Autonet Insurance Reviews

4.47 Rating 8,877 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Autonet Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.47 out of 5
Read Autonet Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08444 930 870

Location:

Nile Street, Stoke on Trent United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Autonet Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
you need to advise that you dont accept american express payments. it lets you put in all your details and then brings up an error but doesnt advise its because you only accept Visa/Mastercard. I thought it was an actual error with the website and wasted about half an hour trying it numerous times
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
very disappointed that the price on screen is not the price you actually pay! Was surprised to receive an email stating I owe extra money for a new account. Certainly will not be renewing with you next year!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we are sorry to hear you aren't happy, I have passed your details on to the customer service team. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 8 months ago
Insurance doubled in a year
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. We are sorry to hear you aren't happy with the price of your policy. The price we have offered in January is based on different rating information than 2020 as we have changes to your policy details. If you would like us to look into this further please complete our online complaints form; https://www.autonetinsurance.co.uk/complaints/complaints-online-form Thanks Annabel
Posted 8 months ago
Every time you make an amendment, you have to go through the whole rigmarole again putting in your personal details etc. Its so bloody frustrating
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch with us. We are sorry to hear you aren't happy with the online experience. If you would like to raise this further please complete the below form; https://www.autonetinsurance.co.uk/complaints/complaints-online-form Thank you for the feedback in regards to amending your details, we apologise for any inconvenience. Thanks Annabel
Posted 8 months ago
why have you taken an extra 14.95 out of my husbands bank account with out his permission
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Janice, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. We are sorry to hear you aren't happy about an additional card payment. We wrote on the 29th of December to advise this documents will have been posted to you as your preference. We apologise about any inconvenience this may have caused. If you would like us to look into this further please complete our online complaint form; https://www.autonetinsurance.co.uk/complaints/complaints-online-form And we will be in touch. Thanks Annabel
Posted 9 months ago
worse value every year - in that i go another year without claiming but the auto renew price goes up alarmingly anyway, to insure the same assets. 3rd time this has happened. will br shopping around next year perhaps if auto renew did not sneak in a £45 admin charge for er... nothing ( hint - its an auto-renew! )
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi David, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch with us. We are sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the value of the policy we offered this year. If you would like us to look into this further please contact us on our online complaints form; https://www.autonetinsurance.co.uk/complaints/complaints-online-form Thanks Annabel
Posted 9 months ago
Very difficult to communicate with and hard to get hold off anyone to help also your online chat doesn’t work which is very frustrating
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we are sorry to hear you aren't happy. I have passed your details on to our customer service team and someone will be in contact shortly. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 9 months ago
Hidden £40 'admin' fee when signing up. then cost nearly £80 (2 sets of admin fees!) just to add a driver to the policy. Awful! god help me if I am ever unfortunate enough to have to submit a claim
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet, we are sorry to hear you aren't happy. I have passed your details onto the complaints team who will be in contact shortly. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 10 months ago
Werry good
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 10 months ago
A mistake was made on the documents, having me down for only being at my current home for 4 years! New documents were sent through this time indicating 9 years and not the 47 years which it should have done.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Graham, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. We are sorry to hear that you aren't happy. Unfortunately 9 years is the maximum we can enter, however we have noted your feedback. If you wish to raise this further please get in touch with us at reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk. Thanks Annabel
Posted 10 months ago
Too many steps on your phone line to get to speak to somebody! Extremely irritating. I also had to telephone three times to request paper copies of my insurance, which hadn’t turned up after two weeks. Anita Beal
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Anita, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. We are sorry to hear that you haven't received your documents. We have reissued these to you and will be sent in the post as per your preference. If you would like to discuss this further please email reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk with some brief details such as your registration or postcode. Thanks Annabel
Posted 10 months ago
took to long to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. We value your feedback in regards to the length of time it has taken to finish. If you wish for us to contact you in regards to this please email reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk with your details and we can arrange this. Thanks Annabel
Posted 11 months ago
Disappointed Found autonet through gocompare, from the list I picked you because it had breakdown ticked as included but when I goDt the documents through email (I did ask for them to be posted) no breakdown cover. I have phoned twice and spoke to a lady I was holding for a long time and when I punched in my card details after a while a was cut off. As this is NOT a free phone number I expected a call back. No call so don't know if I'm covered. The 2nd time I called the lady said she attempted to direct my call to a colleague but again after a long wait I was cut off, hope I am more successful if I need to use your service. So still not sure if I'm covered for breakdown.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Darryl, We are sorry to see that you are disappointed. We have reissued your documents with the breakdown cover and sent one as an email as well as also sending a copy in the post. If you wish to discuss this further please email reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk. Thanks Annabel
Posted 11 months ago
Purchased my van insurance through compare the market.Requested protection on my no claims.When I received my policy it had NO protection on my no claims,and after speaking to autonet was told this was a compare the market error.I have now investigated with compare the market and they say my no claims protection should have been added by you and an investigation would be raised.To date I have had no response and as a result am totally dissatisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Mr Kuhn, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we are sorry to hear you aren't happy, I have passed your details on to our complaints team and someone will be in contact shortly. Thanks Annabel
Posted 11 months ago
The compulsory £200 at the last minute increased to £250. After going through the documentation, yet again, I could not start all over again with another company. Regretfully, they are all the same, White Collar Crooks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we are sorry to hear you aren't happy, I have passed your details on to our complaints team and someone will be in contact shortly. Kind regards, Annabel
Posted 1 year ago
Not very easy to complete my insurance. When I had to ring through with a code to finalise my application. I had to ring 4 times as when I was put on hold no one came back to me and then the line just went dead! Eventually managed to sort things out after 3 hours and documents were sent by email within a couple of days.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Philip, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet, we place a great deal of importance on customer feedback. If you would like us to look into the matter further please email reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 1 year ago
So far not so good! My online policy isn’t showing in my account! Try to add it but keeps giving me errors! Live chat asks for policy number which I don’t know cause I can’t view my docs online. Not impressed so far!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Darren, Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch. We place a great deal of importance on customer satisfaction and would like to look into this for you. Unfortunately we do not have enough information included on your review to locate your file. If you would like us to look into this further, please can you get in touch via reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk. If you include your contact details and a short summary, we will be able to locate your file. Kind regards Annabel
Posted 1 year ago
Still waiting for documents after taking insurance out, has been nearly 3 weeks. Not good. No policy number or phone number.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Shelia, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we are sorry to hear you aren't happy, I have passed your details on to our customer service team and someone will be in contact shortly. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to insure and at a great price. So much better than my renewal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dean, Thank you for letting us know you found the process easy to complete. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 1 year ago
I was disappointed in the "follow-up" from Autonet, from 2019 to 2020. The normal warning in advance of home insurance renewal, did not come. It was almost by accident, that I was prompted to renew my home insurance for 2020/2021 term by other means. That could have been catastrophic if I had a household incident, with NO insurance. I could not renew on-line, because I needed the quotation from the non-existent letter to do so. So I was obliged, at the last minute, to renew by telephone. That process (when I finally got through) took about 50 minutes, which occupied your staff member, as well as myself, at a time when corona-virus, made phone connections with your office (for any subject), a scarce commodity. I tackled your staff on the subject during our phone call. She advised that the "missing" letter had been sent 17 July (the renewal date was 10 August). I never received it. But AFTER the phone renewal on 10 August, I DID received a 'renewal reminder' letter on 12 August, but dated 3 August. That 3 August letter, did not make note of any PREVIOUS letter. So, that is my frustration. From my point of view, I received no renewal letter, I almost missed my renewal action, and I did receive a renewal letter, but 2 days late, and it suspiciously took 9 days to arrive, all the way from Stoke on Trent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we are sorry to hear you aren't happy, I have passed your details on to our complaints team and someone will be in contact shortly. Kind regards Annabel
Posted 1 year ago
Autonet Insurance is rated 4.47 based on 8,877 reviews