappointment
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The selection at this location was not very good and was expensive for the quality. Looked elsewhere in the mall and Designer Show Warehouse and Shoe Company had more variety.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ALDO Shoes is rated 1.71 based on 35 reviews