Argyll Holidays Reviews

4.30 Rating 583 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Argyll Holidays
Read Argyll Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01301 705 658

Email:

lisa.allan@argyllholidays.com

Location:

Drimsynie Estate Holiday Village, Lochgoilhead, PA24 8AD

Write Your review

Tell us how Argyll Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Beautiful scenery and setting. Accommodation was adequate and comfortable.
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic people very friendly and we totally relaxed in the hot tub
Posted 2 years ago
Great location, lovely welcome staff, nice chalet.
Posted 2 years ago
Clean and quiet on the loch and lovely news to wake upto
Posted 2 years ago
We had a great time in No. 82 which was very comfortable for our family
Posted 2 years ago
We was a bit sad that we became a room in the Goil Hotel. The Park was so beautiful. The room was ok, but very loud. Because the people sit under our window and talked very long.
Posted 2 years ago
Superior caravan bedroom too small looks like it was photographed in a wide angle lens in your brochure to make it look bigger.
No onsite activities for 12 to 16 year olds except pool for which you have to have a parent if under 16.
Thought there would be more to do
Posted 2 years ago
clean, nice and new, nothing was a issue for staff, great for relaxing in a lovely setting
Posted 2 years ago
We found a syringe head in the bed my son had been sleeping in!!
Posted 2 years ago
The park and lodge was very clean the staff made us feel very welcoming they were so friendly and helpful
Posted 2 years ago
Beautiful walks, views over the Holy loch were amazing, great leisure facilities
Posted 2 years ago
The park and the lodges was very clean staff made us feel very welcoming
Posted 2 years ago
Wifi in accomodation areas appalling. Got advised the wifi is good in the complex which is wasnt. Food good but very over-priced and so was the drinks. No DVD player in the caravan.
Posted 2 years ago
Caravan was of a very good standard however far to close to other caravans.
Restaurant was dreadful. Very poor customer service & so slow with order.
Over priced drinks.
Very poor choice of prizes for kids.
Fish and chip van over charged us and served frozen chips.
The whole experience really lacked quality and we felt quite ripped off.
Posted 2 years ago
This was our first visit to Hunters Quay and we will be back!! Our lodge was spacious, spotless and had everything we could ask for. The facilities in the centre for the kids were amazing and the activities were reasonably priced. The swimming pool was brilliant fun too. We hope to return every year for a great family holiday.
Posted 2 years ago
Not a great trip to be honest, lodge wasn't the cleanest on arrival, also the smoke detector is two years out of date past the recommendations from manufacturer. 10 year life span then replace.
I witnessed a terrible attitude by a member of your leisure team towards another holiday maker who then proceeded to slam the pool entry door in his face and storm off.
The incident came about when she was questioned over the activity we had all paid 30 minutes for only lasted 15.
She turned up late at desk then tried to find another memeber of staff to carry out the activity then decided she didn't have shorts to wear so took another 5 mi utes looking for shorts.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent facilities for kids and adults and the Jura Premier Caravans were comfortable, modern and really well organised. We all had a great time.
Posted 2 years ago
staff were very helpful always pleasant the village well manicured cravan was well presented on arrival its was new been to hunters quay 4 or 5 times always a great experience
Posted 2 years ago
No mention of important info about site like touring being on main gate beside busy road and train running past till late at night
Posted 2 years ago
Good company with professional staff.
Posted 2 years ago
Argyll Holidays is rated 4.30 based on 583 reviews