Anchor Vans Reviews

4.53 Rating 191 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Anchor Vans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Anchor Vans Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01189710230

Email:

enquiries.website@anchorvans.co.uk

Location:

Anchor Van Centre A4 Bath Rd Padworth Reading

Write Your review

Tell us how Anchor Vans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very happy with the service. Steve was excellent Only disappointment was that van was supplied with only one key and no spare. Would of been better to have a spare key as most second hand vehicles come with two keys.
(Steve Margetts) - Posted 5 years ago
Colin was attentive and understood what Simply Blinding needed. He sorted out the most efficient way to finance the van. There were a few issues in the first week of having the van. They were all dealt with without quibble. I would have no issues with recommending Anchor Vans and Colin to other Business users in my area. regards Clive Gale-Smith Director Simply Blinding Ltd.
(Colin Pritchard) - Posted 5 years ago
Colin & Michael looked after me very well. The Transit Tipper came to me in very good order just as they had promised. I am very pleased with my new second had Transit. Thank you for sending the extra sets of keys. The only disappointment was the lack of Ford Transit Handbook. Regards Tony Kennington
(Colin Pritchard) - Posted 5 years ago
This is the third van I have bought from anchor vans and Steve has delta with them all. I have been very pleased with the service provided.
(Steve Margetts) - Posted 5 years ago
We rely heavily on the expertise and advice from your sales team, this is the second vehicle we have purchased from you (over the phone) for one of our Estates Handymen. We are hoping this one will last a little longer than the last one otherwise we will be back again so I think that speaks for itself!
(Colin Pritchard) - Posted 5 years ago
Description of vehicle was very accurate and service was first class. Salesman was very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend anytime
(Michael Doidge) - Posted 5 years ago
Just like to say thanks once again to Stan, but on the minus side of things was not happy that i had to go straight to the petrol station to put diesel in the van for my homeward journey.
(Stan Downey) - Posted 5 years ago
I was very satisfied with the caddy van I recently purchased through Anchor Vans. I dealt with Michael Doidge who was helpful, honest and true to his word. Michael was easy to contact and communicate with and even arranged to have the van delivered to my home address, which is over 80 miles from Reading. I would use Anchor Vans again and would happily recommend this highly professional company.
(Michael Doidge) - Posted 5 years ago
Dear Colin, The whole experience from start to finish was 1st class. I'am so pleased with my new van. It was better than I hoped, the delivery, transaction and hand over was so easy. I'am sure I will get many years of service from it. I will be telling all my work mates were to buy there next van. I have told everyone who says what a Great van, that I bought it from Anchor vans. Thank you all very much, I will buy again. Paul Bennett.
(Colin Pritchard) - Posted 5 years ago
Overall I was satisfied with the purchase of my new van and part exchange. Couple of issues which I had to phone in to resolve but these were completed to my satisfaction and Steve was helpful in this process. I would recommend anchor vans to others.
(Steve Margetts) - Posted 5 years ago
I found my dealings with Steve Margetts very good from start to finish. from taking my initial phone call on an evening (very surprised anyone actually answered), answering all of my questions during the course of the sale to completion of van delivery to my door. the van has proved to be everything as very accurately described on the web site would highly recommend this company Paul Howarth
(Steve Margetts) - Posted 5 years ago
a swift sale from start to finish , a very cheerful chap , would certainly recommend company to others ,
(Stan Downey) - Posted 5 years ago
Perfect service all round I am going to recommend you to my friends thanks a lot Frederick gibbons
(Steve Margetts) - Posted 5 years ago
Lovely salesman, really helpful but very dissapointed at the van issues which I had. Although it was fixed quickly, to discover my van was dangerous to drive only when I had driven it home and back with my children on board is nothing less than shocking
(Wayne Garnham) - Posted 5 years ago
No hard sell, just necessary information. Would have been rated very good if I had more details on a gearbox issue that was apparently tackled in the workshop. Also I changed delivery date at short notice and it wasnt regarded as a problem Over all satisfied with the quality of vehicle preparation also. Pretty painless experience Thank you
(Michael Doidge) - Posted 5 years ago
Steve Gladwin has been brilliant, he codnt have done more to help. not the first time I've bought from Anchor, unfortunately I had a few issues with the first vehicle but there was always somebody at the end if the phone and they couldn't have done more to help
(Stephen Gladwin) - Posted 5 years ago
Stans the man who sales vans ! He's always been very fair and caring
(Stan Downey) - Posted 5 years ago
First class service from start to finish; got me a great truck - delivered to Scotland - no fuss no bother. I would certainly recommend Anchor vans as an excellent professional company. J.New landscapes
(Stephen Gladwin) - Posted 5 years ago
We came back to Anchor vans following the purchase of a previous van, We were looking for something similar and all was as it said it was and hassle free so thank you, good to have good customer service
(Michael Doidge) - Posted 5 years ago
Going into get buy van Al ok just the after sale lets it down a bit I had a few issue with van which you guys sorted but I was the one that had todo the communicating with the service team as I got know email response from sale man but other then that Al good
(Wayne Garnham) - Posted 5 years ago
Anchor Vans is rated 4.53 based on 191 reviews