“Went for a day trip today . Thought the new building was lovely. Went for lunch. The female who served us was not very welcoming and after we ordered we had to wait over an hour for the food.when it came our chips were cold. We asked the same female for the bill and 10 mins later we had to ask someone else. Spoilt our day.”
“We stayed in the hotel during our visit to Drimsynie Estate - our first impression of the hotel were that it was outdated, the shower curtain was dirty, the sliding sash windows wouldn't stay open and the radiator was on during the nice weather. Also the food again was well over-priced and very poor quality, we ate at both the restaurant in the complex and The Goil Inn which served frozen food at prices which you would expect quality. During check-out I expressed how unsatisfactory the stay was and I could tell from the receptionist this was not the first time she has been told this. Over the years I have visited Drimsynie Estate countless times, unfortunately that will be the last.”
“We paid over seven hundred pounds thinking we would be in superior accommodation such as a lodge or luxury caravan but instead we were placed in the courtyard in number 2. First impression as we drove up to it was it looked very dated and run down on the outside and it was similar on the inside. It felt like it was staff quarters. On the second day we arrived back to find the radiator in the kitchen lying on the floor,this was due to heavy rain ingress into the back of the plasterboard and resulting in the fixings being weakened. There was no internet and phone signal poor and we arrived with no towels thinking they would be provided although we did manage to borrow some from leisure. We couldnt complain to reception as we left before it opened and closed when we returned at night. We also thought we would try the mexican restaurant when we got there it was closed.One night we tried the goil inn only to have to wait for an hour for our meal due to kitchen backing up . All in all a bad experience and would not recommend it to anyone.”
“Over all it was good I was born and raised in Sandbank and brought 10 family members home from the states for a wedding. Other than having to pack a full case with just towels and dish towels for ten people the lodges were good. Many of the machines were down most of the time we were there. Food was good . My biggest problem was the attitude of the manager when I brought up a problem we had when we had the lodges do our laundry (Tag number 134155. 976) with our whites all turned pink including new new men's white shirts we had just purchased underware socks when I came up on Sunday to report it they said it was closed I explained we'd be leaving early in the morning they said the manager would handle it. We checked out and the " manager " asked what did I want him to do about it. I said what do you normally do he said rewash it I explained they didn't say that before then he wanted to see it again I had it the day before they never asked to see it now we have 12 suitcase jammed into 2 cars with 10 people waiting to get on the road so that wasn't feasible he really couldn't have cared less after spending that much money for the two lodges I was really saddened at the couldn't care less attitude Not a good representive for customer service business”
“Caravan was of a very good standard however far to close to other caravans.
Restaurant was dreadful. Very poor customer service & so slow with order.
Over priced drinks.
Very poor choice of prizes for kids.
Fish and chip van over charged us and served frozen chips.
The whole experience really lacked quality and we felt quite ripped off.”
“Arcade staff demotivated, rude, over worked, understaffed and restaurant didn't fair much better as were told we should have booked a table as it's busy and were told 30 min wait and someone would come and get us in arcade. No one came and we then got told our table had. Even ready for while. Furthermore we were told that a few things on menu were not available. Djs and kids entertainers not as good as years gone by. And karaoke was badly organised. Won't be back sadly as each of our 6 visits got gradually worse and enough is enough. Everything seems a hassle. Exception being reception staff as they did a good job.”
“We didn't get the opportunity to go. After paying the holiday in full, which took a good while to save up for, 10 days before we were due to arrive my father in law passed away. When we phoned we were told that we would lose all our money and the holiday could not be rescheduled or redeemed. Very disappointing and a little heartless as we weren't even offered any discount or any kind of options. I'm very sure that our cabin would have been filled easily enough as it was October week, so you got double money. A lot of money to throw at nothing. Unforeseeable circumstances, sure! Nobody's fault but a little of decency would have been nice.”
“I would have rated Stratheck 0 stars if that was an option. £200 deposit was taken off my party as the hot tub had to be cleaned after we used it. The management on site were very arrogant when we tried to dispute this.”
“It was awful. One of the bedrooms smelled so bad it took 3 days to air it sufficiently to use. We did complain but weren't offered a different lodge. My daughter tried archery, wasn't adequately supervised and the safety guard slipped down her arm, she ended up with a huge bruise. Shocking place with uncaring staff.”
“Only stayed one night due to the AyePod had previously had someone smoking in it (and quite a lot recently by the smell). Even after leaving the clothes we were wearing had picked up some of the smell. The pod had been cleaned, however, the smell had permeated the fabrics.”
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Claire, thanks for your feedback, and sorry to hear you had these issues. Smoking is not permitted in any of our accommodation, so we will investigate this and establish why this happened. We do hope you had a nice holiday otherwise.
“Having been going there for a good few years I was extremely disappointed and disgusted with the cleanlyness of the entire park. Very dirty, noisy through to the early hours of the morning, bear bottles lying around, broken glass around hot tub, could barely see out windows so dirty with hand marks, seriously went down hill over the years, we actually left 4 days early from our holiday and will never return or recommend to any again.”