Autonet Insurance Reviews

4.5 Rating 8,909 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Autonet Insurance
4.5
Based on 8,909 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Autonet Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08444 930 870

Location:

Nile Street, Stoke on Trent United Kingdom
ST6 2BA

Write Your review

Tell us how Autonet Insurance made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Poor service and rude works
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
STAY AWAY PLEASE THEY WILL RIP YOU OF ONCE YOU SIGNED UP AND NOW ITS 250£ to cancel. Please stay far away from this company. Do not go through the hell they put me through, worse company ever used over 15 years low quotes to capture the contract then sting you with prices after
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Blimey lost will to live . Did on line initially but had to call them for some reason. Took forever to go through details again. They couldn’t accept deposit over phone as it didn’t accept the iPhone we were using. Asked us to use some one else I phone!!! Ended up giving a ref no so we could pay on line. Ref no wasn’t correct so couldn’t do. Gone with another company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
WARNING AVOID... they will renew your policy automatically and put it up more than 30% in the first year, and then are very keen to cancel your policy and charge you for it. Cost me £30 for 4 days insurance. Total rip off and very unhelpful, don't waste your money and go with someone that cares..
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Took me approximately 2.5 extremely long and frustrating hours of phone calls to actually get one simple task done today. It was simple - to change my current van insurance over to my new vehicle. After waiting an eternity I got thru various members of staff (5 in total (because I had to keep ringing them back) 2 of which cut me off mid task and 2 that couldn't seem to grasp what I was saying for some strange reason. One operator, every time I answered her questions she kept repeating the answer back to me but constantly got it completely wrong! Quite bizarre. Another had what sounded like her mates laughing and singing in the background and she kept disappearing every few minutes leaving me in silence! Finally after approx 2.5 hours I got through to a person who spoke clearly and understood what needed to be done. However they wanted to charge me an additional £545 for the privilege of swapping my vehicle over. Suffice to say I cancelled my policy with them and have found a new provider at £200 less. Autonet are bloody useless. Their customer service is appalling and incredibly inefficient, and from my experience today, I'd say their staff are, quite frankly, weird. I won't use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This company did not send me never the renew offer by the email or any new information before new renewal policy, I spend a lot of time on the phone ,many hours and many days (about 3 days in row) to find out what I needed. They are unprofessional team, they forgot me on the phone from 16:30 until was close the program around 18:00
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had to call me a fiew times and do job they didnt do on purpose so they made more money.I ask meny times canceled my insurence ,they didnt, THE WORST COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been trying to get insurance documents sent to my husband for three days now. As we don’t have a certificate number we can’t use the portal. I asked for them to be delivered by post and they can’t do that without my husband’s authorisation. For goodness sake just send us the policy. Absolutely ridiculous. They can give you a renewal quote over their live chat but can’t send the documents. Crazy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
These no brains there, sorry but I've got insurance and I'm also on my mums, unfortunately someone drove into her, they cancelled my insurance or I pay £360 If they done there job and investigated I wouldn't have to spend a total wasted hour on the phone!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Seriously . Typical endless waiting in Call centre queue-hell and just getting kicked out of the line by the useless automated bot .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have recently paid for my car insurance with Autonet and they keep sending me emails to verify the account but I get nowhere when I click as requested. Impossible to contact and I don't know where I am - insured or not? Certainly down £150 so far!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do yourself a favor and don’t even go to them for anything. Joey Villegas lied and sold me a complete lemon and once I left he never would even reply to my requests for assistance. He claimed there were no leaks and showed me a fake trouble code reading. He knew what he was doing and I’m sure the whole company practice in ripping people off every day. They don’t even deserve a star. Do yourself a favor and don’t even come to them for anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They did an automatic renewal even though I filled in 2 cancellation forms a phone call and a complaint form. They have taken nearly 500 pounds from my bank account today when the renewal date is 6 days away. Now got e-mail saying they are doing a refund in 7 to 10 days! Why do I to wait this long for something that should not have happened.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Misleading quote. Came up best price but when went to buy increased price by approx £50 I think this should be looked into by Confussed.com other companies at disadvantage with what looks like dearer quotes and are actually cheaper. Question is this legal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, ordered and delivered quickly and at a good price. Easy to use website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always comes up the cheapest for my car insurance very happy with this company my 3rd year now
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not returned to policy questions they asked for in the first place, cancelled insurance. For a week not gone to work. Had to insure with another company. Lost money in cancellation charges.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Having used this company for at least 20 years I had a 6 month gap while trying to replace my vehicle. They have always been much cheaper by far than other brokers but this time came in with a quote 3x my previous. Used a comparison site and got a price within £10 of their previous quote. Will never use them again nor recommend them, as I have previously done to 100s of people over the years. Really sad to see how little loyalty is valued by them. I'm sure I will not be the only one and they will hopefully see a drop in business through this and would advise everyone to try elsewhere before accepting such an inflated quote from them. Extremely disappointed by my treatment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Autonet had me insured since January, early April they wanted proof of log book, driving license, license points check etc. I was looking after mum in her house so did not reply asap. Policy cancelled I phoned explained mum's situation, no compassion from them. Supplied the information for a week and no contact from them always me ringing up minutes on end. Had to go to another insurance company, a big let down company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dreadful customer service, refuse to deal with any basic requests via email, despite that being their sole downward communication. Call centre waiting times and service dreadful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Autonet Insurance is rated 4.5 based on 8,909 reviews