Autonet Insurance Reviews

4.5 Rating 8,906 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Autonet Insurance
4.5
Based on 8,906 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.5 out of 5
Read Autonet Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08444 930 870

Location:

Nile Street, Stoke on Trent United Kingdom
ST6 2BA

Write Your review

Tell us how Autonet Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had to ring up insurance company cause payment did not go through but they wanted to charge me an additional £15..Did not pay but tried online a week later and got through.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch. There is a call centre arrangement fee charged of £15 on polices set up via the call centre, this is to cover the administration costs that Autonet incur. If you would like to discuss anything else then please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Carly
Posted 4 years ago
Quote page and actual policy page have differing cover info, requested a call back but heard nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Darren, Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch. We place a great deal of importance on customer satisfaction and would like to look into this for you. I have passed your complaint on to our customer service team and someone will be in touch shortly. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
so far ok did not receive email straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for the comments, we place a great deal of importance on customer feedback. If you do have any further queries please don't hesitate to ask. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
it appears cheap, but it does leave me with the impression they are going to screw me over. I can't see we there are limitations on courtesy car.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch. We place a great deal of importance on customer satisfaction and would like to look into this for you. I have passed your complaint on to our Customer Services team and someone will be in touch shortly. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
they want a consumer to do everything online and want more money if you need any assistance over the phone which i think is not fair. Also staff over the phone seems working for many different companies who has no manager or underwriter with them to seek advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch and we are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service. I have passed your details on to our Customer Service Team and someone will call you back shortly. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
The website was not very clear..too many small boxes to tick which were very easy to miss.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch and thank you for your feedback. Please check your policy documents to make sure your information is accurate and if there is anything you would like to discuss please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Carly
Posted 4 years ago
Could be cheaper
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet, we place a great deal of importance on customer feedback take your comments on board. Autonet are an insurance broker and we work with various insurers and comparison sites, we aim for our prices to be as competitive as possible. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
Website seemed easy to follow
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for letting us know you found the website easy to use. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
sufficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for letting us know that you are happy with the service from Autonet. Kind Regards Carly
Posted 4 years ago
need online chat option esp holidays time ...esp if a person wants to ensure car on weekend and need more information then there is no more option to sort query.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Adeel, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet, Our offices are open Monday - Friday 8am till 7pm and Saturdays 9am till 5.30pm, we also do have an online chat option available via our website. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact our offices. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
Not clear in some bits of the form
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
Best price around by a long way. Having problems getting my insurance documents to link to my account though.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Matt, Thank you for your comments and we are pleased to hear that you are happy with the insurance premium. I have passed your details to our customer services team to call and help with your enquiry. Kind Regards Carly
Posted 4 years ago
Does what it says on the tin. What more do you need
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
The car insurance payment was actually more than the amount received by quote although nothing was added additional to increase the payment. This was really annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch. We place a great deal of importance on customer satisfaction and would like to look into this for you. Unfortunately we do not have enough information included on your review to locate your file. If you would like us to look into this further, please can you get in touch via reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk. If you include your contact details and a short summary, we will be able to locate your file. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to take out the policy but hard work to send over proof of my driving licence. However did not make it clear that by paying monthly instalments was actually signing up to a finance agreement with a third party company ( Close Brothers). Would not of agreed to this if I was aware it was a loan.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Leigh, Thank you for getting in touch and we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service. I have passed your details on to our customer service department and someone will be in touch shortly. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
Cheap and cheerful. No Thrills but get the job done.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Autonet, its great to hear the price was competitive. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
Good value but challenging to set up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Linda, Thank you for the comments, we place a great deal of importance on customer feedback. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
Website was a little glitchy - originally loaded all of the details through compare the market, however when I went to retrieve the quote, it would not load so had to reload all of the details again. Finally realised that I had not tick one box, which was preventing me from proceeding - however it was not obvious what I had missed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sam, Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch. We place a great deal of importance on customer satisfaction and would like to look into this for you. Unfortunately we do not have enough information included on your review to locate your file. If you would like us to look into this further, please can you get in touch via reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk. If you include your contact details and a short summary, we will be able to locate your file. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 4 years ago
Just insyred with these guys easy online access to information
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for letting us know that arranging your insurance online was easy. Kind Regards Carly
Posted 4 years ago
Although it was still the cheapest quotation, the quote has change in a matter of 2 hours up with £25. The server it must have noticed that I came back and upped the cost with no other modifications. Disgusting, but still the cheapest quote.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Adrian, Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch. We place a great deal of importance on customer satisfaction and would like to look into this for you. Unfortunately we do not have enough information included on your review to locate your file. If you would like us to look into this further, please can you get in touch via reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk. If you include your contact details and a short summary, we will be able to locate your file. Kind regards Mollie
Posted 5 years ago
Autonet Insurance is rated 4.5 based on 8,906 reviews