Baby Planet (uk) Reviews

1.80 Rating 5 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend Baby Planet (uk)

Write Your review

Tell us how Baby Planet (uk) made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm not sure if this company exist in real. They are very fast to take payment however not so fast to send your order through.
I have been waiting for our baby car seat for over 4 weeks now and I lost my hope. I have been in comunicatn with customer service however after another week of prommising that my delivery will be dispach next week they have stoped replaying in to my emails. I hope my credit company will help with getting my money back! Stay away from this people!!!
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a number of items from baby planet including a car seat and Bugaboo, they took payment months ago for approximately £1000. When items did not arrive, I chased several times and was finally told they were unable to fulfill one of the items and advised nothing would be sent until all arrived (this would have been after due date). After several calls and emails, we received most of the items; this included a pram frame but no pram. I then had to purchase the actual pram itself from John Lewis who were able to fulfill my order immediately. BabyPlanet offered to refund this item, but not at it's full value. It has taken months to arrange a refund (I've still not received the money).

They then delivered the out of stock item, despite having email chains that they would be cancelling and arranging a partial refund. This has resulted is in us having to store said items (which were large) at home, and advised this would further delay the partial refund (which we've now been waiting months for.)

My family our self isolating due to being classed as vulnerable, and we have had to be in contact with multiple delivery drivers, when they delivered incorrect item, and arranged collection.

I requested a manager to contact me, and have still not received any calls from one. In response to my latest email, I was told a manager had contacted me and I'd spoken to them, which clearly I have not.

I have spent hours on the phone and writing emails trying to resolve this, by using alternative, reputable companies we managed to get the items needed, otherwise we would have only had half a pram (ridiculous), and no car seat to take our newborn home from hospital with! We are still waiting for a refund, for the items they were unable to fulfill... And as mentioned earlier, they wouldn't even agree to refund the full value of the item!

AVOID THIS COMPANY!!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased a few items with Baby Planet at a baby show in March. Following the show, i did some research into the company and was worried by the bad reviews i found online. I instantly called the company for clarification and got straight through to the customer service team, they had my orders and confirmed what i had been told regarding delivery times at the show. I am pleased to say, following this the customer service has been excellent by Phone, Email and Twitter. All of my enquires have been answered within the same day. Plus, all items ordered were delivered within the time frame specified. You just need to be prepared that when they say at a baby show it is 10 - 12 weeks for delivery, it will be. We paid a fantastic price at the show so waiting for the items wasn't an issue. I am very pleased with the service we received so if you are in the same situation as I was and worried following reading reviews, i hope this gives you peace of mind.
Posted 2 months ago
Placed an order with the babyplanet at the babyshow in October 2019. I spent £1260.50 I was given a 3-6 week delivery slot. I did not receive my buggy in this time. I had to chase and chase and chase. I eventually got sent the buggy -the footmuff. it is now end of Jan 2020 and I am still waiting and still chasing my footmuff. I have had no communication from the babyplanet unless I email them. I have asked they compensate me with a bag due to the failure to keep to there end of the bargain. I spent 5 hours at the babyshow deciding on a pram. I have basically been advised I wont be receiving any compensation we have got your money now thanks bye. I would buy directly from the pram company rather then these 3rd party companies. I am so disappointment that they are not prepared to give me something so small (the bag is £150) considering I have spent over £1000. I understand problems occur and have been very understanding but due to there lack of care for there customers and communication I am writing this review.
Buy direct people and save the hassle of being 7 months pregnant and chasing for a foot muff!!!!
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible service, no communication and noone cares!
Please read below for the short and long version:

SHORT Version:
Cybex Pushchair, Carrycot and Car seat ordered as package at EventCity baby show in Manchester on the 28th September, with a promised delivery likely at 4 weeks, but certainly within 6. After 18 calls and 87 minutes on the phone(!), all I managed is to get my money back and of course no products, as they were never delivered for various reasons, despite their saying of the opposite. No communication from them within the first 6 weeks at all. Avoid! Terrible, terrible, terrible!

LONG Version:
8th November: I called them for the first time to find out why I haven't received yet, as more than 6 weeks had passed and without any communication from their side. They told me that the car seat is not available, but the carrycot and the pushchair are. However, they would have a delivery on that day, so it might contain the car seat. They would call me back to let me know. They never did.

11th Nov: I called them again on Monday to find out if the new delivery to their warehouse also contained the car seat. They said again they have another delivery on Tuesday and will find out and call me back, which they did, but they still didn't know. They promised to call me on the next day (Tuesday) to let me know. They never did.

13rd Nov: I called on Wednesday and since the car seat was still not available, I asked to get a refund for the car seat and be sent the carrycot and puschair, since they were available as they said. However, since this was bought as package, it required the manager's input on the price to be refunded for the car seat only.

14th Nov: Called, but still awaiting for the manager and advise on price when back on Friday

15th Nov: Sorted the refund, got the money back the following Monday. They also agreed to send the carrycot and pushchair on the following Wednesday.

21-22nd Nov: No calls or products received until Thursday this week, so I called again to find out what happened. Allegedly, UKMail who would deliver picked the wrong colour, found out and never delivered. Had this discussion until Friday and them trying to find a spare to send (although supposedly, it was available in that colour).

25th Nov: They found a spare which could be sent to me, but they were waiting to be delivered by Cybex, who also apparently gave to the wrong BabyPlanet store in Derby, not in Leicester!

27,28th Nov: After more calls the correct pushchair and carrycot were with them and would be sent to me the following Wednesday!

6th Dec: Nothing delivered, so I called to find out why. Apparently, the package was given to DPD to be delivered, but not trace of it, so they gave 48h to DPD to investigate!

9th Dec: Package could not be found, so refund was requested, which was received the following day.

Bottom line: There seems no communication between the office and warehouse. No call backs or communication to the customer. I wouldn't expect after sales service to be any better. Ladies in the office, apologising every time something happens, but not putting any effort to rectify it, does not feel genuine at all! Also, if you say you will call back, do it, every time not 1 in 4!
Posted 7 months ago
Baby Planet (uk) is rated 1.80 based on 5 reviews