Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.30 Rating 583 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays
Read Argyll Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01301 705 658

Email:

lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:

Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Write Your review

Tell us how Argyll Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great surroundings and facilities were just what we needed for a fun relaxing break.
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely clean and well kept accommodation. Comfortable beds. Beautiful location. Friendly staf. Good choice of food and evening entertainment for kids.
Posted 2 years ago
We we in Lochain Cottage which has a panoramic view over Lochgoilhead, however the view was partially blocked by a large buddleia bush and badly placed tree's. The weather was heavy rain for most of our stay and found that there was not much to do but sit in the cottage. Also one on-suite had damaged seals in the shower cubicle and damp marks on the ceiling. The two other bedrooms had issues with the built-in wardrobe mirror doors being off the tracks and could not be opened properly. The cooker in the kitchen has some issues where the power settings and rings/oven indicators were not clearly visible as had been rubbed off. This meant that we had to play about to find out what ring / oven / grill we were turning on and also what heat settings we were using. Overall we found it to be a pleasant property but had booked it through Hoseasons website which did not inform us that the property was not actually part of the holiday park and that it was actually located next to the farm / Estate offices.
Posted 2 years ago
Good accommodation, friendly helpful staff & stunning location with great views from our hot tub
Posted 2 years ago
Lodge was dated..mould in bathroom and dirty wallpaper. Strong smell from bedding which made us feel sick. Some unhelpful staff in restaurant giving conflicting info .Firstly we were told we had to book s table to be told the following night they didn't take bookings. Paid additional to use facilities however the person who worked in the spa was only in at weekend and half the treatments advertised were unavailable as they couldn't do them. For what we paid for the lodge we were highly disapointed and felt it was poor value for money. Wouldn't come back.
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful setting with views of Loch Lomond.
Good sized multi service touring pitches.
Friendly helpful staff.
Posted 2 years ago
They accommodated us for only one night
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful setting, really enjoyed our stay
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful location and facilities. Great staff and great accommodation in your lodges
Posted 2 years ago
Enjoyed the scenery
Posted 2 years ago
They were quick to fix the problems we reported. The lodge was clean comfortable and the hot tub was great..
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely location in an unspoilt area of the west coast of scotland. Great views, walks and facilities.
Posted 2 years ago
We did not actually use the facilities that much because had booked at the Drimsynie House Hotel. We did not realise on the website (Drimsynie House Hotel) that the area was really a holiday camp type of resort, mainly for families with children. Fine for them but not for us.
It was the picture of the house which attracted us and we thought we could relax and dine there. The interior decor was great and the room was perfectly fine so our first impression there was good.
However, Reception was outside, which we thought rather strange. Then we found out that it closed around 6pm. Then we discovered that both the bar and restaurant in the building were closed (apparently open at the weekend only !) and the eating area in the extension building was not all that appealing so we went to eat elsewhere.
The holiday camp atmosphere was not in keeping with the grand House so it looks as if the House image was used to promote the area.
I can't imagine that families with children would use the House Hotel - and they did not while we were there - and conversely, couples without children would not wish to choose the House knowing the above comments.
A "hotel" should have its' own facilities.
Posted 2 years ago
We stayed in the hotel during our visit to Drimsynie Estate - our first impression of the hotel were that it was outdated, the shower curtain was dirty, the sliding sash windows wouldn't stay open and the radiator was on during the nice weather. Also the food again was well over-priced and very poor quality, we ate at both the restaurant in the complex and The Goil Inn which served frozen food at prices which you would expect quality. During check-out I expressed how unsatisfactory the stay was and I could tell from the receptionist this was not the first time she has been told this. Over the years I have visited Drimsynie Estate countless times, unfortunately that will be the last.
Posted 2 years ago
We had a great relaxing time in one of your caravans very good facilities enjoyed the pool
Posted 2 years ago
We had a lovely lodge, good facilities, very peaceful - superb
Posted 2 years ago
they have fantastic sites with lots to do and all the staff are really friendly
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing break away with family ,kids had great fun
Posted 2 years ago
Ease of booking,friendly and courteous staff,fantastic location,could not fault area.
Posted 2 years ago
Our bungalow was amazing plenty of activities and lovely surroundings
Posted 2 years ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.30 based on 583 reviews