Atom Tickets Reviews

1.53 Rating 17 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Atom Tickets
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Atom Tickets made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Horrible customer service. Their purchase process when using paypal is rigged so it will charge you a non-fully refundable charge without a confirmation page. If you want to cancel, they keep a partial amount. I went through several layers of communications up to the supervisor and could not get a refund. Be advised, stay away from atom tickets!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fraudulent site. I had unauthorized transactions and reported it immediately but they refused to give my money back. I live in Canada and the transaction was made in New Jersey. Atom will not protect nor keep your information safe. Be safe guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Incredibly hard to get a refund for a single ticket. Fandango? Quick, simple, easy. Atom? Cancel your while prefer and but again. The catch? Won't get refund for TEN days. RIDICULOUS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've been using atom for a while now. I just had a glitch one time last year when we were assigned same seat as others. Apart from that, it has been great experience with regular deals/offers and tie up with theaters for discounts
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
HORRIBLE! Placed in order was charged and told they couldn't find it. Worst customer service ever..stay away!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful experience. I bought tickets to see the I Love Lucy Colorization at my local AMC theatre and when we got there our seat numbers DID NOT exist. Several other people had the same problem. Management was in the theater trying to move people around. One lady bought a handicap ticket - she was in a wheelchair and her seat was not a handicap seat. It was in the middle of a regular row. The show was sold out - we had to sit in Front Row - it was horrible. I will never purchase tickets through this site.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Total Ripoff! Do not use this site. I got free movie vouchers for giving blood. Went to site and selected a movie and time, printed out the tickets. Easy, right? Well, my wife wanted to change the movie time by 1 hour later (still before the 6 pm evening price change). Atom would let you cancel, and reuse your voucher, BUT, they change the price! It was only 1 hour later than prior tickets, and they increased the price per ticket, and you had to pay out of pocket to use the voucher! Choose another ticket site with real Customer Service policies! This site is a ripoff! I won't give blood again if they are giving out Atom ticket vouchers! I'll go elsewhere, or just not give!! BEWARE!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought tickets online back in June for the Grateful Dead Meet-Up on August 1, 2019. Having had a previous bad experience with Atom Tickets, I went to the theater early today to pick up my tickets. Guess what? No record of my purchase - no tickets to pick up. I bought two new tickets, and then back at the office, I verified on my credit card records, YES, I had purchased two tickets previously. So why were they not in the movie theaters database?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
An absolute scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
DON'T USE ATOM TICKETS..SIGNED UP, PAID FOR MOVIE, RECEIVED EMAIL THAT THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THERE COMPUTER. i WAS CHARGED WITH COST OF TICKET BUT ATOM CANCELED SEATS. I GOT RIPPED OFF.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Buyers Beware I just got robbed of $20. They won’t give you a refund, instead they will tell you to go back the the Theater and asked them for a refund, and the Movie Theater will tell you we can’t refund your money because you went through Atom. Trust me guys they won’t refund your money at all. I wouldn’t accept free tickets for Atom now. I rather pay the extra bucks for Movie Tickets.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This is a great App!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The Application is extremely poor and the Customer Service is even worse!! I had a simple T-Mobile Promo Code which took fine but it billed at full price and the discounted rate double charging me! Then when I asked Customer Service to help rectify it: "we can't guarantee you the same seat" so I'm supposed to sit apart from friends and family due to their error. Don't waste your time with this Application it will only cause you issues when trying to go to the movies!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It was the worst service from atom tickets. They are big scam. Not recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I hope everyone reading this STAYS AWAY from ATOM! They gave me a hard time and would not honor their own promotion. There are better places to buy movie tickets like @fandango, @MovieTickets , @RegalMovies. I invite EVERYONE to purchase tickets ELSEWHERE!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Their Promotion expired due to their server error on their website and when i called the customer service and chat! were treated rudely and it NEVER got resolved. I lost the promotion becos. of their website issue. Its NOT reliable or atleast they dont care about customer
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Accidentally purchased ticket for movie starting in 1 minute. Immediately called to correct and purchased new tickets. Had to jump thru hoops, treated rudely and ultimately never given refund. Was told to drive to theatre to see about refund
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Atom Tickets is rated 1.53 based on 17 reviews