Autonet Insurance Reviews

4.47 Rating 8,877 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Autonet Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.47 out of 5
Read Autonet Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08444 930 870

Location:

Nile Street, Stoke on Trent United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Autonet Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had the unfortunate happened and my van was written off by a third party. (This was an “in house” claim) After agreeing a price to be paid out and told a cheque was on the way after two weeks still nothing in the post. Rang them they cancelled the cheque and said they’d do a bank transfer gave them my details over the phone 3 weeks later still nothing rang them again they said they didn’t have my details. So sent them again this time via email and it still took another 3 weeks to be paid out after nearly email and phone calls everyday to chase this up
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
frist time it did not accexpt my payment so i was trying to ring the number it asked me, but no one answered i waited for good ten minutes. second time it did accexpt my payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just purchased first policy so have no opinion just yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great!! Mostly.. A little disappointing paying to change direct debit date and then having it changed again on my renewal.. Now going to have to pay £20 again to put it back!!! £40 renewal fee is a rip off.. and added straight to your premium.. that is a dirty little trick!! amendment fees are expensive too.. I’ve never had to claim so I don’t know to be honest.. good prices but the random fees are annoying..
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi James, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. We are happy that overall you are happy with our service. We have noted your feedback in regards to the fees we apply. Thanks Annabel
Posted 8 months ago
I bought the insurance through confused.com. It was simply enough but instead of being sorted out on line it involved a long telephone call during inconvenient hours as the office was shut when I was buying the insurance. So be prepared for this. It is usually simple and you can just do it on line but not with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Katie, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you could not process in full online. If you would like us to know more about this please send the details to; ansocial@autonetinsurance.co.uk Thanks Annabel
Posted 8 months ago
Been with them 4 yrs no major issues as yet
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you have given us 3 stars, if there is anything we can do to assist you further please email reviews@autonetinsurance.co.uk, with some brief details. Thanks Annabel
Posted 8 months ago
very good website and easy to use and understand
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, Thank you for letting us know you found the website easy to use. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 9 months ago
Just taken out car insurance policy. Best price on compare the market with the best breakdown cover included.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Jason, Thank you foe letting us know you found the price competitive. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 9 months ago
I am using Autonet insurance for my car for the first time. I will need to wait till half way through the policy to give a detailed review for this insurance company.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 9 months ago
just bough the insurance to early to make a judgement
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and a star rating. Thanks Annabel
Posted 10 months ago
Was good was easy
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 10 months ago
Trying to arrange insurance on the website was incredibly frustrating. It kept taking back around the same questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet, we place a great deal of importance on customer feedback. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 10 months ago
I would like to know why my insurance doubled this year not very good
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Craig, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. We are sorry to hear you aren't happy with the price of your renewal. We issue all customers with a renewal notice and a reminder prior to renewal which confirms whether we will automatically renew when applicable. As we had not heard from you, to ensure your cover we processed the renewal at the price on your renewal notice. If you would like to discuss this further please email reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk and we can arrange for someone to contact you. Thanks Annabel
Posted 10 months ago
Ok until it was time for renewal - didn't contact me with a renewal quote because they said their email system didn't work properly - had to call them to get a quote and by then had no time left to get a comparison quote. Also tried to get my renewal through their portal system, but that didn't work either.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we place a great deal of importance on customer feedback, I will pass this on to the relevant department. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 10 months ago
Service generally good but telephone response poor. Was promised call backs several times. Didn't happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. We are sorry to hear that you haven't received call backs which you were promised. If you would like to discuss this further please email reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk with some brief details such as your registration or postcode. Thanks Annabel
Posted 10 months ago
very easy to understand and quick
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
They sell insuance what more can I say???
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to give us a star rating. Thanks Annabel
Posted 11 months ago
Some of your staff were thoughtful and helpful,one of your staff was recalcitrant rude and unpleasant
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi G.Jenkins, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch. We are pleased to hear about your positive experiences with our team and would like to know more in regards to the other one. Please email reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk with your details and we will look into this. Thanks Annabel
Posted 11 months ago
3777301 Was good, smooth and quick to get all complete. I completed it online but rang up to confirm it all. I had to ask the man to go over all the details I had given just to be sure they were correct, whereas every other company I have been with goes over everything automatically. Also, it's been nearly two weeks and I still have not yet received my documents which I asked to be sent via post. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Donna, Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We have emailed you in regards to your documents. Thanks Annabel
Posted 11 months ago
This being my first car insurance for many many years, I cannot as yet form an opinion. Rating is for sending purposes only. As of today's date, I have yet to receive the paper version of my policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. We appreciate your rating on your policy so far. In regards to your documents I have passed this over to the relevant team who will contact you shortly. Thanks Annabel
Posted 1 year ago
Autonet Insurance is rated 4.47 based on 8,877 reviews