Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.30 Rating 583 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays
Read Argyll Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01301 705 658

Email:

lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:

Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Write Your review

Tell us how Argyll Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Beautiful lodge, so very very clean. Staff so good, thank u Tony and Andrew- can’t recommend Loch Lomond lodges highly enough 5*
Posted 1 year ago
We stayed in a cabin for 2 weeks, the cabin was not clean, cobwebs in the ceilings of a couple of rooms, stained carpeting throughout, old and stained sofa and loveseat, kitchen table was sticky, one burner on stove did not work. The beds were clean and reasonably comfortable the bathroom was ok but no water pressure. In the shower and no towels. The pool area was ok but clearly needs updating. The staff were nice and helpful. If you are charging 1200 pounds per week for the cabins they really need to be renovated. Pretty disappointing.
Posted 1 year ago
Just back from Drimsynie, stayed in Lapwing Cabin. Accomodation was average at best, cabin tired and in need of refurb. Carpets stained, towel rail hanging off wall, cobwebs in light fittings, not all radiators worked and some were in need of replacing as cosmetically very poor, sealant around shower a bit grubby and needs replacing. I've given three stars because of the location alone which is faultless, lovely campsite, food was very nice, arcade needs updating though with modern machines that actually work properly and pay out winnings. Overall a nice stay that could have been much better had the accomodation been of a standard comparable with the cost, which is not too much to ask.
Posted 2 years ago
Quiet park, nice view on the lake, big holiday home
Posted 2 years ago
We we in Lochain Cottage which has a panoramic view over Lochgoilhead, however the view was partially blocked by a large buddleia bush and badly placed tree's. The weather was heavy rain for most of our stay and found that there was not much to do but sit in the cottage. Also one on-suite had damaged seals in the shower cubicle and damp marks on the ceiling. The two other bedrooms had issues with the built-in wardrobe mirror doors being off the tracks and could not be opened properly. The cooker in the kitchen has some issues where the power settings and rings/oven indicators were not clearly visible as had been rubbed off. This meant that we had to play about to find out what ring / oven / grill we were turning on and also what heat settings we were using. Overall we found it to be a pleasant property but had booked it through Hoseasons website which did not inform us that the property was not actually part of the holiday park and that it was actually located next to the farm / Estate offices.
Posted 2 years ago
Lodge was dated..mould in bathroom and dirty wallpaper. Strong smell from bedding which made us feel sick. Some unhelpful staff in restaurant giving conflicting info .Firstly we were told we had to book s table to be told the following night they didn't take bookings. Paid additional to use facilities however the person who worked in the spa was only in at weekend and half the treatments advertised were unavailable as they couldn't do them. For what we paid for the lodge we were highly disapointed and felt it was poor value for money. Wouldn't come back.
Posted 2 years ago
Enjoyed the scenery
Posted 2 years ago
We did not actually use the facilities that much because had booked at the Drimsynie House Hotel. We did not realise on the website (Drimsynie House Hotel) that the area was really a holiday camp type of resort, mainly for families with children. Fine for them but not for us.
It was the picture of the house which attracted us and we thought we could relax and dine there. The interior decor was great and the room was perfectly fine so our first impression there was good.
However, Reception was outside, which we thought rather strange. Then we found out that it closed around 6pm. Then we discovered that both the bar and restaurant in the building were closed (apparently open at the weekend only !) and the eating area in the extension building was not all that appealing so we went to eat elsewhere.
The holiday camp atmosphere was not in keeping with the grand House so it looks as if the House image was used to promote the area.
I can't imagine that families with children would use the House Hotel - and they did not while we were there - and conversely, couples without children would not wish to choose the House knowing the above comments.
A "hotel" should have its' own facilities.
Posted 2 years ago
Our bungalow was amazing plenty of activities and lovely surroundings
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful location. Lodges beginning to get a bit run down. Leisure centre really clean. Pool fantastic. Arcade total let down, old, grubby machines most of which don't work. Outdoor adventure area too cordoned off from everywhere else.. Kids being left there were starting to bully younger kids also left there alone. Two benches there for us parents who did stay and felt totally cut off from everything. A friendship/buddy club would have been amazing for kids who are there without siblings or pals.. Whilst our 8 year old enjoyed his stay he felt very left out, even when taking part in organised activities. Our dvd wasn't working but housekeeping staff fixed it within an hour.
Posted 2 years ago
Views were amazing, cabin clean & tidy. Let down by poor customer service and lack of knowledge of their business brand.
Posted 2 years ago
The accommodation was good on the whole but there was not enough space on the deck to use the table and chairs comfortably!!. It would have been so much better if there was more space on the deck when using the hot tub. The lack of towels to use for the hot tub presented problems in my view. I cannot accept that this is luxury accommodation. However the charge reflects a higher standard than that provided
Posted 2 years ago
The Lodge was clean, however, the furniture outside was mouldy and covered in slugs.
Posted 2 years ago
wonderful views very relaxed arcade area very dated alot of machines not working a pity due to weather room for improvement
Posted 2 years ago
great location and helpful staff
Posted 2 years ago
Not that happy
Posted 2 years ago
Nice accommodation in a good location. Good facilities on site.
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful scenery and setting. Accommodation was adequate and comfortable.
Posted 2 years ago
Great location, lovely welcome staff, nice chalet.
Posted 2 years ago
Really enjoyed the hot tub in the lodge and the lodge itself was very nice. The staff at the restaurant and complex were helpful, attentive and you can see how hard they work.
Posted 2 years ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.30 based on 583 reviews