Animed Direct Reviews

1.91 Rating 148 Reviews
21 %
of reviewers recommend Animed Direct
Visit Website

Phone:

01379 871051

Location:

-, - United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Animed Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Now we are talking animals with medical issues here. It is not acceptable to simply cancel an order when overdue for delivery. Animed must have known they did not have stock when ordered. Goods are ordered on a needs basis in plenty of time for anticipated delivery. If its a need to have item(s), go elsewhere. Poor service.
Posted 7 hours ago
disorganized , unhelpful and lethargic services provided . Ordered in June and it was shambles calling several times to get my delivery arrived 10 working days later . Ordered on 1.11.2020 , 20 days later -no medication , no communication . My dog needs his insulin and these lot are a huge JOKE ....
Posted 1 week ago
Dreadful customer service. They take no responsibility for anything. Take days to answer emails. Don’t bother phoning. Appalling.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Non existent customer service. Only an automated response saying they’re busier than normal (this is what it always says, regardless).
I had to wait 10 days to be told they would not be delivering half my order, then waited another week for the prescription diet my dog requires. My dog has chronic renal failure. Any pet with need for prescription food cannot source their diet from over the counter so is reliant on online delivery (unless you want to pay exorbitant prices from a vet)
I have given up with Animed because of the frustration in trying to get any kind of response from them is exhausting. There are plenty of other suppliers. I advise you try somewhere else.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer service is non existent. Can’t get through on the phone always 6th in the que , don’t reply to emails, I paid for next day delivery still waiting a week latter, but they don’t seem to have a problem taking your money, won’t be using them again. ReOrdered from another company and got it the next day, now I want my money back.
Posted 3 weeks ago
After over a month of waiting, I have still not received the medication ordered or money owed. You are unable to get through on the telephone number provided for customer services, and emails are rarely answered. Appalling service. I will never use this company again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I placed my order 26/10/20 and paid for express delivery. Have not received any indication of when I will receive my order. Unable to contact by telephone as they say they are too busy.
I will not be ordering from them again
Posted 3 weeks ago
Calling them since yesterday to find out where is my order and the answer says " I'm #6 in the queue"??? 5 calls at different times and I am always #6 in the queue regardless the day I've rang? Placed order on 26/10/20. Delivered to Royal Mail 02 NOVEMBER, 06:29 PM, ONE WEEK AFTER THE ORDER WAS PLACED? Royal Mail Tracked 48h No Signature. 04/11/20, no sign of my order. At some stage, stop blaming the COVID for your incompetence. At least have the decency to say on your web site how long t takes. leave for the customer to decide if they will wait.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer Service is Non-Existent!!
Beware Animed Customer Service is Non-Existent!!
I have been trying to contact Animed by phone and email for the past two weeks as the course of 28 prescription antibiotics that I purchased were 3 tablets short, but so far I have only received automated replies saying how busy they are and they will get back to me, which so far they haven't and does not help my dog!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
I will never use this company again. I have been to them before where food was delivered on time and prices were lower than other pet food companies. However, I placed an order on 19th October, where I have had no dispatch email as yet. I’ve emailed them 3days later, as I paid express delivery. No reply!!! I’ve also rang numerous time’s with the line being ‘very busy’ and to email them instead. Absolutely disgusting to even treat people this way when money is tight for many people right now. I’ve paid over £50 and I’m urging you not to use this company. Complete scam!!!!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
At some point companies have to stop using the pandemic as an excuse.
Ordered, waited, waited some more, emailed, waited some more, got a template response, still no dispatch, emailed to cancel, waited again, emailed to cancel again, and still no response.
They were happy to take the money though!
Posted 1 month ago
Sent my perscription to them by email for antibiotics for my dog she is very ill . One day later received an email saying they could not read the perscription so sent it again still have not heard anything from them tried ringing the customer service number they just do not answer the phone still have nt received the antibiotics for my dog .Do not use animed Avoid Avoid Avoid
Posted 1 month ago
I have used animed for a number of years not because they was cheaper but the service was good.
I understand like everywhere with the Pandemic things are difficult but this isn't the way to operate and this is only the way to lose customers.
I haven't been waiting for my order as some of the other reviews but I have had no contact to messages you call and I just don't have enough hours to wait to get through and even a PayPal dispute gets no response.
I would NEVER use again and I advise others to do a Google search and find what you want elsewhere.
Unless you are happy for your animals to go without medication or medication food then sure use this place.
Very disappointed
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an order on the 4th October, they took my money from PayPal but have not dispatched my prescription dog food. They do not respond to email or 4 requests for a refund. Don’t use them
Posted 1 month ago
Placed a £70 order on 3rd October. Still no delivery. Emailed them twice as cannot get through on the telephone. Absolutely terrible customer service. Used once before and were great. Will now never use again!
Posted 1 month ago
Animed have been under tremendous strain through this pandemic. I have had lots of issues with prescription meds. But only since lockdown. And they have eventually sorted it. I stick with them cos i know they can be amazing outside of this pandemic.
Posted 1 month ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE
Posted 1 month ago
Sadly Animed are no longer the reliable company they once were. I placed an order 12 days ago, it has still not been picked at the warehouse let alone despatched.
After 8 days part of my order was cancelled as they no longer stock the item, I expected the rest of my order to be despatched as already very slow but no, 12 days later, emails which are ignored and a phone call to customer service where I am told there is nothing they can do, I give up and cancel my order. I did get a call from a supervisor who apologised and said they had taken lots of orders and had a huge backlog in the warehouse that they needed to get on top of!! Money taken from my card on day one, no order updates and very poor customer service. I’ve now ordered from another company online and got it cheaper.
Posted 1 month ago
Placed a prescription order with the end September. Had a confirmation to say that it was being processed and then nothing more. That was about 2 weeks ago. Cannot get through by phone and emails (marked urgent) are not replied to. As a last resort went on to their telephone order line and as I worked down the number of waiting calls my call was connected and then cut off. Absolutely no service. Are they going bust?
Posted 1 month ago
Placed and order and paid! 2 weeks ago. Have tried ringing many times and emailed - ignored. Still not received any reply or my food or even my money back!!
Posted 1 month ago
Animed Direct is rated 1.91 based on 148 reviews