bedworks.com.au Reviews

4.58 Rating 392 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend bedworks.com.au
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read bedworks.com.au Reviews

About bedworks.com.au:

A simple and consistent formula helped us become a trusted name for Sydney’s bed buying clientele – always offer the highest quality beds and bedroom furniture at the lowest prices. Our commitment to this goes so far, in fact, as to offer a best price guarantee on all our products! We have established premium relationships with the best bedroom furnishing suppliers and can always offer the best prices on their products. On top of this, we routinely offer free delivery and slash prices on select products and services by up to 30% in our seasonal promotions. We realise that buying beds, mattresses and bedroom furnishings is quite an investment in time and care, and we are dedicated to making it as affordable for you as possible. Choose your next bed at BEDWORKS!

Visit Website

Phone:

1800 940 596

Email:

social@bedworks.com.au

Location:

Stanmore Store: 22-28 Parramatta Rd, Stanmore, 2048, Sydney, Greenacre Store: 234 Hume Hwy, Greenacre NSW 2190 (opposite 7Eleven petrol station),

Write Your review

Tell us how bedworks.com.au made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 6th May 2020
Sam
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 6th May 2020
Sam
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 29th February 2020
Alfred
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 6th September 2019
Ron R
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 6th September 2019
Ron R
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 6th September 2019
Ron R
bedworks.com.au 3 star review on 14th March 2021
Alana P
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Custom made QS bed with storage. Made exactly to our specs and beautifully done. Fabric bed head gorgeous. Product solid and attention paid to details. Matching bedsides are lovely with excellent construction and smooth sliding drawers. Couldn’t be happier.
Hi Step, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad to hear that your custom bedframe & bedside tables met your expectations! We aim to create strong, yet beautiful pieces which serve the purpose of not just looking great, but storing everything as well. We hope you enjoy it for years to come. Warm Regards, Jess
My new bed is great, reasonably easy to put together without assistance(!), and looks good. The bed slats are another story. They are poor quality and roughly finished. Catching on the mattress. I will replace them.
Exceptional online customer service and sales experience. The way service should be conducted. Quick response, professional and helpful. Totally recommend to anyone looking for bedroom furniture
Very disappointed with the cost to pick up the old bed. I clearly explained IN DETAIL to the person on the phone that we had a trundle bed to collect but then when the delivery team arrived they refused to take the old bed without our paying an exttra $160 over and above the original pick up quote.
FOR ME BED HAS BEEN LIFE CHANGING !! CHRONIC BACK & HIP PAIN, ON MAINTENANCE DOSE OF PANADOL FOR SOME TIME. OFTEN IMMOBILISED FROM FIRST STEP HAVE TO TAKE MEDS IMMEDIATELY RETURN TO BED. RESULT IMMEDIATE ONE LOT OF PANADOL IN WHOLE 4 WEEKS. EXCELLENT SERVICE IN SHOP & BY DELIVERY MEN. VERY GRATEFUL MANY THANKS.
Love my new bed it’s gorgeous! The store service was great. Be aware that the delivery drivers, even when organised, will overcharge. I had an agreed charge of $50 to set the bed up and take the rubbish. They wanted to charge $100. Plus rubbish removal. After agreeing to set the bed up for $50 they then refused to take the rubbish unless I paid an additional $50. Really disappointing and I felt like I had no option. They were in my house with only me and I felt uncomfortable.
bedworks.com.au 3 star review on 11th March 2021
Hi Alana, Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear the confusion about your bedframe's set up and removal of the rubbish. We charge $100 for the set-up of regular bed frames, and we also remove the rubbish for normal models. But for select models like the Bronte, which come flat packed, they take a few hours to assembly, and we charge a fee of $350 for the assembly; as well as $80 for the rubbish removal for the Bronte as there is a lot of plastic and cardboard boxes to protect the bedframe. On your invoice, You have paid for rubbish removal only and were charged $50 as requested. We do apologise for any confusion, and our assembly and rubbish removal are all optional. We are glad to hear our inhouse service was up to your expectations. And we hope that we will convey our pricing clearer next time. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us via email at contact@bedworks.com.au We hope you enjoy it! Warm Regards, Jess Bedworks Team
Accommodating Delivery was incorrect but sorted quickly
The service at Bedworks was exceptional from answering my queries to delivering and unpacking my bed on time.
Hi Renne, Thank you so much for your taking the time to write us this amazing review! We are so glad to hear that our customer service and our delivery service were up to your standards! I will make sure to pass these compliments onto our team. We hope you enjoy it! Sleep Well Jess Bedworks Team
Fast efficient professional setvice and delivered on time without any fuss.
Easy to communicate and organise purchase and delivery.
Hi Natasha, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We are so glad to hear that your experience with Bedworks was great! We are glad that the delivery was well organised and we hope you enjoy everything! Sleep Well, Jess Bedworks Team
Great help and assistance instore and delivery was a breeze.
Hi Damien, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We are glad to hear that our staff provided helpful information to help guide you in your purchase. We are glad to hear that delivery was easy and we hope you enjoy it! Sleep Well, Jess Bedworks Team
Very pleased with the product and also the delivery people. Our base arrived promptly within 24 hours. The delivery men even volunteered to carry upstairs for us. Much appreciated their efforts. Happy customer.
Hi Marilyn, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We are so glad to hear that our delivery service was up to your standards! I will be sure to pass the compliment to our team. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the products as well. We hope you enjoy it! Sleep well, Jess, Bedworks Team
Very good service and delivery was quick and efficient.
Hi Kim, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We are so glad to hear that our service and delivery times were up to your standards. We hope you enjoy your new mattresses! Sleep well, Jess, Bedworks Team
Good range, good service, good communication, convenient for me.
Hi Kaye, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this amazing review! Glad to hear that our range, service and communication ticked the box. We hope you enjoy your new mattresses! Sleep well, Jess, Bedworks Team
Good selection of quality beds. Impartial advice regards brands. Fair pricing and great delivery. After 2 months on the new bed are backs are much happier. Have recommended bedworks to other friends.
Hi Nick, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We are so glad to hear that you love your new mattress! We are glad to hear that our staff provided helpful and unbiased information that resulted in you purchasing a new mattress that best suits you! Sleep Well, Jess Bedworks Team
I would just like to mention that when the mattress was delivered ,the men would not take the plastic off the mattress and was going to leave it leaning against the wall. Why did I pay for delivery if they were not going to put it on the bed frame.
Hi Anna, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review! Our drivers bring your mattress inside, through stairs or narrow walls, and leave it in your specified room, so you can unpackage it (Think of it as a parcel, would you expect the delivery man to unwrap the parcel for you?) However! If you would like for us to remove the packaging, we do have an optional service of taking away the rubbish of the mattress, which I am sure our professional drivers would have offered you if you mentioned it to them. Regardless, we really hope you enjoy your new mattress! Sleep Well, Jess Bedworks Team
Very happy with the service
Hi Ahmed, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this amazing review! So glad to here that service you received was up to your standards! Sleep Well, Jess Bedworks Team
Excelente customer service at the store.
Hi Luciana, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this amazing review! Thank you for visiting our Sydney stores we are glad to hear that it was worth the travel and that the service you received was up to your standards! Sleep Well, Jess Bedworks Team
Great Service
Hi Stephan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review! We are so glad to hear that our service was up to your expectations and we hope you enjoy your new bed base! Sleep Well! Jess Bedworks Team
High quality product from a great company. Well made bed frame and side table Extremely helpful delivery and installation team. Bed Works would be my first place to go to for any bedroom furniture.
Hi Kristen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this amazing review! We are so glad to hear that our quick delivery turn-around and installation is worth it! We hope you love your Australian custom made bedframe and bedside table and that it was well worth the wait! We look forward to helping you pick your next piece! Jess Bedworks Team We are so glad to hear that you love Sleep Well! Jess Bedworks Team
Great service- on time, reliable and competitive pricing
Hi KT, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this amazing review! So glad to hear that our service and competitive pricing met your requirements! We hope you enjoy your new bedroom set-up and the lovely and practical sofa bed! Sleep well! Jess Bedworks Team
bedworks.com.au is rated 4.58 based on 392 reviews