Beer Merchants Reviews

4.63 Rating 1,886 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Beer Merchants

About Beer Merchants: Great beer to your door.

Visit Website

Phone:
01622710339 (option 3)

Email:
info@beermerchants.com

Location:
Unit B10 Larkfield Trading EstateNew Hythe Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Beer Merchants made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Great beers but did have a couple of issues with the website on a mobile."
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"The beer was great but as I only ordered 1 can the price of the packaging seemed expensive (more than the beer itself) then to top it off it was delivered in a box big enough for at least 18 beers which explains the unnecessary price of postage for 1 can and is a complete waste of cardboard. Everything else was great."
Posted 1 day ago
"Returning customer, received order quickly, would definitely recommend"
Posted 1 day ago
"Great selection, good beer prices. Delivery was spot on but very expensive."
Posted 5 days ago
"First time user. everything well packed, tonight I shall have a Zot blonde beer, in my Zot beer chalice. Looking forward to that. Will definitely consider using Beer Merchants again. Would also recommend to others."
Posted 5 days ago
"Very good selection of beers but sadly some were missing in the package, got refunded but still :("
Posted 5 days ago
"Great Beer. Great service."
Posted 6 days ago
"Really really prompt delivery. I shall definitely be back for more."
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent Service a usual. Delivery to NI in less than two days."
Posted 6 days ago
"Quick delivery, fair prices managed to get hold of a limited edition I love that I couldn't get elsewhere. Loads off offers as well for end of line etc..."
Posted 1 week ago
"Only ordered one mini keg but it was delivered very quickly. Will buy some more soon as we have a family get together in a few months"
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast delivery, great selection of products."
Posted 1 week ago
"A difficult website to follow as some products do not come up in searches that are specific, but you might find them under an unexpected search. Also, questions left on the site do not appear to get answers, my previous query is still unanswered after over a month."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great and ever changing selections, nice quick delivery."
Posted 1 week ago
"Good beer selection. Box and packing a little basic. But arrived intact."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The items I wanted were not available on the web site but following a tele call they managed to provide on time for my sons birthday. Much appreciated"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I recently purchased the 'Kona big wave fridge pack' from Beer merchants.com as a birthday present for my brother. This is not a cheap item at £25 but the website shows it as a special fridge pack with artwork etc. (since my complaint they have changed the product description to not include case). I was very disappointed to receive my order and find 12 loose beer cans loose in a cardboard delivery box. It was not what I paid for and certainly not suitable as a gift. (you can buy the individual cans at supermarkets). Upon complaining I was told it was a mistake and they could 'ship the cardboard box if I like'. Giving them the benefit of the doubt I said if it will make the product the same as what I paid for then please go ahead. What I recieved was a used torn up cardboard case which I would have to glue together myself in order to make the birthday gift I had paid for. When I complained again requesting compensation it took several emails to get a response. I was then told 'no this is not possible, they are always shipped without a case' . I would not got near beermerchants.com again as quite frankly thier attitude and customer service is appaling not to mention poor product descriptions and deceptive advertising in their website."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I recently purchased the 'Kona big wave fridge pack' from Beer merchants.com as a birthday present for my brother. This is not a cheap item at £25 but the website shows it as a special fridge pack with artwork etc. (since my complaint they have changed the product description to not include case). I was very disappointed to receive my order and find 12 loose beer cans loose in a cardboard delivery box. It was not what I paid for and certainly not suitable as a gift. (you can buy the individual cans at supermarkets). Upon complaining I was told it was a mistake and they could 'ship the cardboard box if I like'. Giving them the benefit of the doubt I said if it will make the product the same as what I paid for then please go ahead. What I recieved was a used torn up cardboard case which I would have to glue together myself in order to make the birthday gift I had paid for. When I complained again requesting compensation it took several emails to get a response. I was then told 'no this is not possible, they are always shipped without a case' . I would not got near beermerchants.com again as quite frankly thier attitude and customer service is appaling not to mention poor product descriptions and deceptive advertising in their website."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service, dispatched quickly, would order again"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Beer delivered super quickly and exactly as ordered"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Beer Merchants is rated 4.63 based on 1,886 reviews