Animed Direct Reviews

1.87 Rating 155 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend Animed Direct
Visit Website

Phone:

01379 871051

Location:

-, - United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Animed Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Website great but customer service and communication shocking. Was no. 8 in the phone queue and after 30 minutes gave up as I had only moved 4 places. They must only have 1 person accepting calls. Ordered my usual food 9 days ago and taking the bank holiday into consideration it’s now been 6 working days. No communication at all from them. I went into their shipping site and it is showing delays in Sending food out! Deliveries now 3-7 working days so should be tomorrow! I’ve already had to buy different food for dogs which isn’t great as the regular order is a special one. Communication is really poor, quick to take money (a week ago) but can’t even send an e-mail to customers to update them.
Posted 4 months ago
Have used Animed for a long time but just recently despatches seemed to have been taking longer, (they where really good through lockdown). My latest order on 24/08/20 was showing no sign of despatch 8 days later, tried to telephone but the queue to answer is always full so all you get is goodbye. Tried e mail and no response as of tonight 07/09/20. My dog is diabetic so everything I order is important as I can't just go in a shop to buy. Sad they can't let you know what is going on. Pets at Home got me out of a potential run out with a two day delivery. I strongly recommend you do not use Animed at the moment.
Posted 4 months ago
Very bad service order food for my cat over 7 days still haven’t been dispatch , they couldn’t be bothered to send an email with an update. My cat is sensitive stomach only can eat specific food now he’s been left without the food - they should be transparent about the delays on their website instead hoping for the best. They don’t care about animals at all.
Posted 5 months ago
Have now placed 20 orders with Animed each over £100 and not had a single problem as of yet. My St Bernard relies on the Meds I buy from them and therefore good service is critical to me and I continue to buy from Animed with confidence
Posted 5 months ago
My last order from Animed Direct had to be chased as it had not arrived after seven days but I gave them the benefit of doubt thinking this might be a one off.

With this in mind, I tried to place my next order in plenty of time on Monday 20 July in the knowledge that my dog had sufficient food to last until Tuesday 28 July but that was where the problems started!

The website was not working and would allow you to add goods to your basket but not progress to checkout.

Throughout Monday and Tuesday I repeatedly tried to order online and by telephone but had to give up waiting after 60 minutes as I had an appointment to attend.

I decided that I would email customer service on Tuesday to inform them of the website problem, explain the issues and ask them to either let me know when the website was working again or give me a ring so I could complete my substantial order.

Unfortunately I did not receive any response to my email and still haven't!

I continued to try the website and phone lines and by Friday I realised I was running out of time so telephoned and waited until I was eventually connected to place an order over the phone, paying the extra for express delivery and received the confirmation email.

However, I had still not received the order this morning (Tuesday 28 July) so emailed to check when it was due to be delivered.

I was shocked by the response which simply informed me the order had been cancelled as there was a pricing problem!!!

No communication at all from Animed and no food on its way for my dog. They are not prepared to honour the original order as the price was lower than it should have been but didn't have the courtesy to even inform me of this!!

Suffice to say I will now be ordering elsewhere as Animed clearly do not appreciate my custom or the inconvenience caused to me!!
Posted 5 months ago
I wish I had read the reviews and avoided this company. I paid for next day delivery because I was going on holiday and hadn't received my order after 5 days. Do not use this company.
Posted 5 months ago
Awful customer service. I ordered a special food my dog can only have. It took a week to come and half the order was missing. I rang 5 times with 2 advisors telling me they would email me with an update. This did not happen. In the end an advisor informed me that DHL had only received half the order, she said they was having a problem with their Warehouse. The advisor could not promise when I would receive the order. This is really bad service I have had more than 1 problem with this company. I will now be looking at ordering elsewhere.
Posted 5 months ago
Waste of time. You need to spend £15 on a written prescription from a Vet which only is valid 6 months. So the savings on the site are not cost effective and is pointless. Also very rude staff who hung up on me.
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid this company. Order arrived today and product - a tub of cream was damaged. It was sent in an envelope with another product, the packaging was totally inadequate. I had to contact customer services three times. No apology, I was told that as long as it wasn’t leaking it was acceptable. After Another call to customer services I eventually received another email telling me to send it back for a refund!
Posted 6 months ago
The customer service, or lack of, from Animed is appalling. I paid £94.26 for my dog's prescription medication and didn't receive it. I've emailed their customer service department 3 times as they never answer the phone, and I've not had a reply!
Posted 6 months ago
I sent an order in nearly two weeks ago but no e-mail in responce. The money went out of my bank next day but when I go on site nothing has happened and like afew others the phone number cuts you off as soon as it rings,such bad service No i won't use again.I have also e-mailed with No responce either.
Posted 7 months ago
Have used this company for 9 years for prescription medicine and they have been great. Since lockdown started they have disappeared with my money and no communication. I have emailed them numerous times and no response. Also the telephone number on their website cuts off without connecting. I tried the number listed here (01379 871051) but got no answer.
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible customer service. Well over a month to get an order processed and only finally got it as I kept chasing it up. Terrible communication with customer and with each other. Would not use again!!!!
Posted 8 months ago
My second order, not impressed.
I have tried to call to get an estimated delivery date as we are looking after a dog & need the food urgently. I emailed 3 days ago - no response. I have dialled the number about 50 times, keep getting the engaged signal. First time I got through I was told for half an hour I was 6th or 5th in the queue.... gave up..... Today, tried 26 times, engaged. Finally got through, no message the phone rang for 39 mins. They say they are passionate about customer service ?????..... A silly statement as they don’t have any in place... very disappointed. 07763 813463 if you should read this, I would be delighted to hear from you.... IF THERE IS ANYONE THERE !!!!!!
Posted 8 months ago
Placed order on 23.03.20, but cancelled WITHIN THE HOUR advising prescription now used to order elsewhere. Animed still took money, processed order & tried to deliver item which was refused as had legal advice not to accept due to potential for criminal act of fraud. Complaint made 19.04.20. No response and no refund. Legal action now being taken.
Posted 8 months ago
Disgusting food I ordered for my constipated suffering cat did not arrive - despite a tracking number saying it did - not answering calls or emails have opened a case with pay pal. Fortunately I have the little bit of power working at a veterinary practice so can happily tell all my clients to avoid this company like the plague when they need an online prescription.
Posted 8 months ago
I bought a Seresto Flea collar for my cat, and finding a real one online is a struggle as there are so many fake Seresto collars out there! I am VERY IMPRESSED with Animed Direct. They delivered a legit, REAL Seresto collar to my door within a few days, during the coronavirus crisis, and my cat is now happily resting itch free. Amazing online company, amazizng prices, I trust them 100% and will use them again and again. Selina MacDonald, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire.
Posted 8 months ago
I placed an order in mid-March. It was still marked as "processing" for days and I had no confirmation email, so I wanted to check that it had actually gone through, and there wasn't some problem with it, as my dog has pancreatitis, and will die without low fat food.
So I spent literally all of one day trying to get through to them, but the phone was constantly engaged until about 5.15, when I FINALLY got onto a queue of 12 callers. I waited in that queue for well over an hour and a quarter, at god knows what cost in phone charges - until my partner went on the internet and said they'd been closed since six!!!
It might be nice if people were not left waiting in a in the queue when the call centre closes! I waited as caller number one for 15 minutes!
I emailed again, and instead of answering my question about my order, they lied and said nobody had been left in the call queue!!
3 weeks after I ordered, I got an email saying the delivery was due today - at exactly the same time as I had to pick up a click and collect order 10 miles away. I changed the date, got confirmation of the change - and the order still turned up on the original day, and was left on the doorstep. I know that part was DHL's fault, but clearly incompetence is catching...
Wish I'd read the other reviews before I ordered!
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered on March 15th. Money taken straight out of account. When I contacted them around 10 days later they told me they couldn’t fulfill my order so had cancelled it. Still no refund. They just say they can’t find the order. Luckily I have screenshots of everything. Just not good enough.
Posted 9 months ago
Frustrating generic e mails leading to going in circles multiple times for almost 3 weeks before cancelling. Something that could have easily been resolved with a quick call. Went else where. Processed and dispatched in less than 3 hours. Would not use again.
Posted 9 months ago
Animed Direct is rated 1.87 based on 155 reviews