Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.30 Rating 583 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays
Read Argyll Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01301 705 658

Email:

lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:

Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Write Your review

Tell us how Argyll Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Argyll Holidays 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Coles
Argyll Holidays 5 star review on 16th July 2017
gillian kemp
Argyll Holidays 5 star review on 15th July 2017
Peter Stapleton
Argyll Holidays 5 star review on 13th July 2017
Laura Dickie
Argyll Holidays 5 star review on 18th June 2017
Kenneth Armstrong
Argyll Holidays 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Allan Stewart
Argyll Holidays 5 star review on 13th June 2017
Derek Heaney
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Friendly, clean accommodation plenty of activities to do for all three of my boys aged 7-15. Peaceful park, very pleased with our stay and look forward to Visiting again
Posted 3 years ago
Despite a small problem over the lodge we were first introduced to the staff at reception quickly arranged another lodge which had had a recent upgrade , We were only two minutes away from the bars ,restaurants and pool ect which was perfect .In all honesty I don't think you can knock the quality of the amenities , we were in the pool and sauna every day and played golf most days . The bars on the site were good as was the Goil pub in the village .The full week we were there I don't think I drove my car , no need to, with everything you need in the one place . We had a hassle free perfect weeks stay and have taken note of the lodge to get for next time which is testimony in itself , Add to all this the beautiful setting of Drimsynie and you can see why we both said this was one place we would return to , Sally and Arran Dunlop . N E Lincs
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent clean accommodation , friendly staff, peaceful and outside area kept clean ???? Amazing holiday park..
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely stunning place, staff are lovely and very helpful. The site has everything you need to have a great break which was just what we needed.
Posted 3 years ago
reduced price of holiday after I booked
catering hunters grille poor
entertainment at evening very poor
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful location. Lodges beginning to get a bit run down. Leisure centre really clean. Pool fantastic. Arcade total let down, old, grubby machines most of which don't work. Outdoor adventure area too cordoned off from everywhere else.. Kids being left there were starting to bully younger kids also left there alone. Two benches there for us parents who did stay and felt totally cut off from everything. A friendship/buddy club would have been amazing for kids who are there without siblings or pals.. Whilst our 8 year old enjoyed his stay he felt very left out, even when taking part in organised activities. Our dvd wasn't working but housekeeping staff fixed it within an hour.
Posted 3 years ago
Staff were brilliant nothing to much trouble came as strangers left as friends that is the best part of holiday if your made to feel relaxed and comfortable lodges bright ,spacious, clean wee touches like washing up liquid, scourers, and tea towels in kitchen good idea. All in all my family and I had a great time ,thank you drimsymie.
Posted 3 years ago
we estimated the beauty of landscapes, the wild nature respected by all, the peace of mind, the courtesy of the inhabitants.It was a "ressourcing" travel.
Posted 3 years ago
Pleasant clean friendly.....little over priced especially has facilities were additional cost.
Posted 3 years ago
The staff are nice and friendly. Nice caravans
Posted 3 years ago
Staff where helpful & friendly, accommodation was great, there was lots to do
Posted 3 years ago
Great location. Clean facilities.
Posted 3 years ago
The location was stunning. The activity leader's were fantastic the kids loved them. The estate seemed safe for kids which is always a worry. The activities were fun and engaging.
Posted 3 years ago
The lodges were excellent and very well maintained.
Posted 3 years ago
Views were amazing, cabin clean & tidy. Let down by poor customer service and lack of knowledge of their business brand.
Posted 3 years ago
Kids facilities, lovely location
Posted 3 years ago
We paid over seven hundred pounds thinking we would be in superior accommodation such as a lodge or luxury caravan but instead we were placed in the courtyard in number 2. First impression as we drove up to it was it looked very dated and run down on the outside and it was similar on the inside. It felt like it was staff quarters. On the second day we arrived back to find the radiator in the kitchen lying on the floor,this was due to heavy rain ingress into the back of the plasterboard and resulting in the fixings being weakened. There was no internet and phone signal poor and we arrived with no towels thinking they would be provided although we did manage to borrow some from leisure. We couldnt complain to reception as we left before it opened and closed when we returned at night. We also thought we would try the mexican restaurant when we got there it was closed.One night we tried the goil inn only to have to wait for an hour for our meal due to kitchen backing up . All in all a bad experience and would not recommend it to anyone.
Posted 3 years ago
The accommodation was good on the whole but there was not enough space on the deck to use the table and chairs comfortably!!. It would have been so much better if there was more space on the deck when using the hot tub. The lack of towels to use for the hot tub presented problems in my view. I cannot accept that this is luxury accommodation. However the charge reflects a higher standard than that provided
Posted 3 years ago
Facilities were top class, loved that shower and toilet block was heated. Unfortunately rain was bucketing down the night we stayed so this made a difference.
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely area the site is situated in, fantastic scenery.
The Caravan we hired was in excellent condition and a pleasure to stay in.
Good Swimming pool and facilities.
Entertainment on Saturday night was very good. (The Glasgow Blues Brothers)
Posted 3 years ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.30 based on 583 reviews