Autonet Insurance Reviews

4.5 Rating 8,908 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Autonet Insurance
4.5
Based on 8,908 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Autonet Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08444 930 870

Location:

Nile Street, Stoke on Trent United Kingdom
ST6 2BA

Write Your review

Tell us how Autonet Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Purchase process was easy but have seen low reviews online
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you found the process easy. Thanks Annabel
Posted 3 years ago
Initially online problems which meant payment did not go through. Now sorted
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. Glad we got everything sorted for you and apologise for the initial error. Thanks Annabel
Posted 3 years ago
cheapest quotes but no extras
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks Annabel
Posted 3 years ago
First time use complete online
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks Annabel
Posted 3 years ago
Im happy with the car insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your comments. We are glad to hear you are happy with your car insurance. Thanks Annabel
Posted 3 years ago
Good quoting systme via GoCompare quoted me £375pa thought i would try direct to autonet and it quoted £785pa lol its too soon to say whether they actually pay up - hope i dont find out ...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. If you would like us to investigate the differences in quotes please email us at ReviewSites@autonetinsurance.co.uk with some further details such as when did you complete the quotes, and we can look into this for you. Thanks Annabel
Posted 3 years ago
good, but expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jane, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks Annabel
Posted 3 years ago
Easy and cheap. All you want from an insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback. Pleased that you were happy with the process. Thanks Annabel
Posted 3 years ago
I haven't spoken to anyone reguarding my renewal of house insurance. I hope it has been renewed. If not then please contact me on 07706286092. Thanks, Vicky Cooper x
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Vicky, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet, I have reviewed your file and can see you have spoken to the household team today. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 3 years ago
Easily set up and understandable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for letting us know you found the process easy to complete. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 3 years ago
I renewed my insurance but I checked my cover not but it was not on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 3 years ago
Was an easy site to use
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 3 years ago
A “confusion” of paperwork, arriving days apart, some 29 pages, most of which were double side printed, of legal and personal information. The first letter from Autonet, dated 12th May, arrived on the 18th May, requesting that I contact the office...the “request” was supported by a veiled threat “Failure to contact will result in an additional premium being charged or the cancellation of your policy”! Threatened thus, I contacted the office on 19th May and, as advised and required, paid an additional £152.76 to cover an accident on 28th April 2017. This additional premium included an “adjustment fee” of £14.96! On 21st May I received a letter dated 19th May which thanked me for taking out an insurance with Autonet. This letter provided a breakdown of my premium paid, namely £486.59. On the 22nd May I received a letter dated 19th May, which amended my policy and included the additional premium I had paid (under “threat”, as described above!) Amongst this confusion of paperwork was the instruction for me “.....check the enclosed statement of fact/proposal form very carefully...” Again, this request was accompanied by another “veiled threat”...”Incorrect information could result in your policy being cancelled at a later date, a claim being rejected or not paid in full, or your policy being declared void!” I am thanked again for insuring with Autonet, and wished a year of trouble free motoring! I am still working through my “confusion of Autonet paperwork” and I have just spotted some errors and omissions on the “Statement Of Insurance” pages 1 & 2 of 3 (duplicated, because I received it twice by separate post!) Consequently, sadly, I am required (under threat, as detailed above!) to contact Autonet to correct the errors and omissions! Will I renew my car insurance with Autonet next year...assuming of course that Autonet, in the meantime, have not declared my policy void? I think not!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we are sorry to hear you aren't happy. I have passed your details on to our customer service team and someone will be in contact shortly. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 3 years ago
Premium was good until the extras were added which added £75.00 to the amount !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we are sorry to hear you aren't happy. I have passed your details on to our customer service team and someone will be in contact shortly. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful when you phone them up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for the comments, we are pleased to hear you are happy with the service from Autonet. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 3 years ago
Offers a service typical of its kind - usual obscure calculations influencing premium, staff polite but uninformed reading from scripts unable to say why it is asking particular questions
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for letting us know you are happy with the service from Autonet. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 3 years ago
Did not get a response to my initial email so had to send a follow up for a reply. Did not find Autonet were helpful regarding cancelling insurance due to current circumstances with Covid-19, especially seeing as I am still stuck abroad and do not anticipate using my vehicle over the next 3-6 months potentially. Its a shame as we own another vehicle and the insurers happily reviewed the policy and pricing to meet our needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch. We place a great deal of importance on customer satisfaction and would like to look into this for you. Unfortunately we do not have enough information included on your review to locate your file. If you would like us to look into this further, please can you get in touch via reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk. If you include your contact details and a short summary, we will be able to locate your file. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 3 years ago
Competitive prices. Have never claimed so can't comment on claiming. Don't accept their auto renewal as it is very inflated.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet, we are pleased to hear you found the price competitive. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 3 years ago
I have only just taken out insurance with them and have never used them before, so feel it would be unfair to choose a star rating at present, so hence why i have gone middle ground
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Netty, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
I have just purchased Van Insurance, and it has asked me to review, and ill have a chance to win an ipad mini.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
Autonet Insurance is rated 4.5 based on 8,908 reviews