Autonet Insurance Reviews

4.5 Rating 8,893 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Autonet Insurance
4.5
Based on 8,893 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Autonet Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08444 930 870

Location:

Nile Street, Stoke on Trent United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Autonet Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not returned to policy questions they asked for in the first place, cancelled insurance. For a week not gone to work. Had to insure with another company. Lost money in cancellation charges.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Having used this company for at least 20 years I had a 6 month gap while trying to replace my vehicle. They have always been much cheaper by far than other brokers but this time came in with a quote 3x my previous. Used a comparison site and got a price within £10 of their previous quote. Will never use them again nor recommend them, as I have previously done to 100s of people over the years. Really sad to see how little loyalty is valued by them. I'm sure I will not be the only one and they will hopefully see a drop in business through this and would advise everyone to try elsewhere before accepting such an inflated quote from them. Extremely disappointed by my treatment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Autonet had me insured since January, early April they wanted proof of log book, driving license, license points check etc. I was looking after mum in her house so did not reply asap. Policy cancelled I phoned explained mum's situation, no compassion from them. Supplied the information for a week and no contact from them always me ringing up minutes on end. Had to go to another insurance company, a big let down company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dreadful customer service, refuse to deal with any basic requests via email, despite that being their sole downward communication. Call centre waiting times and service dreadful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please look elsewhere! They charging extra fees, even if it is them fault (if they have office closed they should be aware about that). Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very Poor service, extremely long waits for call to be answered totally unacceptable to say your call is important then waiting 30 minutes to get to speak to anyone. This is another company that offer low prices on internet comparison sights then if you have ticked the wrong box or not known that something is still live they double you premium. I had to pay cancellation fee of nearly £42 pounds for insurance I didn't use because I was still covered by previous insurer. This is for a policy they say had been in effect for 3 days and only cost £199 I returned to original broker who I have to admit leaves a lot to be desired but they answer the phone in approx 10 minutes and ended up miles cheaper than the re-quoted £383 Autonet wanted I would not recommend this company or the use of comparison sites without speaking direct to broker. They really do feel like con artists.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Cancelled my insurance without notice given. When challenged the operator he argued and said they had sent emails and letters which wasn’t the case. When challenged they wouldn’t accept it and declined to help me out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely Hopeless - No Wonder Their Google Reviews Score Sucks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Such an easy experience
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Found it difficult to gain access via the website to the policy documents.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Never use these people will not answer phone will not reply to emails or messages they send have hidden a automatic renew in terms and conditions stole £56 from my bank account and then looking for £160 for me to cancel a policy I did not renew or want I overseas now
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They renewed my policy without my permission and now charging me £260 for cancel it ......................................................................
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Did not renew my insurance with them they still went ahead and stole £57 from my account and are now looking for £160 of me for a policy I did not ask did not renew and did not sign any contract there using the signed contract from year before as the excuse to rip people off so now it’s costing me £217 for a policy I did not want or ask for theft of the highest order these people should be in prison for white collar crime
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I originally joined Autonet because the price was good. When it renewed, it did so Automatically and I didn't want it to. I called on several occasions to stop it and was on hold for 20mins at a time before I gave up. 5 Months later, I have called to cancel the policy having done less than 1000 miles in a year and the car being due for MOT, we hjave decided to just sell it. Autonet tell me it will be £135 for the privilege of cancelling! They may seem cheap but in the long run, they're not! Dont fall for all the rubbish about customer service etc, they aren't interested at all. Off to the Financial Ombudsmen we go!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Really bad Insurance with rip off and fraudulent. Insured car for 26days within that period, increase premium 2x initial, cancel the insurance and was hit by £124 bill with no documentation and no reply to emails. I cancel payment with bank, they still took money from my bank.. Pls avoid they also affiliated with Atlanta1 so frudent .. I don't know how Company like this can still be in existence by riping people off their hard earning money. This is so unfair. Please stay clear of them . Living wrongly on people earnings is unfair.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Don't use this company for Car Insurance, 20 mins on hold cancelled my car insurance as do not need my car any more, was told I WAS DUE A £64 rebate, however less a £50 cancellation fee so only being refunded £14 I paid the policy in full when I took it out. Never had a claim, have full no claims and still a kick in the teeth £50 cancelation fee DISCUSTING stear well clear of Autonet insurance, next stop Twitter and Facebook
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Steer clear of Autonet Insurance they are not a very respectable company. You will regret using them for any motor insurance. After paying them £600.00 they cancelled my insurance saying Iv got a fault claim on my records which I didn’t declare. This is completely untrue. But contacting them is virtually impossible.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Had the unfortunate happened and my van was written off by a third party. (This was an “in house” claim) After agreeing a price to be paid out and told a cheque was on the way after two weeks still nothing in the post. Rang them they cancelled the cheque and said they’d do a bank transfer gave them my details over the phone 3 weeks later still nothing rang them again they said they didn’t have my details. So sent them again this time via email and it still took another 3 weeks to be paid out after nearly email and phone calls everyday to chase this up
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service is appalling! After discussing my renewal and me telling the agent I do not accept pressure sales tactics, he hung the phone up on me. Needless to say I took my business elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Friendly and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Autonet Insurance is rated 4.47 based on 8,893 reviews