bedworks.com.au Reviews

4.6 Rating 475 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend bedworks.com.au
4.6
Based on 475 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read bedworks.com.au Reviews

About bedworks.com.au:

A simple and consistent formula helped us become a trusted name for Sydney’s bed buying clientele – always offer the highest quality beds and bedroom furniture at the lowest prices. Our commitment to this goes so far, in fact, as to offer a best price guarantee on all our products! We have established premium relationships with the best bedroom furnishing suppliers and can always offer the best prices on their products. On top of this, we routinely offer free delivery and slash prices on select products and services by up to 30% in our seasonal promotions. We realise that buying beds, mattresses and bedroom furnishings is quite an investment in time and care, and we are dedicated to making it as affordable for you as possible. Choose your next bed at BEDWORKS!

Visit Website

Phone:

1800 940 596

Email:

social@bedworks.com.au

Location:

Stanmore Store: 22-28 Parramatta Rd, Stanmore, 2048

Write Your review

Tell us how bedworks.com.au made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 22nd March 2022
Katherine W
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 22nd March 2022
Katherine W
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 28th January 2022
Kate &
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 18th August 2021
Rodrigo
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 18th August 2021
Rodrigo
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 18th August 2021
Rodrigo
bedworks.com.au 5 star review on 7th August 2021
Tina W
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not a very good design, The bed doesn’t sit in at all, Battens bend no centre support and all screws and joining plates are all visible from the outside which is really ugly, very disappointing, would buy from here again.
Helpful Report
I ordered. The site said there was stock so paid $100 for delivery. Then after I ordered and paid they had no stock. It’s two weeks and I’m still waiting.
Helpful Report
(Online) -
The bed base slats are very very noisy, even just rolling over at night. Felt a bit pressured to make a base decision.
Helpful Report
Hi there, We are sorry to hear you're dissatisfied with your bed base. We would like to raise your concerns over to our team to see if there is anything else we can do. For us to do this, please send your order number or the contact information that is associated with this order. If you don’t wish to share this information in a public forum, you can email it via contact@bedworks.com.au
. Please note in the subject line Product Review [Invoice No: …………….] We hope to hear from you. Regards, Bedworks Team ☎️ 1800 753 293 📩 contact@bedworks.com 👩‍💻 👨‍💻 Say hi to our live chat! www.bedworks.com.au
The bed is a lemon. Too soft
Helpful Report
(Online) -
My first order went perfect would , second order wich should of been delivered in 24 hrs as it was showing in stock online and after 3 days I had herd nothing so I got in contact with the store to inquire what was happening ... Was greeted by the manager gill from the Stanmore store and never in my life have I been treated so rudely and unprofessional by a manager who had just received over $2000 off me paid in full , she explained that because I selected the cheapest of the line it was my fault they weren't there after explaining that I was a single mother of 5 and only purchased them online through bed works because it said it was available for next day delivery she took it upon herself to refund me , wich I then told her that wasn't what I wanted as I was offered to upgrade to something she had in stock at my expense I didn't even get 6he chance to say if that's what I wanted she then continued to reply rude message back to me telling me it would be in my account already if not 24hrs at the most , I then phoned the green acre store to try and explain that I didn't want the refund and wasn't sure it would even be refunded as the name of the order was not the same as the name on the account where it was being refunded to , Dean was nice and understanding, told me he would get back to me and he did within minutes , gave me a phone number and said for me to call it that Gill is expecting my call and she would appolagise for being rude and that she will do the refund again to the right account and when I did she was rude pretended she didn't know who I was told me to taking to fair trading and hung up .... 28hours layer surprise surprise still no refund no product and Gill is still rude about it when I called her today to ask why I still don't have the money she said it's my problem to chase it up with the bank and hung up on again . All I want to know is where my money is , it took all of seconds for you to take my money and now it's taking days and no one will give me a answer
Helpful Report
Website ordering and and payment system complicated and clumsy. Telephone number does not answer. Just rings out. No way to get any answers.
Helpful Report
We ordered a sofa bed and the colour on website was nothing like the sofa - when we tried to swap for another colour they tried to charge us another $450 - when I phoned girl was very very rude - I will not be recommending this company to anyone
Helpful Report
(Online) -
Salesman helpful pleasant Delivery men helpful on time product excellent Five stars
Helpful Report
(Greenacre) -
Appalling service and quality of product. I recently purchased a queen mattress bed frame, single mattress ensemble. I am deeply unhappy with the quality of the mattresses provided. My 11 year old son refuses to sleep on his because it is so uncomfortable. The queen is lumpy, very uncomfortable to sleep, sit up reading or sit on the edge of the bed. It moves around under my weight.
Helpful Report
I’ve used Bedworks before, and the last experience was seamless. This time was a nightmare. Terrible customer service. Terrible response rate. Terrible and abundant miscommunication. The guy that actually delivered and built my bed was lovely. That was the high point. More than anything they need an automated email function, so you don’t just think your email has disappeared into the ether. Especially when the first part of the process is reliant on email communication to get through their anti-fraud measures. Invest in an automated email function or get more customer service people. This whole experience was way more painful than it needed to be.
Helpful Report
Hi Jess, we’re sorry you had a poor online experience with your latest purchase and have taken on board your notes about improving our automated email communications system. We do have a new salesperson with us instore so hopefully your next purchase will be as seamless as you expect and have experienced before. Thanks for choosing BedWorks and providing thoughtful feedback.
Hi Jess. Our sale team notices us that a personal call has been made for apologising for the inconvenience you have encountered. Should you have any further question or inquiry, please don't hesitate to contact us. We are here to help. Thanks again for supporting Bedworks business. Cheers Bedworks Team
I was convinced by the reviews that I was dealing with a good place but my experience was the complete opposite. They delivered the wrong product and when I called to resolve, the customer service rep, Gisele, was so rude, abusive and blaming the warehouse. All I wanted was the delivery of the product I purchased! I wouldn’t recommend Bedworks based on my experience with the customer service operator.
Helpful Report
Hi Sarah, thanks for leaving an honest review about your customer service experience recently when purchasing your Matrix 9 base – we’ve spoken to the sales manager concerned about her response to your delivery problem when you notified us. Our warehouse did confirm that a long single base was sent out on that Friday to your southern suburbs home instead of a king single, however, we were able to get the correct one out to you the next day which you appreciated. We apologise for our delivery error and note at BedWorks we place the highest importance on our customer’s satisfaction with our products and service. We have taken steps to ensure the showroom miscommunication you experienced does not reoccur. The BedWorks Marketing Team
Have waited over a week for a response involving returning an item, still waiting..
Helpful Report
Terrible delivery service. Product is okay, shame i cannot recommend these guys to buy another bed. If the extra $50 for special delivery was mentioned i would have done it. Kids music teacher was abhorred to see a disabled person shoving a bed upstairs.Lady was rude and quite silly. Accused md of trying to ruin the business name..... Take responsibility for your bad service. Apologise. Rectify the problem. Realise I ran back from a meeting to recieve delivery and like most people i have to work!
Helpful Report
Dear Carmen Thank you for letting us know about your delivery/customer service issues when purchasing from us recently. We are reviewing our current delivery booking system and allocated customer time frames, given Sydney traffic in the inner west and western suburbs where our showrooms are located. We are now working on having both our showroom and online customer service processes streamlined and optimised. Should you wish to speak with our warehouse staff about your experience, you can contact our Greenacre office on (02) 9790 6100, or alternatively provide your written feedback via our online form: https://www.bedworks.com.au/contact-us BedWorks Marketing Team
Ordered on 28/8 and still haven’t received beds
Helpful Report
Purchased in store, product when delivered was not the same. Only option provided by store was to swap for another bed at a high exchange fee. We did so and again product wasn't as required because we didn't want another bed from them but had no choice (wanted a refund prior to this but they didn't allow it!). Only after we received the second bed and paid the exchange fee did they offer a 25% reduced refund on our original purchase, spent all up $380 in fees with no bed in our hands. Wanted to speak to the owner, never replied or was given opportunity to discuss. Would not recommend!
Helpful Report
Hi there James, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. On behalf of the Bedworks team, please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience caused from your previous transaction with us. Please be assured that this is an isolated case. We have also started an investigation to see which of our processes needs to be improved to prevent this experience from happening again. Meanwhile, should have any questions, clarifications or concerns, please feel free to contact us at social@bedworks.com.au at your latest convenience. We hope to be able to be of service to you again in the near future. Sincerely, The Bedworks Team
Bad quality and initially gave us queen size parts instead of our king size. Wasted a lot of our time and effort trying to figure out. Instruction booklet is not clear
Helpful Report
Hi there Nicole, Thank you very much for taking the time in writing this review. We understand your frustrations and would like to offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused in your last transaction with us. Please know that we have recorded your concern on the instruction booklet and have started taking steps in improving the information in the said booklet. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Should you have any other questions, concerns or clarifications, please feel free to send us an email at social@bedworks.com.au. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Best regards, The Bedworks Team
bedworks.com.au is rated 4.59 based on 475 reviews