Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.30 Rating 583 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays
Read Argyll Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01301 705 658

Email:

lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:

Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Write Your review

Tell us how Argyll Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Liked the pool, accommodation was decent.
Posted 2 years ago
We enjoyed our holiday but one morning the pool was closed for staff training and the spa was closed for the whole week we were there. The music in the bar was a bit overpowering.
Posted 3 years ago
Lodge was ok.
Posted 3 years ago
Provided acceptable and convenient accommodation. However, cancellation policy is not flexible.
Posted 3 years ago
Love the peace n quiet
Posted 3 years ago
Activities advertised at time of booking were not available - quad biking - very disappointing
Posted 3 years ago
The relaxing surroundings and scenery
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful scenery
Posted 3 years ago
We book Argyll Holidays when working long hours locally. The staff are always friendly and willing to help us find the accommodation we need, especially during busy holiday periods.
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing location and fabulous views!! Poor quality of caravan, the grill and fridge were broken, there was no blinds up in the bathroom, lighting was broken. The staff were very unreliable, I had to chase them daily to find out where repairs were upto, but the end of our week holiday, none of the above issues were resolved, would not be returning for this reason. Staff desperately need training in basic customer service skills.
Posted 3 years ago
We were disappointed this year as there was building works going on, and we were not informed.
Posted 3 years ago
Great place apart from the hot tub as u get out out it at 10:50 at night after paying all that money.👎
Posted 3 years ago
Accommodation was good
Posted 3 years ago
The staff at Hunter's Quay were professional and only willing to help. The lodge was very good but the tv reception was inadequate. It did not spoil our holiday as we do not watch a TV but our guests did. What really annoyed me was that just before we came to Hunter's Quay I received an email stating discounts for holidays. Our lodge was half price. This really upset us because if we left it to the last minute we could have paid for a lodge with a hot tube for the same price!!!!
Posted 3 years ago
The weather was not bad, the lodge was nice and the hot tub helped when it rained.
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately when we arrived to collect our keys and shown which was our chat within 20 minutes of arriving I was back upto the reception on opening the door we found it hadn't been properly cleaned dog hairs on skirting board fan not working in bathroom and door in bedroom not secure all these should have been checked before allowing guests in . Then to my horror when I switched the oven on I found that one of the hobs was on even though I hadn't switched it on to the extent that I could cook my bacon on it . Overall very disappointed with lack of checks of property
Posted 3 years ago
Good facilities
Posted 3 years ago
Standard of accommodation is good the guys said and appeared great when we checked it out, however, the lack of refund when needing to check out a full week early due to an unforeseen circumstance was completely unreasonable.
Posted 3 years ago
The park is situated in a nice area .
Posted 3 years ago
The children's entertainment was fantastic, both boys worked really hard.
Posted 3 years ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.30 based on 583 reviews