bedworks.com.au Reviews

4.6 Rating 475 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend bedworks.com.au
4.6
Based on 475 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read bedworks.com.au Reviews

About bedworks.com.au:

A simple and consistent formula helped us become a trusted name for Sydney’s bed buying clientele – always offer the highest quality beds and bedroom furniture at the lowest prices. Our commitment to this goes so far, in fact, as to offer a best price guarantee on all our products! We have established premium relationships with the best bedroom furnishing suppliers and can always offer the best prices on their products. On top of this, we routinely offer free delivery and slash prices on select products and services by up to 30% in our seasonal promotions. We realise that buying beds, mattresses and bedroom furnishings is quite an investment in time and care, and we are dedicated to making it as affordable for you as possible. Choose your next bed at BEDWORKS!

Visit Website

Phone:

1800 940 596

Email:

social@bedworks.com.au

Location:

Stanmore Store: 22-28 Parramatta Rd, Stanmore, 2048

Write Your review

Tell us how bedworks.com.au made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 22nd March 2022
Katherine W
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 22nd March 2022
Katherine W
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 28th January 2022
Kate &
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 18th August 2021
Rodrigo
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 18th August 2021
Rodrigo
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 18th August 2021
Rodrigo
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 7th August 2021
Tina W
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wasn't expecting such a long lead tome from order , and firm mattress is not aligned with what I thought was firm and white soft. But good quality product
Helpful Report
Was told I'll be receiving mattress on Monday. Then they changed to Wednesday saying that the bed hasn't arrived at their place yet. However, the delivery driver good customer service, handed the bed to my doorstep.
Helpful Report
(Online) -
My first dealings with the people at bedworks was delightful and if asked then I would have given 5 stars. I so much prefer to deal with a local, "small", family business instead of a chain. However, my order was delayed and delayed and delayed. 4-6 weeks became 12 weeks. Bedworks never bothered to let me know about delays : I only ever found about by phoning to ask what was happening. 2 weeks, 4 weeks, 6 weeks after the initial delivery date. They would tell me they didn't know and would find out and phone me back to tell me but never did. I would have to follow up again. Instead of "we're sorry" I got, " it's delays in manufacturing due to covid". I am not disputing the veracity of this, just wondering why they couldn't have let customers know delays were happening instead of waiting to be asked. The result: they felt harrassed and I felt annoyed and put out. This could have been dealt with by simply letting customers know orders were held up. Both bedworks and I had to waste time and emotional energy that could have been avoided by simple communication. In the end I received my order, in good condition, thank you for that, but only after several unpleasant phone calls where I was made to feel like I was a bully for trying to find out what was happening to my order.
Helpful Report
My new bed is great, reasonably easy to put together without assistance(!), and looks good. The bed slats are another story. They are poor quality and roughly finished. Catching on the mattress. I will replace them.
Helpful Report
Love my new bed it’s gorgeous! The store service was great. Be aware that the delivery drivers, even when organised, will overcharge. I had an agreed charge of $50 to set the bed up and take the rubbish. They wanted to charge $100. Plus rubbish removal. After agreeing to set the bed up for $50 they then refused to take the rubbish unless I paid an additional $50. Really disappointing and I felt like I had no option. They were in my house with only me and I felt uncomfortable.
bedworks.com.au 3 star review on 11th March 2021
Helpful Report
Hi Alana, Thank you for your review! We are so sorry to hear the confusion about your bedframe's set up and removal of the rubbish. We charge $100 for the set-up of regular bed frames, and we also remove the rubbish for normal models. But for select models like the Bronte, which come flat packed, they take a few hours to assembly, and we charge a fee of $350 for the assembly; as well as $80 for the rubbish removal for the Bronte as there is a lot of plastic and cardboard boxes to protect the bedframe. On your invoice, You have paid for rubbish removal only and were charged $50 as requested. We do apologise for any confusion, and our assembly and rubbish removal are all optional. We are glad to hear our inhouse service was up to your expectations. And we hope that we will convey our pricing clearer next time. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us via email at contact@bedworks.com.au We hope you enjoy it! Warm Regards, Jess Bedworks Team
Incorrect bed frame delivered awaiting correct frame to be delivered had requested that mattress sit flush with bed frame only realized after it had been set up There is no way of seeing this on the quote maybe consider updating quote
Helpful Report
Hi Helen, Thank you for giving us some feedback through our reviews! We are always aiming to improve and we appreciate you providing feedback for us. We have sent you your new and improved bedframe yesterday and we really hope you love it! Regarding your quote, if you would like I can re-send you an updated quote of your finished order. We do hope you enjoy your new bed frame and we apologise for the delay! Enjoy, Jess Bedworks Team
There are gaps on each corner of the bed frame that fit the whole foot of children or toddler, which can be a hazard, even after we put the mattress in. Photos attached. Also the bed frame creaks now and then from just occasional turning. I wonder if I order the frame that is flushed with mattress whether its still have gaps in the corner as well or not. If only I live around bedworks store I would have go to the store to have a look first before ordering. Also the colour is hard to predict because it comes totally different from what I predict and turns out very different to my bedroom furniture.
Helpful Report
(Online) -
Not terrible but probably wouldn't buy again. The fabric used is practically canvas and the underside of the base has what i can only call a tarp used. Also the online ordering is super weird and sketchy.
Helpful Report
(Online) -
I'm very happy with the mattress. I didn't realise that I had to wait for it to be made when I purchased it online. It wasn't specified, which was a bit disappointing.
Helpful Report
(Stanmore) -
Mattress took longer than what was stated on delivery
Helpful Report
(Greenacre) -
Online I found it very difficult to complete my order, so I called and had fabulous customer service from the staff on the phone. The delivery however was woeful. I have never had a ruder, more objectionable delivery guy enter my apartment. He said he had had over 30 years experience in the industry. I don’t know what he had been doing in that time because he had no idea, and was incredibly rude to boot. So my experience with Bedworks was neutral. Tricky, really good, then awful.
Helpful Report
Hi Bronte Thank you for your honest review, and we apologise for any inconvenience. We will forward your experience to our online team and delivery team in order to improve customer experience further. At Bedworks, we aim to offer Sydneysiders the best products with the best service. Thank you for trusting Bedworks and support our business. We certainly hope we can assist you again soon. Should you have any question, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1800 940 596. Cheers Bedworks Team
When I went to the shop, I got some great help from the lady who was working there. We came with an idea of the mattress we wanted, however, we ended up buying and loving the mattress she recomended. I got told the mattress was in store and it could be next day delivery. So I sold our old mattress on the day thinking I will get my new mattress next day. To my surprise they did not have it in store and I had to wait over a week. The comunication was not easy over the phone and at one point a bit rude from the manager of bedworks. We were close in cancelling the order but after a long time of looking for the perfect mattress we didnt want to wait any longer testing out new mattresses so we waited the extra week to get our new mattress. The delivery was great, friendly people who brought the bed up to my room. Bed is very comfy. Took a few days to get rid of the chemical smell as per usual.
Helpful Report
Hi Unai Thank you for sharing your shopping experience with us. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience may have caused. I investigated your order process, and I am afraid that our sales team mixed up the inventory status between medium feeling and plush feeling in Domino Manchester Mattress. All our Domino mattress from our partner AH beard is freshly made and requires 10 business days to deliver. That explains the waiting period you mentioned in your review. Bedworks apologises again for the inconvenience. And we are glad to hear that the product and price have been delivered to your full satisfaction. Should you have any further question, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Thank you for trusting Bedworks and being a Bedworks customer. Enjoy your sleep! Bedowrks Team
Don't rely on next day delivery. They will do a fraud check that may take days depending on your bank. That aside, the product is great and the delivery crew were nice dudes. Price was good.
Helpful Report
Actual ordering process was great however delivery process needs improvement. We were given the delivery 'window' of 1pm to 6pm and advised that the driver would call 1 hour before arriving. I had to ring Bedworks at 5.30pm to ascertain what was happening and told that driver was 'running late'. Driver finally call around 6 ish to say he would be there between 6 and 7pm. Arrived 6.45pm complaining he had issue trying to find parking. I think a 5 hour 'window' firstly is quite a broad timeframe however secondly no communication - driver only called me after I telephoned chasing up delivery. No good enough.
Helpful Report
Hi there Greg, thanks for leaving us your feedback about your delivery experience recently with your Sleepeezee series ensemble base. We’re sorry to hear of your unhappiness about our delivery service and have looked into your issue further. I’ve spoken to our sales manager in Greenacre where our deliveries originate. He reviewed your initial ensemble order made on Sunday 24 February and instructions for delivery after 4pm on Friday 1 March to Bondi Junction and was able to confirm that yours was the final delivery of the day scheduled out of 23. Our drivers were running late by that time due to Sydney traffic on Fridays in the east, which as you know can be hectic and that’s why we can’t guarantee our times. It’s also sometimes difficult on Friday nights to find parking in your area due to its popularity. He did confirm the drivers logged a call for your delivery but could not say why it might have been made late, but we can look into this further with the specific driver if you like. We hope that you are happy with your ensemble as purchased and apologise for your inconvenience. Our deliveries are made daily and we are proud of the products we supply and the service we provide. We will take on board your feedback to improve our service in future. Thanks for choosing Bedworks.
I brought bed 15/11/18 it was suppose to be next day delivery, it didn't happen. When I rang a few days later asking why I hadn't received it, it was blamed on the driver I did receive it on the 16/11/18, very happy with bed not the service
Helpful Report
I think the prices for disassembling/taking away an old bed (and mattress) are too expensive. If buying a cheaper bed this could increase the overall price significantly. It also took a long time to get a reply to questions online. Other than that, very good service from the delivery men.
Helpful Report
Hi Liam Thank you for taking the time to give us the review, I am sorry for the inconvenience regarding the absent instruction of the bounty timber bed frame. As for the disassembling/taking away an old bed service, it is duly noted. We shall consider this in our next round of policy review We recently changed another online chat service provider in order to improve our live chat service. it should be better and more efficient now. Should you have any further question please don't hesitate to contact us at 1800 890 912. Have a brilliant day The Bedworks Marketing Team
As far as i'm concerned, the website is a well written piece of prose that the actual product bears no resemblance to.
Helpful Report
Hi Nicole Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we are sorry for the inconvenience, In order to investigate further on your case to give you a proper response, I checked the backend and asked the sales team who was dealing with your order. You ordered on the 26-6-18 and the product was delivered to us on the 10-7-18 so took 1 day longer than the EDT 10 Business days which is presented in our website Our delivery team delivered and installed bed for you but nothing was said about the bed at that stage. You have had the bed for since the 17-7-18 but has there 's no call has been received regarding your order. Our customer satisfaction is always our goal. If there's a quality issue on the product please don't hesitate to call 1800 960 298 (toll-free) to speak to one of Bedworks members as they will provide a solution for you. Thank you The Bedworks Marketing Team
Ordered the bed 2 weeks ahead and specified a AM delivery window prior to the day. Received a phone call the day before saying that the bed would be delivered in the afternoon. Very frustrating when they say there is nothing they can do even when you called a week before to remind them.
Helpful Report
Hi David First I would like to thank you for trusting Bedworks and taking your time to leave us your honest review! Regarding the delivery, we can not and never guarantee the delivery time due to the unpredictable traffic status and delivery volume. But we try our very best to accommodate customer's convenience so a text message will be sent the day before the delivery day to give an EDT window and our delivery team will contact the customer 45 mins prior the delivery. In order to give you a more proper explanation, I went thru the backend to check your order and contact the sales member who handled your case. But the marketing team had been told that no delivery time had been guaranteed. However, Customer's satisfaction is always our goal. We are planning to improve our delivery service to provide our future customer a better smooth delivery experience. Please kindly give us some time :) Should you have any further question please don't hesitate to contact us at 1800 960 328. We welcome you anytime:) Have a brilliant day The Bedworks Marketing Team
Excellent product - very happy. disappointed in the way the delivery date was communicated. Had to initiate it and couldnt understand the explanation. I am just a simple soul.
Helpful Report
Hi Kerrie! Thank you so much for your review?And it's hilarious ???? I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for this less than ideal experience you had at Bedworks.We are glad that you are happy with the product and Spinal Comfort Innerspring Mattress is always our best value mattress and def will never let you down. In the meantime, Please just allow me to explain a bit about our delivery regarding your order: 1.In order to secure our customer transaction. We need to make sure it's the cardholder using the card to make the purchase. 2.As long as you agree to be present with your photo ID and card. We are good to go to arrange delivery. 3.We do 6 days delivery in a week (not Sunday). And usually the item will be delivered in the afternoon. I am not sure what situation you encountered but rest assure we will try our best to improve our user experience in the future! But you are more than welcome send over your experience to help us ! Should you have any further question please don't hesitate to contact social@bedworks.com.au. I am here to help :) Have a brilliant day ! Dean The Bedworks Marketing Team
I don't even have my bed yet. Stop asking me or a review!
Helpful Report
bedworks.com.au is rated 4.59 based on 475 reviews