Animed Direct Reviews

1.87 Rating 156 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend Animed Direct
Visit Website

Phone:

01379 871051

Location:

-, - United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Animed Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Set up a repeat order for prescription food for my diabetic dog to arrive monthly starting Dec 2020.As of 19th Jan 2021 still waiting for either food or refund. Impossible to reach by phone and all emails ignored.Appalling customer service. Will NEVER use this company again.
Posted 2 days ago
Used several times for none prescription medicines with reasonable results so placed an order for one of our dogs prescribed medicine online with prescription attached only for Animed to later ask for the original to be sent by post delaying order, they then lose the prescription with no apology only wanting us to pay another £15 to get a new prescription from our vets. Canceled order and got a refund so only out of pocket for the £15 for the original prescription they lost. Don't order from Animed if can't wait weeks for your pets medication or wasting money to replace prescriptions they lose.
Posted 1 week ago
Recurring theme here. This company takes your money for stuff they don’t actually have in stock, then they just ignore you, don’t respond to your emails or refund your money. Bordering on fraud
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered an in stock item. Paid extra for express delivery as I needed it and two days later still not despatched! Apparently the 1-3 days delivery quoted on the site is after processing time which can take 2 days!
Customer service terrible 1st call I was told its my mistake the website says 2-5 days so I checked incase it was my mistake and it says 1-3 days. Called back and was told I would get a phone call confirming its leaving today. No call came
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do not waste your time and compromise your pet's health with this site. I ordered and attached a prescription in good faith, they weren't happy with the scan quality, ...I waste days redoing it, my dog was compromised but finally got the meds. Gave them the benefit of the doubt and ordered again, ..granted I attached the wrong script the first time, resent, ..no vet signiature, got a revised one, quality of signiature not right,..ok we'll be compromised with Christmas post, it's Metacam, my dog will be in pain, my vet's busy caring for animals, I stressed it was urgent, they could phone the vet and check given I stressed the urgengy. In short, if you care for your pet, use a caring professional site instead of this shower, also their responses are rather rude.
Posted 1 month ago
Haven't answered my email it's been 5 days answer on recorded message you are no 6 in queue even after 20mins and then when you try again multiple times you are 6 in the queue it's ridiculous u just want to no where my standing order is .
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered meds for my dog that where in stock when ordered
3/5 days for delivery
On last scheduled day for delivery
Got email stating have to cancel order as there supplier not got them
In stock
Only 2 days med left for dog
Now have try get else where
Not good
Why wait a week to find out supplier
Not got them
A bit of the PPP
Very disappointed
Posted 1 month ago
Same as last review.
Ordered goods , called and confirmed was not advised not in stock. Paid extra for express service. Online account advised delivery. Then Advised unable to deliver as not in stock. AVOID ANIMED LIKE COVID 19 DONT GO ANYWHERE NEAR THEM. ABSOLUTE DISGRACE

Take my review score as ZERO, NADA, ZILCH,
Posted 1 month ago
Now we are talking animals with medical issues here. It is not acceptable to simply cancel an order when overdue for delivery. Animed must have known they did not have stock when ordered. Goods are ordered on a needs basis in plenty of time for anticipated delivery. If its a need to have item(s), go elsewhere. Poor service.
Posted 1 month ago
disorganized , unhelpful and lethargic services provided . Ordered in June and it was shambles calling several times to get my delivery arrived 10 working days later . Ordered on 1.11.2020 , 20 days later -no medication , no communication . My dog needs his insulin and these lot are a huge JOKE ....
Posted 2 months ago
Dreadful customer service. They take no responsibility for anything. Take days to answer emails. Don’t bother phoning. Appalling.
Posted 2 months ago
Non existent customer service. Only an automated response saying they’re busier than normal (this is what it always says, regardless).
I had to wait 10 days to be told they would not be delivering half my order, then waited another week for the prescription diet my dog requires. My dog has chronic renal failure. Any pet with need for prescription food cannot source their diet from over the counter so is reliant on online delivery (unless you want to pay exorbitant prices from a vet)
I have given up with Animed because of the frustration in trying to get any kind of response from them is exhausting. There are plenty of other suppliers. I advise you try somewhere else.
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service is non existent. Can’t get through on the phone always 6th in the que , don’t reply to emails, I paid for next day delivery still waiting a week latter, but they don’t seem to have a problem taking your money, won’t be using them again. ReOrdered from another company and got it the next day, now I want my money back.
Posted 2 months ago
After over a month of waiting, I have still not received the medication ordered or money owed. You are unable to get through on the telephone number provided for customer services, and emails are rarely answered. Appalling service. I will never use this company again.
Posted 2 months ago
I placed my order 26/10/20 and paid for express delivery. Have not received any indication of when I will receive my order. Unable to contact by telephone as they say they are too busy.
I will not be ordering from them again
Posted 2 months ago
Calling them since yesterday to find out where is my order and the answer says " I'm #6 in the queue"??? 5 calls at different times and I am always #6 in the queue regardless the day I've rang? Placed order on 26/10/20. Delivered to Royal Mail 02 NOVEMBER, 06:29 PM, ONE WEEK AFTER THE ORDER WAS PLACED? Royal Mail Tracked 48h No Signature. 04/11/20, no sign of my order. At some stage, stop blaming the COVID for your incompetence. At least have the decency to say on your web site how long t takes. leave for the customer to decide if they will wait.
Posted 2 months ago
Customer Service is Non-Existent!!
Beware Animed Customer Service is Non-Existent!!
I have been trying to contact Animed by phone and email for the past two weeks as the course of 28 prescription antibiotics that I purchased were 3 tablets short, but so far I have only received automated replies saying how busy they are and they will get back to me, which so far they haven't and does not help my dog!!
Posted 2 months ago
I will never use this company again. I have been to them before where food was delivered on time and prices were lower than other pet food companies. However, I placed an order on 19th October, where I have had no dispatch email as yet. I’ve emailed them 3days later, as I paid express delivery. No reply!!! I’ve also rang numerous time’s with the line being ‘very busy’ and to email them instead. Absolutely disgusting to even treat people this way when money is tight for many people right now. I’ve paid over £50 and I’m urging you not to use this company. Complete scam!!!!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
At some point companies have to stop using the pandemic as an excuse.
Ordered, waited, waited some more, emailed, waited some more, got a template response, still no dispatch, emailed to cancel, waited again, emailed to cancel again, and still no response.
They were happy to take the money though!
Posted 2 months ago
Sent my perscription to them by email for antibiotics for my dog she is very ill . One day later received an email saying they could not read the perscription so sent it again still have not heard anything from them tried ringing the customer service number they just do not answer the phone still have nt received the antibiotics for my dog .Do not use animed Avoid Avoid Avoid
Posted 2 months ago
Animed Direct is rated 1.87 based on 156 reviews