Animed Direct Reviews

2.15 Rating 107 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend Animed Direct
Visit Website

Phone:

01379 871051

Location:

-, - United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Animed Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Animed Direct 1 star review on 14th May 2020
Heather
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid this company. Order arrived today and product - a tub of cream was damaged. It was sent in an envelope with another product, the packaging was totally inadequate. I had to contact customer services three times. No apology, I was told that as long as it wasn’t leaking it was acceptable. After Another call to customer services I eventually received another email telling me to send it back for a refund!
Posted 1 week ago
The customer service, or lack of, from Animed is appalling. I paid £94.26 for my dog's prescription medication and didn't receive it. I've emailed their customer service department 3 times as they never answer the phone, and I've not had a reply!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I sent an order in nearly two weeks ago but no e-mail in responce. The money went out of my bank next day but when I go on site nothing has happened and like afew others the phone number cuts you off as soon as it rings,such bad service No i won't use again.I have also e-mailed with No responce either.
Posted 1 month ago
Have used this company for 9 years for prescription medicine and they have been great. Since lockdown started they have disappeared with my money and no communication. I have emailed them numerous times and no response. Also the telephone number on their website cuts off without connecting. I tried the number listed here (01379 871051) but got no answer.
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible customer service. Well over a month to get an order processed and only finally got it as I kept chasing it up. Terrible communication with customer and with each other. Would not use again!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
My second order, not impressed.
I have tried to call to get an estimated delivery date as we are looking after a dog & need the food urgently. I emailed 3 days ago - no response. I have dialled the number about 50 times, keep getting the engaged signal. First time I got through I was told for half an hour I was 6th or 5th in the queue.... gave up..... Today, tried 26 times, engaged. Finally got through, no message the phone rang for 39 mins. They say they are passionate about customer service ?????..... A silly statement as they don’t have any in place... very disappointed. 07763 813463 if you should read this, I would be delighted to hear from you.... IF THERE IS ANYONE THERE !!!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Placed order on 23.03.20, but cancelled WITHIN THE HOUR advising prescription now used to order elsewhere. Animed still took money, processed order & tried to deliver item which was refused as had legal advice not to accept due to potential for criminal act of fraud. Complaint made 19.04.20. No response and no refund. Legal action now being taken.
Posted 2 months ago
Disgusting food I ordered for my constipated suffering cat did not arrive - despite a tracking number saying it did - not answering calls or emails have opened a case with pay pal. Fortunately I have the little bit of power working at a veterinary practice so can happily tell all my clients to avoid this company like the plague when they need an online prescription.
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an order in mid-March. It was still marked as "processing" for days and I had no confirmation email, so I wanted to check that it had actually gone through, and there wasn't some problem with it, as my dog has pancreatitis, and will die without low fat food.
So I spent literally all of one day trying to get through to them, but the phone was constantly engaged until about 5.15, when I FINALLY got onto a queue of 12 callers. I waited in that queue for well over an hour and a quarter, at god knows what cost in phone charges - until my partner went on the internet and said they'd been closed since six!!!
It might be nice if people were not left waiting in a in the queue when the call centre closes! I waited as caller number one for 15 minutes!
I emailed again, and instead of answering my question about my order, they lied and said nobody had been left in the call queue!!
3 weeks after I ordered, I got an email saying the delivery was due today - at exactly the same time as I had to pick up a click and collect order 10 miles away. I changed the date, got confirmation of the change - and the order still turned up on the original day, and was left on the doorstep. I know that part was DHL's fault, but clearly incompetence is catching...
Wish I'd read the other reviews before I ordered!
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered on March 15th. Money taken straight out of account. When I contacted them around 10 days later they told me they couldn’t fulfill my order so had cancelled it. Still no refund. They just say they can’t find the order. Luckily I have screenshots of everything. Just not good enough.
Posted 3 months ago
Frustrating generic e mails leading to going in circles multiple times for almost 3 weeks before cancelling. Something that could have easily been resolved with a quick call. Went else where. Processed and dispatched in less than 3 hours. Would not use again.
Posted 3 months ago
NO COMMUNICATION for order I have cancelled . I have sent over 10 emails, tried to call and now TFL delivered this and refused to take it back
I am disgusted at the service and expect Animed to collect this and refund .
ORDER no : 1006132329
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered Royal Canin cat food on the 17th March still not received (now 26th March) No response to emails and they have obviously taken the phone of the hook as it engaged 24/7. Quick enough to take payment though........avoid.
Posted 3 months ago
Poor customer service. Poor delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
I have ordered from Animed a few times now. Had a couple of problems with delivery. Found their customer services people really quite rude and unhelpful . I will definitely not be using them again and will now give my money to another company . Considering I have spent a lot of money with them.
Posted 3 months ago
I have used Animed since my dog was diagnosed with Diabetes last April, spending in the region of £1400. I have had persistent issues with packaging and delivery. On one occasion, my dogs meds and food was left at someone else's house and I was left to go hunting for it. On another, my dogs needles for her vetpen was packaged in a box alongside 24 cans (24 x 410g) of wet dog food. Needless to say the box of needles was damaged along with many of the needles.

I did call on these occasions and was assured that it would be better packaged in future and they did send replacements. However, I now have to order everything in separate orders just in case. A few days ago, a box of needles was squished through my letter box - again damaging the contents - as no fragile sticker was on the envelope. My food which was ordered in a separate order, didn't arrive and I had to chase.

I have had to speak to this company 5 times with issues, 2 times this week alone. I spoke with a manager today who didn't even apologise until I questioned her response and basically told me that these issues would arise again and again as they would not be changing their practises. Apparently they cant get FRAGILE stickers for their warehouse and don't see anything wrong with sending insulin, needles etc alongside heavy goods.

It was my intention to verbalise my issues with the MD, Eugene Breus but after my conversation with the manager today, I have decided I can no longer trust this company to send vital medical equipment and medication for my diabetic dog, post cataract surgery, on time and in perfect condition so I will now use another retailer.

This co may be okay just for dog food but i would strongly recommend you get your meds elsewhere - terrible packaging and terrible customer services when a manager has to be prompted to apologise!! Cant be trusted.
Posted 4 months ago
Animed is a crooked company that will distort the facts as it suits them in order to hold on to your money.
Rude, obnoxious, arrogant, uncaring PIRATES.....stay away..if I could I would give them minus stars....this company should not be allowed to steal from customers or be in business at all.
Posted 5 months ago
Trying to order dog food click pay with saved card put in cards security code still says I have to choose pay with new card put in details of card (same card which is allegedly saved) gos though to payment verification page 10 mins later it crashes try to recorder start entire process again including card details
Posted 7 months ago
Prescription bought from vet £18 animed still will not fulfill even though paid in full
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered Vivitonin for my elderly Lab and opted for express delivery at extra cost as we were running low on tablets. 7 days later, still waiting, accessed my account online only to find the order prescription was pending validated. Tried to phone, got sick of being caller no 5 for about 30mins, resorted to email to say I wanted to cancel, they replied quickly to say they were waiting for a valid prescription. When were they going to tell me this!! Basically they weren't, does opting for express delivery not tell them I wanted the tablets fast! I'm going elsewhere now.
Posted 8 months ago
Animed Direct is rated 2.15 based on 107 reviews