Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.30 Rating 583 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays
Read Argyll Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01301 705 658

Email:

lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:

Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Write Your review

Tell us how Argyll Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Just returned from the weekend at Loch Lomond, absolutely brilliant, we always have a great time when we are there and want to say special thank you to Colin, Prewitt, Carmel, Saffron, Scott & Eilidh, what a team. Nothing was too much trouble and the lodge & hot tube were excellent a usual and having great staff on hand just makes your stay so much better. First class and big thank to you all.
Posted 3 months ago
I Mrs Buchanan had a wonderful time at our break at Loch Lomond Holiday Park wee were upgraded and it was such a wonderful anniversary gift thanks to use
Posted 8 months ago
We have just returned home from our holiday. Argyll holiday was amazing. Our lodge had a great hot tub the kids loved it. Special thanks to Tony and Niamh, they made our stay that extra special, so helpful. Couldn’t do enough for us. Will defo return
Posted 11 months ago
Wonderful place very very polite people special thank you to Kimberly and Harry
We stayed with our caravan and dog for 11 unforgettable days
Fantastic pubs shops around what help us contemplate beauty of Scotland ❤️
Posted 11 months ago
Been to gig in the goil and the wee g a couple times now and we always a fantastic weekend. All the staff are fantastic, in particular is Ross Coutts who goes above and beyond and Jay from the restaurant who looked after us all weekend. The lodges are really nice and the scenery and drive up is outstanding. Strongly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful lodge, so very very clean. Staff so good, thank u Tony and Andrew- can’t recommend Loch Lomond lodges highly enough 5*
Posted 1 year ago
We came to unwind in march after a very sad bereavement. The peace we enjoyed in golden eagle 12 was excellent. The staff pleasant. The offer of the same holiday next year was taken by us.
Posted 1 year ago
We stayed in a cabin for 2 weeks, the cabin was not clean, cobwebs in the ceilings of a couple of rooms, stained carpeting throughout, old and stained sofa and loveseat, kitchen table was sticky, one burner on stove did not work. The beds were clean and reasonably comfortable the bathroom was ok but no water pressure. In the shower and no towels. The pool area was ok but clearly needs updating. The staff were nice and helpful. If you are charging 1200 pounds per week for the cabins they really need to be renovated. Pretty disappointing.
Posted 1 year ago
Went for a day trip today . Thought the new building was lovely. Went for lunch. The female who served us was not very welcoming and after we ordered we had to wait over an hour for the food.when it came our chips were cold. We asked the same female for the bill and 10 mins later we had to ask someone else. Spoilt our day.
Posted 2 years ago
We arrived at 15.30 on Monday and went to the reception , we where told come back at 16.00 to which we did , we where then told the lodge was still not ready . We did not get key until nearly 17.00 , we did get the voucher for a free coffee or soft drink .

Arrived at the lodge , around the door on the outside was covered with spiders webs , I know we are in the country but this can be removed , the lodge overall was clean but totally dated , the suite in the sitting area is not in condition that should be used it should be binned , more spiders webs around the door frames on the inside , the main ensuite water does not remove from the sink and hot tap does not work , we did not report this as the question should be how was it cleaned if the tap does not work . The freezer needs defrosted as this is filled with a build up of ice which just harbours bacteria until it hits warm air . Door to the electrical cupboard outside does not lock and banged all night in the wind , I went out to secure this but could not there is a large screw in this to put it shut , so in fact you know about this but choose not to repair it .

We have used been to the are on several occasions over the last 20 years as friends have a lodge there of there own , we will not be back to the lodges we hired as they are not of a good standard in fact we left on the Wednesday rather than the Friday it was that poor .
Posted 2 years ago
we booked a cosy cottage over the last bank holiday weekend as our caravan had sprung leeks over winterand were told it would not be fixed until the following week, this is infact did not happen and we were lied to or given inaccurate information by various staff. Which is still ongoing and this is for customers who have been at hunters quay for 20yearsso not sure how they help new customers.?? Cosy cottage very basic, No towels, no pressure in shower "trickle" broken toilet seat, but it was warm, yippeee. Not worth the money.
Posted 2 years ago
Just back from Drimsynie, stayed in Lapwing Cabin. Accomodation was average at best, cabin tired and in need of refurb. Carpets stained, towel rail hanging off wall, cobwebs in light fittings, not all radiators worked and some were in need of replacing as cosmetically very poor, sealant around shower a bit grubby and needs replacing. I've given three stars because of the location alone which is faultless, lovely campsite, food was very nice, arcade needs updating though with modern machines that actually work properly and pay out winnings. Overall a nice stay that could have been much better had the accomodation been of a standard comparable with the cost, which is not too much to ask.
Posted 2 years ago
Quiet park, nice view on the lake, big holiday home
Posted 2 years ago
You can safely let the kids roam about without worrying and the food is fantastic
Posted 2 years ago
facilities were amazing ....views were stunning ....staff extremely helpful and friendly definately will be returning in the future would recommend hunters quay to all my family and friends
Posted 2 years ago
Just back from drimsynie been going for the past 5 years had a great holiday stayed in comfort plus lodge entertainment on Saturday night was the best we've heard Scotland rocks, excellent value for money
Posted 2 years ago
Love hunters quay our third time there was the perfect 4 nights at hunters quay in June this year my daughter loved it and all the facilities especially the amusements the lodge was comfortable and very spacious can't wait to go back in October going to try a caravan this time
Posted 2 years ago
Stayed twice now with Argyll holidays, Hunters Quay 2016 and Drimsynie Estate 2017 and enjoyed the comfort of the caravans and the friendly, helpful staff. Looking for stay no 3 possibly at another site now we can trust the quality of accommodation and service provided.
Posted 2 years ago
Great location at Loch Lomond
Friendly Staff and good accommodation
Posted 2 years ago
There was a mix up with our booking and one room was not ready though it had been booked and paid for. No discount was offered.
Also our toilet was not flushing in our cabin and a shower wasn't working. There was also no shower curtain on the bath and one of the additional beds was missing.
Posted 2 years ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.30 based on 583 reviews